We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The new Belfast”
Review of Hilton Belfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Belfast
Ranked #23 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Chandler Australia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“The new Belfast”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Hilton Belfast is away from any traffic in a cul-d-sac and an excellent spot to access walking the city.
The room we had was average for money paid, but clean and light with big windows for view of river.
Breakfast was typical "Hilton" (overpriced and crowded) Paid parking was convenient in an adjoining building. Hilton's best asset is the staff at reception who did everything to make you welcome and helpful with tourist advice. One of the better 'Hilton's" we have stayed in.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you for taking the trouble to write a review following your recent stay with us at Hilton Belfast. I am very pleased to learn that you left with such a positive impression and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Regards

Ciarán
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,798 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,168
    897
    434
    187
    112
See reviews for
328
1,159
118
677
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (497)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mundelein, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2013

This summer I had a once in a life time experience by traveling to Ireland with my 3 daughters and my best friend. A trip I had talked about for years and planned for over a year. We toured all over Ireland and stopped in Belfast for 4 days while traveling. We had the pleasure of staying at the Hilton while there. The Hilton Belfast Hotel was a fantastic place to stay; the staff was gracious and helpful. I highly recommend it for service and comfort.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are the best veiw.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
The team here at HiltonBelfast are pleased to be able to offer you a friendly service and we are delighted that you will be returning to stay with again and we certainly look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

Ciarán
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mundelein, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I went on a family vaca with my 2 sisters and mom and I couldn't of ask for anything better. it was definitely above and beyond my expectations, I would recommended to everyone. Everyone was very helpful with informing us on the best bar and the most interesting tourist attraction. I almost wanted to stay in the room more with the view we had. They most certainly took care of us.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meghan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Hilton Belfast and for awarding us full marks. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay and I have shared your kind comments with our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Kind Regards,

Ciarán
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

I have stayed in the hilton belfast on a number of occassions, i find this hotel excellent.

The staff on check in are very friendly and welcoming.
The rooms are very clean.
When we arrived my husband had paid for us to get an upgrade to have access to executive lounge and I would highly recommend this as the service and amenities were very good

will defenitley be back

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank acc8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you for taking the trouble to write a review following your recent stay with us at The Hilton Belfast.

I am very pleased to learn that you left with such a positive impression and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Ciarán
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Nothing special about this Hotel, staff very unhelpful, room was not ready when we arrived at 1600. Had to call 3 times to get a child cot put in the room..Thought we would be treated well at a Hilton however it was the excact opposite.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Brenton M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
I am sorry to learn that you were disappointed with stay at the hotel, we always endeavour to offer the highest level of service and it would appear that on this occasion that we failed to meet your expectations.

I have shared your review with the relevant department managers and apologise for the inconvenience.

I do hope that you will come back to Hilton Belfast where you will see a marked improvement.

Kind Regards,

Ciarán
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin Ireland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

My wife and I always stay at the Hilton when in Belfast and have always enjoyed the experience greatly.

We stayed again last week after a gap of a year or so and were very pleased to find the usual friendly welcome.

The staff are what really make this hotel so welcoming. Charlie & Tony the Concierges, Donna at reception and Paul in the Executive lounge are all a credit to this Hotel and are such a pleasure to deal with.

We will however miss Ian who was such a ray of sunshine in the Sonama Restaurant.

Tony & Mary Dublin

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank enrighta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you for having chosen to stay with us at Hilton Belfast during your recent visit to the city. And may I also thank you for taking the time to post your review.

I am pleased to note an overall very enjoyable stay. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and for that I thank you. Please be assured I have passed your comments along to all Department Managers so as to convey your thanks and our appreciation of their teams’ hard work. We operate a Colleague Recognition Programme within Hilton Belfast and I have passed Charlie, Tony, Donna and Paul's name to our Human Resources Department on your behalf.

Once again, I thank you for your time and your comments, and look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Belfast within the not too distant future.

Kindest Regards,

Ciarán
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

I am just back from a night in the Hilton Belfast. The hotel itself is ideally located and very close to Victoria square shopping centre. We stayed in a standard room. The room was clean and bed was firm but comfortable. I asked for a view over the waterfront when I booked but I got a view over a car park. Be warned the car parking is not free and is charged at a "discounted rate" of 18 pounds a night which in my opinion is daylight robbery considering the price you pay per room per night. There was a really bad odour in the lift at ground level and when I used the leisure facilities the odour was overwhelming. I would not stay here again if I was visiting Belfast. Basically you don't get what you pay for. Hotels just as good for half the price and free car parking.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Paulief84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank You for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us.

I am however disappointed to read that we have failed in several aspects and I appreciate your constructive feedback, and I shall certainly share your comments, both positive and negative with the relevant departments

Kind Regards,

Ciarán
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Malmaison
Malmaison
#24 of 44 in Belfast
1,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Belfast

Property: Hilton Belfast
Address: 4 Lanyon Place, Belfast BT1 3LP, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Belfast
#16 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#18 Business Hotel in Belfast
#20 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Belfast hotel is an iconic part of he Belfast skyline situated on the banks for the River Lagan in the heart of Belfast City. Next door to the Belfast Waterfront Hall, a few minutes walk to Belfast City Hall and Victoria Square. 5 Minute walk to the SSE (formerly Odyssey) Arena and 1 mile from Titanic Belfast. WiFi is available in all rooms and is free for Hhonors members that book direct(Charges may apply to other bookings). The hotel is 100% non smoking, Executive Floor, Executive Lounge, one Restaurant, one Bar, Fitness Centre/Health Club, Business Centre, Coffee shop, 198 Guest Rooms, Accessible Rooms, nine Meeting Rooms. Check in: 3:00PM, Check out: 12:00PM. Parking available next door - car park for £18.00 per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Belfast Hotel Belfast
Hilton International Belfast
Belfast Hilton International
Belfast Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing