We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5* Stay”
Review of Hilton Belfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Belfast
Ranked #20 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Reviewed 9 June 2013

I must take this opportunity to recommended the HIlton on our excellent two room stay on Friday night. We were also delighted one of the rooms was upgraded to a suite at 1215.

Amada was extremely efficient and courteous at checkin as was the lady in the executive lounge - professional and courteous.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and found the room service dinner we have superb.

Full marks! Ciarán was fantastic also through the booking process!

Best of all - I'm back again this week!!

Room Tip: 1215 was an excellent suite - breathtaking views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gpduffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamianGilvary, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2013

Thank you for your great review of our hotel. It looks like we've ticked all the boxes for you and your partner in order for you to have a memorable stay.

Hopefully we will have the pleasure again soon.

Kindest Regards,

Damian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,995)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,883 - 1,889 of 2,995 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2013

i wonder what contitutes a 5star hotel? I know the AA use criteria to judge a hotel on services provided and quliaty of fabric and furnishings. I think maybe a review of these standards is due at the Hilton Belfast. I stayed with work for a couple of days and would like to comment on the items below which while minor, really show the difference between a great hotel and an average hotel:
1. No tissues provided in the rooms
2. No biscuites on the tea trays
3. Sink in the bathroom didnt drain
4. Medium steak in restaurant was actuall raw inside. Looked like it had been griddled on too hot a grill as the outside was nice and chargrilled.
5. one of the two lifts broken for 36 hours.
6. Items on bill charged for but not taken

Nothing major, but as they say, little things mean a lot! and there are plenty of hotels in Belfast!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CheshireDave33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamianGilvary, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2013

I am disappointed that you have been left with such a poor impression of our hotel. Our aim is to create an outstanding experience at the Hilton Belfast and customer feedback is very important to us. Should you wish to discuss your feedback further please don’t hesitate to contact me directly - damian.gilvary@hilton.com
Thank you for taking the time to review.
Regards,
Damian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Travelled from US to meet a few friends and play golf in Northern Ireland. Arrived late afternoon and checked in, very handy car park which provided economical overnight parking. Staff was very helpful and stored golf bag in overnight. Met group in bar after dropping bags in the room. Nice bar with. Good verity of drinks. Walked into the City for a sampling of a few more pubs and dinner. Room was clean and efficient. Suggest having breakfast at the hotel as its good people watching and a large selection of both hot and cold. Checkout was efficient. This was everything and more one expects of a Hilton property and serves the needs of both business professionals and travelers on holiday. This was my second stay and I plan to utilize this hotel upon my next stay in Belfast.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TMP101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamianGilvary, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your review of Hilton Belfast. It is very pleasing to read comments from guests who have had great experience with us and is very encouraging to all of the team here.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind regards,
Damian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

I stayed here for one night on business in June. Booking had been made online by a third-party and the check-in was efficient and friendly. The air-conditioned room was comfortable and quiet.
The hotel is well-situated close to shopping and many restaurants within easy walking distance.
Internet is free in the lobby (but not in the rooms), and enabled me to get all my work done.
The concierge was very friendly and offered maps / advice on the sights and where to go.
Separate car parking is next to the hotel; there is a discounted rate for hotel guests
Very positive stay - recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Whirob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamianGilvary, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2013

Thank you for taking the trouble to write a review following your recent stay with us at Hilton Belfast. I am very pleased to learn that you left with such a positive impression and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Regards

Damian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Love staying at this Hotel on my business trips to Belfast and once on holiday to see the Titanic exhibition. Staff are friendly and courteous and the concierge helpful with some good city tips on where to go and what to see. Rooms are well kept and clean.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank ogutu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamianGilvary, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay at Hilton Belfast. I am pleased you had a great stay with us.

Look forward to welcoming you back again soon,

Regards,

Damian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Stayed overnight for a treat on sundsy 2nd June in a corner executive suite on the 10th floor, absolute heaven. Beautiful views over Belfast, especially at night. Staff extremely friendly, professional and down to earth. Food was great, access to executive lounge.. Fab!! Couldn't fault any of it. Would go back in a hesrtbeat!! Keep up the good work!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NiamhyHeron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamianGilvary, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a top rated review for Hilton Belfast. It is always a pleasure to have our guests share their experiences with rest of the world.
A very warm welcome awaits you on your next stay.
Kind regards,
Damian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Room was clean and comfortable! The included breakfast was nice as well. There is a parking garage but it costs 18 pounds for each day, a little expensive. There is no close street parking. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Natalie279110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamianGilvary, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay at Hilton Belfast. I am pleased you had a great stay with us.

Look forward to welcoming you back again soon,

Regards,

Damian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#11 of 45 in Belfast
1,644 reviews
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#14 of 45 in Belfast
3,105 reviews
Golden Mile
Malmaison
Malmaison
#25 of 45 in Belfast
1,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Belfast

Address: 4 Lanyon Place, Belfast BT1 3LP, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Belfast
#15 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#18 Business Hotel in Belfast
#20 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: £85 - £290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Belfast hotel is an iconic part of he Belfast skyline situated on the banks for the River Lagan in the heart of Belfast City. Next door to the Belfast Waterfront Hall, a few minutes walk to Belfast City Hall and Victoria Square. 5 Minute walk to the SSE (formerly Odyssey) Arena and 1 mile from Titanic Belfast. WiFi is available in all rooms and is free for Hhonors members that book direct(Charges may apply to other bookings). The hotel is 100% non smoking, Executive Floor, Executive Lounge, one Restaurant, one Bar, Fitness Centre/Health Club, Business Centre, Coffee shop, 198 Guest Rooms, Accessible Rooms, nine Meeting Rooms. Check in: 3:00PM, Check out: 12:00PM. Parking available next door - car park for £18.00 per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Belfast Hotel Belfast
Hilton International Belfast
Belfast Hilton International
Belfast Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing