We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NYE stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Belfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Belfast
Ranked #21 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
northern ireland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“NYE stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

Stayed new years eve hotel room very nice.massive king bed room and bathroom very clean mini bar kettle tea coffee etc iron and ironing board . As alot of resturants were closing early in Belfast so we ate in hotel varied menu good prices and great service from all the staff as weve stayed few times in this hotel staff on checkin acknowledged this. Hotel was pretty busy and good atmosphere around.breakfast served to 11am and it was the usual hilton feast everything you could want.The only thing i would sugest is the bar area could do with a revamp maybe add some colour as it is a bit dull but the price of drinks here are very reasonable cocktails from £5.95compared to another city center hotel we stayed in over xmas were they ranged from £8 even some of the pub prices in belfast were more expensive than the hilton.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jensim7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamianGilvary, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review, 14 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I am please that you had a great stay over New Years and we look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Belfast very soon.

Best Regards

Damian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,733 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,143
    876
    422
    182
    110
See reviews for
323
1,132
111
654
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (488)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reading
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

Room was lovely, bed was massive and the best nights sleep I have had in ages - lets face it, thats what you pay for. Concierge was very good but other staff were a little lacklustre - suppose it is the luck of the draw. We stayed one night only so perhaps it was the staff that were on (other reviews have been good) Breakfast in the morning was busy and very disappointing. Coffee not offered on arrival, had to get up and ask and then again for a refill - no one made contact and we sat where we found space - such a shame.

Room Tip: the executive rooms were raved about but we stayed in a normal room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yolande1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamianGilvary, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review, 12 January 2012
Thank you for your feedback. It was a pleasure to look after you during your recent visit to the city. Delighted that you had such a great sleep!!

Regarding Breakfast service, please accept my sincere apologies for this . I have discussed each point you have highlighted with our Food & Beverage Manager to address and have since updated the welcome letter to avoid a reoccurance of this isolated matter.
Our Food & Beverage Manager would welcome the opportunity to improve upon your experience in the hotel and would request you to contact him on vipul.kapur@hilton.com.

Kindest Regards,

Damian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

Was travelling in Belfast on business and took advantage of the special rate through Expedia.

So glad I did - this hotel is perfectly located (a short walk to Victoria Sq shopping centre) and the room (on 6th floor) and service were both top notch. My rate didn't include breakfast so upgraded at check-in for £10 which seemed very reasonable considering the buffet you get with Hilton breakfasts!

Didn't get a chance to try out the executive lounge or facilities though. Shame about the weather but the staff had umbrellas on hand!

I'm returning to Belfast in a couple of days time and will be staying at Tara Lodge - I hope I won't regret the decision, because the Hilton really was something special.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gokhart1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamianGilvary, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review, 6 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your excellent comments. I am delighted that you had a great stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Belfast very soon.

Best Regards

Damian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2011

We had a five-day stay here as my husband was particpating in a concert in the Waterfront Hall and decided to have an extended weekend, as did others in our group. The Waterfront Hall which has many top shows is just next door - about a two-minute stroll away - so the location was perfect. Immediately on arrival we were offered a free upgrade and had a most comfortable room, superking-size bed, huge window with lovely views over the city. Breakfasts were akin to a five-course meal (!) and dinners were delicious. Very friendly and helpful staff. Didn't use the wi-fi connection as it costs £10.00 daily. If this is essential and you can't afford the cost, there are several cafes in town (including House of Fraser) which give a free wi-fi service.

The location is superb and is only a four-minute walk into the city centre. For this reason we didn't take the car over but were amazed at the expense of car parking, although this is not owned by the hotel.

Would definitely recommend for a city shopping break or sightseing week/weekend.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floors have the best views of the city. If this is what you want then ask for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ProverbsLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamianGilvary, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review, 6 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your excellent comments. I am delighted that you had a great stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Belfast very soon.

Best Regards

Damian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands, Ireland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

Nice hotel, great location, only 3-4 mins walk from city centre. Breakfast was very nice. Staff are very pleasant.

Our room was nice & clean but the walls were thin as we could hear everything next door. Awoken the following morning to a wake up call at 6.45, shower, toilet, hair dryer etc. Not what we wanted for a rare night away when we wanted a much needed lie on. Not what I expected from a Hilton hotel.

Car parking is very expensive. £18 pound per night.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holidayjob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamianGilvary, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review, 6 January 2012
Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am disappointed to read that you experienced a several isolated issues during your stay, please accept my sincere apologies for this and for any inconvenience caused to you as a result. I have discussed each point you have highlighted with our Management team to address and resolve appropriately with their teams. I welcome the opportunity to improve upon your experience in the hotel. Please feel free to contact myself directly, damian.gilvary@hilton.com

Kindest Regards,

Damian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2011

Booked for work on a number of occasions.

Staff are really helpful and have spare umbrellas (which has been useful every time)

Rooms are pretty standard and fine for a couple of days.

Food in the resturaunt was pretty good for a Hilton.

Really useful for the centre of Belfast.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamianGilvary, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review, 6 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I am pleased that you had a good experience at Hilton Belfast.

We look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back very soon.

Regards,

Damian
damian.gilvary@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2011

Just returned from an overnight stay at Hilton Belfast. This is an incredible hotel. Lovely rooms, breakfast and staff. Manager Alison Burnisde was circulating and being a most pleasant and helpful presence unlike many of her UK counterparts.
The Executive Lounge with its incredible views and excellent service provided by Donna and Alex was the 'icing on the cake'

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamianGilvary, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review, 6 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I am delighted that you experienced a warm welcome back to the hotel.

We operate a Colleague Recognition Programme within Hilton Belfast and I have passed Alison's & Donna's names to our Human Resources Department on your behalf.

We look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back very soon.

Warmest Regards,

Damian
damian.gilvary@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Ten Square
Ten Square
#6 of 43 in Belfast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Belfast

Property: Hilton Belfast
Address: 4 Lanyon Place, Belfast BT1 3LP, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#14 Family Hotel in Belfast
#18 Business Hotel in Belfast
#20 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Belfast hotel is an iconic part of he Belfast skyline situated on the banks for the River Lagan in the heart of Belfast City. Next door to the Belfast Waterfront Hall, a few minutes walk to Belfast City Hall and Victoria Square. 5 Minute walk to the SSE (formerly Odyssey) Arena and 1 mile from Titanic Belfast. WiFi is available in all rooms and is free for Hhonors members that book direct(Charges may apply to other bookings). The hotel is 100% non smoking, Executive Floor, Executive Lounge, one Restaurant, one Bar, Fitness Centre/Health Club, Business Centre, Coffee shop, 198 Guest Rooms, Accessible Rooms, nine Meeting Rooms. Check in: 3:00PM, Check out: 12:00PM. Parking available next door - car park for £18.00 per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Belfast Hotel Belfast
Hilton International Belfast
Belfast Hilton International
Belfast Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing