We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good stay but”
Review of Hilton Belfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Belfast
Ranked #22 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good stay but”
Reviewed 28 January 2014

the rooms are great and the experience was good too. however why have your tvs so locked down that I cannot play a movie through a usb or hdmi cable. All because Hilton want you to pay for their movies. this is my only complaint.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for your response.

I am pleased you had a pleasant stay with us.

The televisions currently do not support this technology but we realise this is something that guests may come to expect and therefore it is being considered in the medium/long term plan.

We hope to welcome you back soon

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,875 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,200
    925
    443
    191
    116
See reviews for
346
1,199
120
688
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (507)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
moneymore, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 January 2014

very nice room but bathroom small.no seperate shower only over bath.annoying havig to pay for internet access in the bedroom.car parking in the adjacent car park,although the lady at reception explained the hotel does not run the car park but have a rate for guests,but at £18 a night quite expensive.had a bar snack at lunch time which was excellent and good value.breakfast was also very good.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Bridie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Dear guest,

I was pleased to read that you where satisfied with the Room but disappointed that you found the bathroom to be a smaller size than what you were expecting.
Bathroom sizes do vary throughout the hotel depending on the room type, when returning feel free to request a larger sized bathroom, we always try to honour all guest requests when possible.
With regards to Car Parking the discount we offer is the cheapest offered in the area over night but I will certainly pass on your comments to the relevant manager.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

I stayed 1 night in the Belfast Hilton and came away with mixed feelings having spent the previous 2 nights in the Radisson Blu. The hotel has a great, spacious reception area, manned by abundant, caring and polite staff. The room was good, perhaps a bit dated but superbly comfortable bed and nice bathroom. The hotel lets itself down in a couple of ways, firstly extra charge to get wifi in the room? Surely if you're catering for today's business traveller wifi then inclusive wifi should be standard across the hotel. Secondly, lack of parking. OK, the city centre location means space is expensive but £18 for over night parking is another unexpected expense - though probably out of the hotels control to very fair. Ito summarise, the room is neatly as good as any and the service was excellent but given a choice I'd still choose the Radisson every time for free wifi and cheaper parking.

Room Tip: Beware of extra charges.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pjmoorhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Good Afternoon,

I appreciate you taking the time to deliver your valuable and constructive feedback.

I am very pleased that you found most of the facilities to be of a good standard.

Unfortunately due to certain commitments there are no plans in the immediate future to change the pricing of car parking or internet, but we do take on board all your valid comments and will ensure they are passed on to senior management.

Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Stayed here the night off my school formal with my boyfriend and had an excellent nights sleep. Rooms are beautiful and staff were very helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay here and recommend in future.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to deliver your kind comments.

I’m very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay on such a special occasion.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bishopton
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Stayed for 2 nights for our anniversary. Reception staff were fantastic very helpful and gave us an upgrade due to our celebration. Room 1117 the view was fantastic over the river out to the countryside wow. Smithfield market is a 2 min walk away where you can browse away till your hearts content. The pubs and resturants all within an easy 10 min walk.The best thing about Belfast are the people. All more than friendly and willing to help you enjoy yourself

Room Tip: defo room 1117 fantastico!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank graeme11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your response.

Thank you for your kind comments. We have a great team here that genuinely care about the guest experience, and I am so pleased that they had such great impact on your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Me and my family stayed for 8 nights and we can not say enough about the hotel and staff. From the moment we checked in they could not do enough for us. Amanda and Donna at the front desk were great! Anything we needed they made sure we received it right away. Tony and John at the Concierge helped us with restaurants, tours and arranged for private cars to take us to different places we wanted to go to. We have stayed at a lot of different hotels around the world and the staff at the Belfast Hilton go above and beyond to make sure you have a wonderful experience at their hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that overlooks the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Good day,

Thank you for taking the time to deliver your valuable feedback.

I am very pleased to read that you received the level of service that we strive to achieve.

I will ensure your kind comments are passed on to the team members that you mentioned and they get the credit they deserve.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

The hotel is close to town and for those that like to walk everywhere, it's perfect. The staff and concierge were very helpful in terms of recommendations for restaurants. The only difficulty is finding the hotel. We drove into with a map and should have had sat nab or google instructions. There are one way streets and typically unmarked roads in Europe…it was tough in the rain and evening, but we made it to our comfortable stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank javafinch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

I was pleased to read you had an enjoyable stay and was satisfied with the hotel and its facilities.

On your return please do not hesitate to contact our Concierge Department who will be happy to provide clear directions.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#13 of 45 in Belfast
1,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Malmaison
Malmaison
#25 of 45 in Belfast
1,364 reviews
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#17 of 45 in Belfast
2,884 reviews
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Belfast

Property: Hilton Belfast
Address: 4 Lanyon Place, Belfast BT1 3LP, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Belfast
#16 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#18 Business Hotel in Belfast
#20 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Belfast hotel is an iconic part of he Belfast skyline situated on the banks for the River Lagan in the heart of Belfast City. Next door to the Belfast Waterfront Hall, a few minutes walk to Belfast City Hall and Victoria Square. 5 Minute walk to the SSE (formerly Odyssey) Arena and 1 mile from Titanic Belfast. WiFi is available in all rooms and is free for Hhonors members that book direct(Charges may apply to other bookings). The hotel is 100% non smoking, Executive Floor, Executive Lounge, one Restaurant, one Bar, Fitness Centre/Health Club, Business Centre, Coffee shop, 198 Guest Rooms, Accessible Rooms, nine Meeting Rooms. Check in: 3:00PM, Check out: 12:00PM. Parking available next door - car park for £18.00 per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Belfast Hotel Belfast
Hilton International Belfast
Belfast Hilton International
Belfast Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing