We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you expect from a Hilton”
Review of Hilton Belfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Belfast
Ranked #23 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Carrickfergus, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Everything you expect from a Hilton”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Top Class hotel with nice modern rooms and great service. If you have stayed in a Hilton Hotel before you know what to expect. If you haven't you'll probably not want to stay anywhere else once you've experienced it but be prepared to shell out at the bar and for room service.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clanzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review.

I am glad to hear that your expectations were met and you received a good standard of service that is synonymous with the Hilton Brand.

We look forward to welcoming you back

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,798 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,168
    897
    434
    187
    112
See reviews for
328
1,159
118
677
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (497)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

I enjoyed two perfect nights at this quality Hilton. Excellent location for the city centre. I was on a business break and the proximity to restaurants in the evening was perfect. Staff and rooms excellent and everyone was terrifically helpful. Check in/out noticeably enjoyable.

Unusually I was driving and parking arrangements, whilst close, safe and secure were very expensive.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Greg Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Good Evening,

Thank you for taking the time to deliver your valued feedback.
It is pleasing to read that we were able to meet your needs on your recent stay. I will ensure your kind comments are passed to the team. Unfortunately as the car park is not our own we are limited as to what we can offer with regards to discount, however your comments will be passed to senior management.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Room clean, spacious and in good condition, bed very comfortable - I slept very well, shower excellent, extremely powerful. Very disappointed that WiFi isn't free - £15/day is thoroughly unreasonable.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Just_the_Room
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaran M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Good Day,

Thank you for taking the time to deliver your feedback.

I am pleased that you had a comfortable stay and we were able to meet your expectations. Your comments regarding the price of Wi-Fi have been passed to senior management.

We hope to welcome you back soon

Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilkley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
300 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel played host to a corporate event for about 200 of my colleagues, mostly ladies with a select few gentleman. It was the perfect venue. Firstly the location is ideal for visiting Belfast and the view from the restaurant are lovely. The service was impeccable. The decor tasteful and the building pristine. The food was amazing and the experience was a full 10/10. Well done! When I visit Belfast again I won't hesitate to return here and recommend it to friends, family and colleagues.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Mi-MiMurrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaran M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Good Day,

Thank you for taking the time to pass on your comments from your recent stay.

I am delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay and experienced the excellent service that we strive to achieve on a daily basis.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
259 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

Nice clean friendly hotel, excellent for a short walk to the city centre, the staff could not be more helpful in everything we asked, on the down side, expensive with their wifi. and carpark as they have to use public carpark it costs you£18 per night but every time you take car out through the day you are charged for the hours you have been there can be very expensive also the carpark is very very tight if you have a big car watch your alloys it is so tight, went for a supper at the bar it was nice priced well and did enjoy it, only problem we ordered coffee , they had been cleaning the coffee machine with milton and the coffee was tasted , telling the girl she did acknowledge the fact and offered fresh coffee as we did not drink it we did refuse as it was getting late but was still charged for it anyway certainly would stay again

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank bluejames985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your review of Hilton Belfast. It is very pleasing to read comments from guests who have had great experience with us and is very encouraging to all of the team here.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Ciarán
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
76 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I stayed with two good friends in Hilton Belfast in March 2014 for a one night stopover. The hotel is easy to find, centrally located in Belfast but at the same time very easy to get to from the motorway into Belfast.

The rooms are good, spacious, good mattresses, decent bathrooms with good amenities. My room had a double door into the room next (I was in 601). It is a nice feature since it allows families to get adjoining rooms. However, when the people in the room next to me started their radio/tv rather early in the morning I could hear pretty much everything, so the rooms sound insulation was poor. Hallway noise will also make it in pretty unhindered. For me it meant I couldn't get back to sleep, which was annoying. Other than that I prefer a good walk in shower rather than standing in a bathtub. Besides that nothing to fault. The room decor is a bit sixties, but it works.

The concierge was very helpful, arranged a black taxi cab tour for us of the trouble spots, and the reception was fast and efficient. The breakfast is ok, there is a buffet, and the bar staff was friendly and efficient, so all up good. Parking was around 18 pound for a night in the garage next to the hotel. We knew that and found that acceptable. Actually, that cost covers 24 hours from arrival, so we left the car there for most of the next day while walking around doing sightseeing.

We booked early and got a good price, just below 90 pound per room.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin_the_Dane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay at Hilton Belfast.

I am pleased you had a great stay with us and appreciate your constructive feedback regarding the sound insulation for the adjoining rooms, and I shall certainly share your comments with the relevant departments.

Look forward to welcoming you back again soon,

Regards,

Ciarán
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Very happy to have stay his hotel. I can not fault any aspect of the service. The reservation staff that booked my stay was excellent. The conference hall was adequate for the number of people. However, the conference lunch was poor. We had the same low quality food for two days. I wish there had something different for the two days.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Cheryl Charity G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Hilton Belfast. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay and I have shared your kind comments with our team.

I shall also be sure to advise our Head Chef regarding your lunch experience and I do apologise.

I hope to welcome you back to Hilton Belfast, A marked improvement will be noted.

Kind Regards,

Ciarán
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Malmaison
Malmaison
#24 of 44 in Belfast
1,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Belfast

Property: Hilton Belfast
Address: 4 Lanyon Place, Belfast BT1 3LP, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Belfast
#16 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#18 Business Hotel in Belfast
#20 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Belfast hotel is an iconic part of he Belfast skyline situated on the banks for the River Lagan in the heart of Belfast City. Next door to the Belfast Waterfront Hall, a few minutes walk to Belfast City Hall and Victoria Square. 5 Minute walk to the SSE (formerly Odyssey) Arena and 1 mile from Titanic Belfast. WiFi is available in all rooms and is free for Hhonors members that book direct(Charges may apply to other bookings). The hotel is 100% non smoking, Executive Floor, Executive Lounge, one Restaurant, one Bar, Fitness Centre/Health Club, Business Centre, Coffee shop, 198 Guest Rooms, Accessible Rooms, nine Meeting Rooms. Check in: 3:00PM, Check out: 12:00PM. Parking available next door - car park for £18.00 per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Belfast Hotel Belfast
Hilton International Belfast
Belfast Hilton International
Belfast Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing