We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very O.K”
Review of Jurys Inn Belfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jurys Inn Belfast
Ranked #14 of 46 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

It's in a good location and we found the staff friendly and helpful but unfortunately when we got there there was McDonald's chips strewn down the hallway along with other rubbish on the way to the room which was a bad start. The rooms are pretty good with the bathrooms being of respectable size but overall they are outdated and the one we had facing internally was surprisingly noisy at 5am with garbage truckS and other industrial noise lasting a good hour. Forget breakfast go somewhere else, the hot foods cold and the cold food is lacking variety and is awful. I mean it is all really bad. All together it is very ok, it's not 5 star but it's not bad just avoid the particularly over priced and horrible food and enjoy the very central location .

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Emrys L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,097)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,309 - 2,315 of 3,097 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

My four friends and I recently spent a two day break on bed and breakfast basis and could not have chosen a better base for our sightseeing and shopping break. The double rooms were spacious and could easily accommodate three people.
The staff in this hotel have to be met to be believed-so helpful and sooooo friendly. We felt so welcomed by each and every one of them.
The breakfast was brilliant-lots of choice including the famous Ulster Fry!
The hop on hop off bus takes off from the door of the hotel and is to be recommended as it gives a great overview of the city. Shopping centres Castlecourt and Victoria Square are both within walking distance. Lovely restaurants also located very close by.
We travelled by train and the train station is also very accessible from the hotel. Overall this hotel is a great choice on many facets.

Room Tip: The double room had a double bed and and single bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Limerick_IrelandMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed at the Jury's Inn for two days and I would say it is just OK. I booked the Jury's because I thought it would be a bit of a step up from a value hotel,but what I found was a little downgrade from a value hotel.

I didn't find the front desk staff all that welcoming.
All rather matter of fact. We arrived a bit late and asked for recommendations on where we could go to grab a bite we were basically told to head outside and walk around. Thanks for that.

We had two rooms and asked for adjoining rooms, which we received, but could not open the door between the room. When we called the desk they came up to investigate and found that a key had been broken off in the lock and said someone would be by to repair it the next day. No one ever materialized to make the repair. In addition, the door knob on our room door on the interior was not attached so it came off in our hand every time we tried to open the door - which was quite frequent since we had to go out into the hallway to speak with our children since we could not access their room through the adjoining door.

At 10 euro per person we opted not to get the breakfast buffet. There are five of us and I couldn't see spending 50 on eggs and toast.

I didn't expect fancy from this hotel, but I did expect a bit better.

The location was nice and we LOVED Belfast and would definitely return - just not to the Jury's Inn.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank chrismiller2523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This hotel is very central - near to the main shopping area and walking distance to the University. Staff are friendly and helpful. Some customers were very noisy on my first night and I was moved to a much nice and quieter room on the second. The breakfast is self service and there is a good selection of hot and cold food on the menu. I would stay there again.


  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
Thank Eileen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Friendly and very helpful staff. The hotel has a central location. Rooms were clean and nice. Would recommend if on a city break. Breakfast was fine. Went with friends, rooms suitable for us all.
We took the taxi tour and this was well worth it, we were lucky enough to get a really enthusiastic nice driver, the tour was meant to last over an hour but we were out for nearly 3, Duke of York was a nice pub in the sun.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank c c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We had Easter holiday on 2010 with my family to north Ireland visiting the starting point of Titanic the hotel was very nice the staff were helpful and also very welcoming we spent about five days visiting place where titanic had established visiting the castel.
The was perfect for visit the main attraction in the city.extremly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ibrahim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Overnight stay only. Jurys is really good value and our room was very comfortable. Central location is very convenient. The staff were helpful and friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel and would stay there again any time I'm in Belfast

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#12 of 46 in Belfast
1,642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Belfast
#20 of 46 in Belfast
2,991 reviews
Golden Mile
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Belfast

Address: Fisherwick Place | Great Victoria Street, Belfast BT1 6DY, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Belfast
#21 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: £65 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Belfast 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a great city-centre location in the heart of Belfast, Jurys Inn Belfast is just across the road from Assembly Buildings Conference & Exhibition Centre and only a 3 minute walk from Great Victoria Street station. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10am for breakfast and 6pm to 10pm for dinner. All of our rooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious and modern bathrooms with complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi - guests who book direct enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme. Between the months of November 2017 and October 2018, 80 bedrooms will be added to Jurys Inn Belfast. The existing recently refurbished hotel will not be impacted, guests should be aware that there will be periods of noise between 9:00am and 6.30pm which may lead to minor disruptions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jurys Inn Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Belfast Hotel Belfast
Jurys Hotel Belfast
Belfast Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing