We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel.”
Review of Jurys Inn Belfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jurys Inn Belfast
Ranked #16 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stayed one night on a business trip to Belfast and have to say is one of the best hotels I have been to. It is in a great location, right in the heart of Belfast city and its staff are really friendly and extremely helpful. Would definitely recommend it to anyone planning a trip to Belfast.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,998)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,178 - 2,184 of 2,998 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

This is a very basic plain hotel the room was good size internet good. no safe there was coffee service and a hair dryer shampoo and soap in a container on the wall. Rooms located in the front of the hotel will hear traffic noise.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

If you have travelled by car you will have to park in the public car park to the rear of the hotel. The service at reception was slow and poor, everything seemed to be a problem for them. Room ok but again tired, the city was tremendous, so next visit in a new hotel. Rates probably reflect tired standards

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Randancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMCM2, Deputy General Manager at Jurys Inn Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Randancer,

Thank you for your review. Please accept my apologies for the issues you experienced during your stay with us in Belfast and please feel free to contact me direct if you would like to discuss the matter further - Stephen_mcmullan@jurysinns.com.

Kind Regards,
Stephen McMullan Deputy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Rooms are shabby and not particularly clean, but they are not filthy either, to be fair. Bed is comfortable. Some moderate levels of street noise which doesn't bother me, but may disturb some. Parking is around the back and quite secure. It's not free, but discounted at the reception desk when you check out. Staff generally courteous, some are friendly.

Inexpensive, great location in city centre.

Stayed: August 2014
2  Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I satyed here during a short break in Belfast. I could not have chosen a better hotel to suit my needs. The location was perfect with the city centre just a short walk away. The traditional Crown bar was just across the road and the Titanic memorial garde a short walk along the road. Next door is the Opera house where I would have visited for a show had I not filled the days so much that I was too tired! For travel to and from the airport, the bus station is a hop skip and a jump from the hotel.
The hotel itself was very comfortable and clean. My room was perfect for my needs with a nice view thrown in. Staff were only too happy to help.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magsie23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMCM2, Deputy General Manager at Jurys Inn Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Magsie23, Thank you for your excellent review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. The next time you are visiting Belfast please feel free to contact me directly and I will ensure your stay is a comfortable one - Stephen _mcmullan@jurysinns.com Kind Regards, Stephen McMullan Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Stayed at Jurys Inn as a group of 3 girls last weekend for 2 nights before heading down to Dublin. We arrived just after 8am as we had got the first flight out of Edinburgh, the check in staff were really nice and stored our luggage for us until our room was available. We stayed on the first floor in room 113, the beds were comfortable and the room was clean and modern. We had breakfast at the hotel on our first morning which was nice but probably not value for money. Security are on the front door at night and you can only access the lift by using your hotel keycard - which is nice and secure. Ideally placed as well, a 10 minute walk to the town centre/night life or a taxi costing around £6 - Brilliant. All in all a great stay in Belfast and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Shona G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMCM2, Deputy General Manager at Jurys Inn Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Shona, Thank you for your excellent review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. The next time you are visiting Belfast please feel free to contact me directly and I will ensure your stay is a comfortable one - Stephen _mcmullan@jurysinns.com Kind Regards, Stephen McMullan Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Jurys in Belfast is a very relaxed and centrally located base with great staff. Nothing is any problem and everything is dealt with in a friendly and professional manner. Good food choices and very reasonable prices.

Room Tip: Enjoyed staying in the room facing the clock tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petitelibrarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMCM2, Deputy General Manager at Jurys Inn Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Petitelibrarian, Thank you for your excellent review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. The next time you are visiting Belfast please feel free to contact me directly and I will ensure your stay is a comfortable one - Stephen _mcmullan@jurysinns.com Kind Regards, Stephen McMullan Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#13 of 45 in Belfast
1,610 reviews
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Belfast

Address: Fisherwick Place | Great Victoria Street, Belfast BT2 7AP, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Belfast
#21 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: £72 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Belfast 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a great city-centre location in the heart of Belfast, Jurys Inn Belfast is just across the road from Assembly Buildings Conference & Exhibition Centre and only a 3 minute walk from Great Victoria Street station - this makes it the best place to stay if visiting on business. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10am for breakfast and 6pm to 10pm for dinner. All of our rooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious and modern bathrooms with complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi - guests who book direct enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme. Ground floor renovations will commence from Mon 12th June until Fri 22nd September 2017. During this period, guests may experience some noise or light disturbances. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotelopia, Southall Travel, Lastminute, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jurys Inn Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Belfast Hotel Belfast
Jurys Hotel Belfast
Belfast Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing