We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Jurys Inn Belfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jurys Inn Belfast
Ranked #20 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place to stay”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Stayed for the weekend. Room was very spacious an modern and very clean. All mod cons included. People were especially helpful an friendly. Food was excellent. One of the best hotels I've stayed in (I've been in a lot) will defo stay again. 1st class hotel :)

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caoimhe1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,647 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    895
    993
    504
    172
    83
See reviews for
505
830
136
491
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portstewart, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Stayed with some girl friends on 9th August and we had the best time! The hotel is in a fantastic location for the theatre, shops and bars and local transport stops! On checkin we asked if our 2 rooms booked were close together (we hadn't previously requested this so it was not a problem if they were far apart), but the gent on reception did one better moving our rooms so they would be interconnecting! We really appreciated the kind gesture as is made such a difference to our stay being able to all enjoy it together. Checkin was quick and efficent, the hotel was spotless and quiet with a relaxed atmosphere! Breakfast was so beautiful with a vast array on offer to suit all tastes and just what we needed after a night of cocktails. Rooms were clean, modern and beds comfy! Hotel also kept our luggage the next morning after we checked out- a great bonus! I think I can speak on behalf of the other girls as well as myself when I say we will definitely stay again without doubt- great value for money city break!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JadeMcM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMCM2, Deputy General Manager at Jurys Inn Belfast, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Jade, Thank you for your excellent review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. The next time you are visiting Belfast please feel free to contact me directly and I will ensure your stay is a comfortable one - Stephen _mcmullan@jurysinns.com Kind Regards, Stephen McMullan Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
142 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This hotel as you approach it is drab and a little grim looking! Reception staff and other staff were welcoming and helpful. Our room on the first floor was the basic room but with kettle, tea and coffee facilities, hair dryer. Comfortable bed and pillow choices. Good strong hot shower. Basic decor. Bar downstairs nothing to write home about. Breakfast basic too. We had trouble with the toilet being temperamental which is not a good sign. The receptionist fixed it instantly ( of course) but we continued to have flushing problems. No AC so we needed the window open but people on the street below were smoking which blew up into our room. Nasty! Also noisy with traffic and talking outside! Would not return!

Room Tip: Avoid first floor street side
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel. Very comfortable beds rooms just the right size. Had to play to figure out the shower but lovely when figured it out. Really helpful staff. Very central to everything. Just what you need.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2014

When travelling to Belfast, I prefer to stay in this Hotel and have done on a number of occasions. Friendly, helpful staff coupled with simple decor and comfortable rooms provides an enjoyable stay for business travel, couples and families alike.
A great location within the City close to many beautiful restaurants and shops.
Would certainly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stayed one night on a business trip to Belfast and have to say is one of the best hotels I have been to. It is in a great location, right in the heart of Belfast city and its staff are really friendly and extremely helpful. Would definitely recommend it to anyone planning a trip to Belfast.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

This is a very basic plain hotel the room was good size internet good. no safe there was coffee service and a hair dryer shampoo and soap in a container on the wall. Rooms located in the front of the hotel will hear traffic noise.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Belfast

Property: Jurys Inn Belfast
Address: Fisherwick Place | Great Victoria Street, Belfast BT2 7AP, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Belfast
#21 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Belfast 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a great city-centre location in the heart of Belfast, Jurys Inn Belfast is just across the road from Assembly Buildings Conference & Exhibition Centre and only a 3 minute walk from Great Victoria Street station - this makes it the best place to stay if visiting on business. For leisure visitors the hotel offers an ideal location to explore the city buzz and attractions - situated only a minute walk from Belfast's Grand Opera House, only 2 minute walk from the city's two biggest retail centres and a pleasant 12 minute walk from the beautiful Albert Clock. The hotel features all day Costa Coffee bar, a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10am for breakfast and 6pm to 10pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car you can avail of the nearby McCausland paid car park located only 2 min walk away from the hotel. Jurys Inn Belfast features 190 spacious and bedrooms that can accommodate a single guest up to three adults. If you are staying as a family, we have affordable hotel rooms available for two adults and two children. At Jurys Inn, we aim to make sure your stay is as comfortable as possible, so we provide you with fresh bed linen with the option for extra duvets and pillows. All of our rooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious and modern bathrooms with complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi - guests who book direct enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme. Enjoy warm welcome, comfortable rooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Belfast at Jurys Inn. The hotel is undergoing a fantastic transformation this year commencing with bedrooms from the 23rd of January until the 5th of May (10am - 6pm Monday to Friday). Public areas will also be commencing from the 27th of March until the 6th of June. There will remain bar and restaurant services throughout and we hope you enjoy your future stay at our newly transformed hotel. We apologise for any inconvenience caused. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotelopia, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jurys Inn Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Belfast Hotel Belfast
Jurys Hotel Belfast
Belfast Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing