We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great location but no air conditioning made for a poor sleep”
Review of Jurys Inn Belfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Jurys Inn Belfast
Ranked #19 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“great location but no air conditioning made for a poor sleep”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Very central hotel beside all attractions staff were pleasant and helpful; car parking reasonable and very close.
Rooms were only adequate --windows only open slightly and extremely warm. Very noisy in the morning ( 6 am) as our room overlooked the delivery yard ( room 538).Tea and coffee making facilities were very welcome however very little toiletries were supplied.
In general our stay was pleasant and location was perfect but rooms a little disappointing for the money we paid

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoseandCharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,702 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    925
    1,008
    509
    175
    85
See reviews for
517
844
140
501
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (330)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Overall, this was a solid hotel for the price we paid. We found the people quite friendly, the room was clean and comfortable (including a nice tub), and the location was excellent (just north of the Europa hotel and the Great Victoria Street bus and railway station). The room had all of the amenities that we'd expect of a hotel at this level: air conditioning, WiFi, hair dryer, flatscreen TV with a good selection of channels, etc. It's definitely a good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelgirl32
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Great location, easy access to parking, very clean rooms and great bar food if a tad expensive.. Rooms are small but adequate, really long wait to check in some mix up with rooms but overall very good!!! Worth the money......

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotelgirl32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

There's nothing really bad about this place but there's nothing really great about it either.
Friendly reception staff and breakfast crew but that's where positives end.
Rooms are drab, room 127 needed a proper clean with dirty marks around the place. Bed was comfortable enough but doors banged loudly into night. Sink & Toilet drainage sounded like it was on it's last legs. Breakfast is like a factory canteen, food is very basic with cheap meats and everything was tasteless.
Much worse hotels out there in Belfast but much better ones too. It's a Budget Brand but just doesn't have enough appeal to make you want to return.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed for a few nights and the hotel was clean, friendly staff and excellent location. 10 min walk into town center and the breakfast was superb. We found tour guides outside the hotel touting their trips and we purchased the open top city center bus tour which lasted an 1 hour and was most informative in respect to the sights around Belfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barinsbeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMCM2, Deputy General Manager at Jurys Inn Belfast, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Barinsbeer,

Thank you for your excellent review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. The next time you are visiting Belfast please feel free to contact me directly and I will ensure your stay is a comfortable one - Stephen _mcmullan@jurysinns.com

Kind Regards,
Stephen McMullan
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I stayed here for a week.The location is very central hence convenient to travel the city and surrounding area .The hotel has very friendly staff and is one of the few hotels I'm aware off that allow you the convenience of cancellation without a charge even close to the date of booking.Good value and worth exploring

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJ10000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMCM2, Deputy General Manager at Jurys Inn Belfast, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear AJ10000,

Thank you for your excellent review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. The next time you are visiting Belfast please feel free to contact me directly and I will ensure your stay is a comfortable one - Stephen _mcmullan@jurysinns.com

Kind Regards,
Stephen McMullan
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thurso, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

4th time we have stayed at the Jurys Inn and again, have no complaints. Stayed with another couple, location is ideal for visiting the Grand Opera House and pubs and restaurants. Parking is just around the corner. Shopping/city centre is only 5-10 minutes walk. Room was perfect for our stay, all you need is there, never ate in the restaurant though had breakfast, plenty to choose from and was really good, we will be back

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room, slightly larger than double rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darryn Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMCM2, Deputy General Manager at Jurys Inn Belfast, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Darryn,

Thank you for your excellent review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. The next time you are visiting Belfast please feel free to contact me directly and I will ensure your stay is a comfortable one - Stephen _mcmullan@jurysinns.com

Kind Regards,
Stephen McMullan
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Belfast

Property: Jurys Inn Belfast
Address: Fisherwick Place | Great Victoria Street, Belfast BT2 7AP, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Belfast
#21 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Belfast 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a great city-centre location in the heart of Belfast, Jurys Inn Belfast is just across the road from Assembly Buildings Conference & Exhibition Centre and only a 3 minute walk from Great Victoria Street station - this makes it the best place to stay if visiting on business. For leisure visitors the hotel offers an ideal location to explore the city buzz and attractions - situated only a minute walk from Belfast's Grand Opera House, only 2 minute walk from the city's two biggest retail centres and a pleasant 12 minute walk from the beautiful Albert Clock. The hotel features all day Costa Coffee bar, a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10am for breakfast and 6pm to 10pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car you can avail of the nearby McCausland paid car park located only 2 min walk away from the hotel. Jurys Inn Belfast features 190 spacious and bedrooms that can accommodate a single guest up to three adults. If you are staying as a family, we have affordable hotel rooms available for two adults and two children. At Jurys Inn, we aim to make sure your stay is as comfortable as possible, so we provide you with fresh bed linen with the option for extra duvets and pillows. All of our rooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious and modern bathrooms with complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi - guests who book direct enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme. Enjoy warm welcome, comfortable rooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Belfast at Jurys Inn. The hotel is undergoing a fantastic transformation this year commencing with bedrooms from the 23rd of January until the 5th of May (10am - 6pm Monday to Friday). Public areas will also be commencing from the 27th of March until the 6th of June. There will remain bar and restaurant services throughout and we hope you enjoy your future stay at our newly transformed hotel. We apologise for any inconvenience caused. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotelopia, Southall Travel, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Jurys Inn Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Belfast Hotel Belfast
Jurys Hotel Belfast
Belfast Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing