We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New years eve”
Review of Hilton Belfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Belfast
Ranked #23 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
northern ireland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“New years eve”
Reviewed 25 January 2013

Stayed here nye reception staff professional and speedy checkin hilton honnors.our room was king and usual hilton style.only downside was the shower over the bath always prefer seperate. Everything was very clean fluffy towels etc.good heating system in hilton rooms as weather was freezing we needed it. We had meal in the restaurant which was very nice expensive but we have a discount card .cocktails in the bar were a let down plenty of alchol just no idea of decoration said to one of the barmen he took it away and he put 2 short black straws and small piece of lime on the rim!! unreal they would need some training !
Breakfast was the usual hilton feast plenty of choice and eggs cooked fresh any way you want .alot of young staff on and not alot of organization im all for giving local people jobs but the belfast slang should be toned down when the staff were talking loudly to each other. Hotel would just need to sort out the small things and not let standards slip or they will lose customers as there are plenty of hotels to choose from in belfast.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jensim7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,765 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,152
    886
    429
    186
    112
See reviews for
324
1,143
114
670
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (493)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
51 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2013

I've always enjoyed my stays here. I find Hilton hotels consistently reward "loyal guests" more than they need to; or even simply staying an entire week will often result in a free upgrade. On this occasion I was given a very large suite, which of course enhanced the stay.

Check-in was very pleasant and efficient, the room was wonderful, the (room service) food was excellent, breakfast is of a very high standard and in a lovely bright setting along the waterfront.

For me personally, the only let-down is the fitness centre and the lack of any pool or sauna - however there is wonderful jogging to be done from right outside the hotel. It isn't located right in the heart of Belfast, but town is within walking distance. It is though ideally located for both the Waterfront and Odyssey venues.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SPG_JJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2013

Hopeless restaurant staff who bring starters and main at the same time. Ovcerpriced wine £9 a glass (unless you want the dishwater that is the house wine)! Limited menu and nothing healthy on there

Gym - may as well not bother!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crankcaller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N. Ireland
Level Contributor
228 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Hi There, we spent a night here the weekend prior to Xmas. This allowed me to attend the Snow Patrol session in the next door waterfront hall, while everyone else went shopping!

It was a great stay, we got 2 rooms on the top floor - one twin and one king. When we first openned the door of the twin room, it was still set up as a double, but the housekeeping Team had it changed in 20 mins - brilliant!

In the meantime we waited in the executive lounge (yeap, diamond member!) which has fab views over the city.

The rooms were great, very clean and also had excellent views. The staff without exception were polite and helpful.

We ate twice in the hotel, once in the bar, which was very expensive (no surprises there), but was fit for purpose.

Breakfast was typically good, rarely fails!

All in all, highly recommended - no doubt we'll be back again!

Room Tip: If you can, get a room on the toop floors, and gain access to the exec lounge - Chilled beer tastes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beckinhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Ridge, TN
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2013

We stayed at this hotel on a day trip to Belfast. We got two rooms, one for us, one for the kids, with adjoining doors. The dinner in the restaurant downstairs was top notch, gourmet quality with a great taste of Ireland. The rooms were spotless, well equipped, even a teapot (not just a cheap coffee pot) that was welcome after a trip on a bus. Concierge service was friendly, and didn't just direct us to the tourist traps, but asked questions to find out what we were interested in. We had a river view, very pretty at night. All in all, a great stay with a great breakfast!

Room Tip: Try to get a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilismama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sligo, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2013 via mobile

I went for my birthday as a treat from my husband. Really nice hotel, but we had to get taxis when going to restaurants at night as a little too far to walk in heels and for safety reasons. Our room was upgraded as it was my birthday and they had a birthday card and some desserts for me. That was a great touch. The bath was so so tiny, so we couldn't share, which was a real shame. Breakfast was very nice, good selection and not greasy. Its a pity the bar is closed for renovations as we went to the residents lounge one evening after our meal up town but it was not a good atmosphere as everyone was just watching TV!! We tried to sit up by the window to look out but got moved as it was set for breakfast. Overall nice, but a few niggly things bring down its rating.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mtttt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2013

This is the 10th year that i have been travelling from Glasgow to Belfast for 3/4 days every month and consistantly the level of service, comfort and overall general hospitality is exceptional.
I am fortunate enough through business to have the choice of nearly all hotels in the Province to stay at but it is really difficult to find a more warm and genuine welcome that you recieve the momement you walk through door.
Front of staff reception always make you feel you are the only guest checking in that day and are always willing to accomodate the most trivial request.
Senior management often make themeselves known just as an opportunity to make an introduction.
Bar and Restuarant service is prompt polite and again above all personable and this is demonstrated Year after Year.no matter the staff changes.
If you are fortunate enough to experience the Excecutive lounge you will be met with professional staff who make it their job to give you a service that fits the 5 star bill the Hotel deserves.
I understand why people are put off a visit to a Hotel when they read ONE bad review from a customers only experience, i am happy to give nearly 10 years experience to this beautiful Centrally located Hotel with consistantly a high standard of professionalism from ALL the staff.

Room Tip: I have stayed on every floor without complaint. All serviced to a high homely standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BBRYCE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Ten Square
Ten Square
#6 of 43 in Belfast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Belfast

Property: Hilton Belfast
Address: 4 Lanyon Place, Belfast BT1 3LP, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Belfast
#16 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#18 Business Hotel in Belfast
#20 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Belfast hotel is an iconic part of he Belfast skyline situated on the banks for the River Lagan in the heart of Belfast City. Next door to the Belfast Waterfront Hall, a few minutes walk to Belfast City Hall and Victoria Square. 5 Minute walk to the SSE (formerly Odyssey) Arena and 1 mile from Titanic Belfast. WiFi is available in all rooms and is free for Hhonors members that book direct(Charges may apply to other bookings). The hotel is 100% non smoking, Executive Floor, Executive Lounge, one Restaurant, one Bar, Fitness Centre/Health Club, Business Centre, Coffee shop, 198 Guest Rooms, Accessible Rooms, nine Meeting Rooms. Check in: 3:00PM, Check out: 12:00PM. Parking available next door - car park for £18.00 per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Belfast Hotel Belfast
Hilton International Belfast
Belfast Hilton International
Belfast Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing