We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal location... Hilton Standard.... lovely stay :)”
Review of Hilton Belfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Belfast
Ranked #23 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ideal location... Hilton Standard.... lovely stay :)”
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Arrived at the hotel for a 3 night stay, and we weren't disappointed! The hotel was only 10 minutes away from the airport so it only cost a few pounds to get there in a taxi which was ideal for us! It is about a 10 minute walk from the town centre with all the restaurants and amenities and a big cinema & bowling complex so an ideal stop over also for families.

We went to the check in desk, and the receptionists were so lovely and helpful! Nothing was too much trouble and we told them it was our first time in Belfast and they took the time to tell us some places to go and see and even gave my husband a map of the local area which was so thoughtful! They really made us feel welcome.

Our room was up on the 5th floor and the views were wonderful! We were overlooking the River Lagan and it was a beautiful room. Huge comfortable bed, plenty of towels overall a lovely, modern room. My only teeny little gripe was that there wasn't enough milk pots for tea but my husband called down and some were brought up to us straight away which was fine.

We ordered room service on the first night and the food was wonderful! Lovely and hot and really tasty... no complaints! Even the drinks from the mini bar in the room weren't too pricey either. The buffet breakfast in the mornings was also lovely... great selection of food.... everything from a traditional breakfast to meats & cheeses and pastries & cereals... absolutely perfect to set you up for the day,

Our main reason for staying in this hotel was that we wanted to see the TITANIC exhibition which was literally about a 15 minute walk so overall it was a lovely little break. Another thing that was a bit of a disappointment is that there is no swimming pool but other than that, everything was good! Friendly staff, lovely food, ideal location... would definitely recommend and will come back again!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jemma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Dear guest,
Thanks for taking the time to deliver feedback on your recent stay in Hilton Belfast,
I was pleased to read that you were impressed with our facilities and services.

When returning please feel free to contact myself and I will be happy to arrange a room with an equally good view as your previous one.

We look forward to welcoming you back,

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,759 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,151
    884
    429
    183
    112
See reviews for
324
1,141
114
666
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (493)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 12 January 2014

My sister & I stayed for two nights to do family research. Hotel & staff were of the highest standard. Welcoming. Everything we needed such as., PRONI...TITANIC...restaurants, shopping, train station & bus service or taxi, all walking distance. Had a great experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Doris Dee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaran M, Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for feeding back your experience of Hilton Belfast.

I am pleased you had an enjoyable stay, and I will pass on your kind comments to the team.

We look forward to welcoming back your selves and the rest of your family back soon.

Warmest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballyclare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

I stayed with my girlfriend here on the 4th January as a birthday treat. Upon arrival we parked in the multi storey car park situated right beside the hotel. The car park has some very tight turns so extreme caution is advised especially if you drive a large vehicle. We knew it would be expensive but £25 for less than a day we thought was a bit steep.

Anyway once we arrived in the hotel we were greeted at the front desk by Donna. She welcomed them as my girlfriend checked in. We had only booked one room but she said we had reserved two rooms. We assured her we had only booked one as she started to give us attitude not exactly how I planned my birthday treat starting. We provided a print out of our one booking and Donna said there must have been an error on the booking system her attitude changing very dramatically to sweetness and nice without even an apology.

Our room was fine, nice sized bathroom and a good firm bed. One thing we noticed is that there was no complimentary bottle of water, in every hotel we have stayed in we have always had a bottle waiting for us in the room. There was water in the mini bar but at a charge of £3 or some absurd amount I'd rather die of thirst. Again a small thing but its these small things that make the difference.

We ventured down to the cocktail bar before dinner with only a handful of other people in it. There was two people working behind the bar and we were served promptly. We both got french martinis which were very strong so be aware! We ate out on the other side of Belfast so I can not evaluate how good the restaurant food/ service is.

During the night (1.15am) we were awoke by a bunch of middle aged drunk woman shouting and banging next door. I rang the front desk immediately and they sent security straight away to deal with the issue. It was still another hour however before they passed out from eating their room service of 5 pizzas. We had a ajoining door to their room so this is perhaps why their drunken antics seemed amplified.

Upon checking out we were told we were entitled to discount on the car park which brought it down to £18 - still a bit pricey for less than a days parking in my opinion.

Overall we enjoyed are stay with only small details letting it down.

Room Tip: Highest floor for normal guess is floor 8 so if you want a good view ask for a room on that level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaran M, Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to deliver your feedback,

Please accept my apologies if your first impression of the hotel was not a great one. I am sure this was due to a lack of communication. Donna is an award winning receptionist and I am certain no offense was intended at all.

Occasionally there are things, such as noise complaints that occur out of our control, but I am happy to hear that the security team were on hand to respond quickly.

When returning to Hilton Belfast please contact myself directly and I will be happy to make sure you have a quieter less eventful stay.

Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I stayed here for one night on a business trip and it was up to the standard of a typical Hilton.
The plus points - an absolutely fantastic location right in the heart of Belfast and a very welcoming front desk with excellent staff. The car park is right next door and the rooms are very comfortable.
The breakfast selection is wide and good quality with good service from the staff in the restaurant.
The down side- the bar is expensive anc closed a little earlier than my colleagues and I wanted it to although it was past midnight.
In summary a good hotel with good service and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 429SteveP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaran M, Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to deliver your feedback,

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay, and experienced the high level of service we strive to deliver.

The bar closure times are left at the direction of management and they base their decisions on several factors. Our main aim is the satisfaction of the guest and we always take this into consideration when deciding when to close.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Templepatrick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We recently had a Saturday night stay in a king studio room. The room on the 11th floor has stunning views over Belfast from Divis mountain in the west to Scrabo tower near Newtownards in the east and Belfast in the middle.

This room gives access to the executive lounge and having availed of both afternoon coffee and pre dinner drinks and nibbles this really adds to the value of the room. The staff in the executive lounge Donna and Paul were very attentive and we were certainly made to feel at home.

We did not dine in the restaurant but after dining out in the city we returned to the bar and had a great end to our evening with some other hotel guests.

Next morning we had breakfast in our room, the breakfast came as ordered and arrived on time, while this service does cost a bit extra I believe it money well spent.

We had one issue in our bathroom when we discovered the shower head was defective, the fault was reported and within twenty minutes the maintenance man was leaving the room with the repair completed. Things do go wrong but it is re assuring to see the teams response to the problem.

This was not my first visit to this hotel and will certainly not be my last, 'That's why I went to the Hilton'.

Room Tip: Book a room with executive lounge privileges - it is worth the cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JDBrady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaran M, Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to feedback your experience of Hilton Belfast.

It is great to hear that the team delivered the experience you expected and deserve, and that you received the level of service that is synonymous with the Hilton Brand.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
1 review
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Love this hotel but is let down by slow service in bar for food. When it eventually arrives is poor quality and low value for money. This visit I had to send food back as overcooked and unappetising. Also could hear baby crying in room next door and then snoring of a man when that had settled down. Was awoken early the next morning by clattering in their bathroom. So disappointing as lovely bed and cosy room.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank BristolTessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaran M, Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Good Afternoon,

Please accept my apologies for the challenges you faced during your stay. This is not the level of service we aim for, and I will be passing on your comments to the relevant managers.

When returning to Hilton Belfast please contact I and I will personally ensure your next stay is an extra special one.

Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

The room was lovely with great views. We asked for drink glasses to be moved from outside our room door twice and for a bathrobe to be provided as only one was availble in the room. We decided to eat our evening meal in the bar. Having ordered, we were served two overcooked and tasteless burgers. The accompanying chips were in a small dish on the plate and also tasted dreadful. There is no excuse for this poor quality of taste and presentation. We complained and were given discount. Next morning at breakfast we were served tea/coffee by a waiter who obviously had no interest in providing good customer service. Guests were constantly asking for items such as butter as food items were not placed properly in relation to each other. We expected a higher standard from the Hilton....

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belinda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaran M, Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for delivering your feedback,

I am sorry to read that you did not receive our usual high level of service during your stay. This is not our usual practice and I will be passing on your comments on to the relevant mangers.

I Hope you choose to stay with us again, where I am sure you will receive the level of service you deserve and expect.

Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Ten Square
Ten Square
#6 of 43 in Belfast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Belfast

Property: Hilton Belfast
Address: 4 Lanyon Place, Belfast BT1 3LP, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Belfast
#16 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#18 Business Hotel in Belfast
#20 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Belfast hotel is an iconic part of he Belfast skyline situated on the banks for the River Lagan in the heart of Belfast City. Next door to the Belfast Waterfront Hall, a few minutes walk to Belfast City Hall and Victoria Square. 5 Minute walk to the SSE (formerly Odyssey) Arena and 1 mile from Titanic Belfast. WiFi is available in all rooms and is free for Hhonors members that book direct(Charges may apply to other bookings). The hotel is 100% non smoking, Executive Floor, Executive Lounge, one Restaurant, one Bar, Fitness Centre/Health Club, Business Centre, Coffee shop, 198 Guest Rooms, Accessible Rooms, nine Meeting Rooms. Check in: 3:00PM, Check out: 12:00PM. Parking available next door - car park for £18.00 per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotelopia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Belfast Hotel Belfast
Hilton International Belfast
Belfast Hilton International
Belfast Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing