We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”
Review of Hilton Belfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Belfast
Ranked #20 of 47 Hotels in Belfast
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I have stayed here for the past 6 months whenever I come for business. It is very centrally located to town and also the local train station.

Rooms are excellent, always cleaned everyday. Breakfast is also very good as a lot of choices (hot and cold) which can set you for the day. I really rate their full english breakfast. Cannot beat it!
I tend to eat at the restaurant for dinner after a long day in the office and just for convenience. I think it is very good value for money (you can have two courses for £25) and it is very well prepared and yummy too!

Staff are helpful too. In one of my trips, I arrived well early and they were able to check me in straight away.

Overall, I would stay here again, for business and pleasure.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank babygLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thank you for your great review of our hotel. It looks like we've ticked all the boxes for you and your family in order for you to have a memorable stay.

Hopefully we will have the pleasure again soon.

Kind Regards,

Ciarán

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,059)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,643 - 1,649 of 3,059 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2014

Overall a great stay at this hotel, rooms were lovely, beds were very comfortable and staff were great, not to mention the breakfast, very tasty, couldn't complain about anything. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Caroline F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Hilton Belfast and for awarding us full marks. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay and I have shared your kind comments with our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Kind Regards,

Ciarán

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

The room was spacious, the shower was nice and the bed was comfortable.

The view over Belfast was not bad, the information point in the lobby decent and the choice of postcards admirable.

The couple in the room next door were noisy (ahem) but this actually made me laugh hysterically so all in all a good stay and experience.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rich P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Went afew years ago with my family(was given to me as a birthday present) i cant really remember but as far as I remember it was quite a good hotel i from what I remember it by i would give it about 4-5⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️.
Anyway good hotel relatively near to most things.But don't know if its near the new titanic museum because we went before it was opened

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank themadhatter t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We found the Hilton to be ideally located in a quite area of Belfast, the staff were friendly and facilities excellent, our room was very clean, with great views over the Lagan, well worth the visit. The breakfast cost was a little high but go to the Market across the road for plenty of other choices.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Dear Guest ,

Thanks you for providing your experience of Hilton Belfast.

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay .

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards

Ciaran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Just on the edge of the city centre, with a car park next door (£18 per 24 hours). Very comfortable, modern hotel with friendly staff and views out over the river, the Waterside Hall and old Harland & Wolff shipyard. The executive lounge is a great little surprise for evening drinks and nibbles and for a quiet breakfast with the news. Didn't try the restaurant, but can recommend Ox, which is 5 minutes' walk away.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaran M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your review after your recent stay at Hilton Hotel . I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I have shared your kind comments with our team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.



Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

This is a very nice hotel with a very professional and helpful staff. Despite what others may say the breakfast is very good and offers a choice of continental, irish, english or just plain Ah-mer-can. Eggs cooked to order, if you ask. The best thing about this hotel; however, is that it is quiet. There was a wedding reception going on downstairs and the bar was busy as it would be on a Friday night, yet it the room was quite. The other nice thing is the HIVAC just works. It's not fiddly, nor was it noisy. The curtains even block out the light, which is essential on a layover. This hotel is clean, modern and extremely well located just a couple of blocks from Victoria Square and the main shopping district. It is also a walkable distance to the Titanic museum (a must see while in Belfast).

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MajorBrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaran M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your excellent comments. I am delighted that you had a great stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Belfast very soon.

Kiind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#7 of 47 in Belfast
289 reviews
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#13 of 47 in Belfast
1,688 reviews
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Belfast

Address: 4 Lanyon Place, Belfast BT1 3LP, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Belfast
#15 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#18 Business Hotel in Belfast
#20 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: £89 - £256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Belfast hotel is an iconic part of he Belfast skyline situated on the banks for the River Lagan in the heart of Belfast City. Next door to the Belfast Waterfront Hall, a few minutes walk to Belfast City Hall and Victoria Square. 5 Minute walk to the SSE (formerly Odyssey) Arena and 1 mile from Titanic Belfast. WiFi is available in all rooms and is free for Hhonors members that book direct(Charges may apply to other bookings). The hotel is 100% non smoking, Executive Floor, Executive Lounge, one Restaurant, one Bar, Fitness Centre/Health Club, Business Centre, Coffee shop, 198 Guest Rooms, Accessible Rooms, nine Meeting Rooms. Check in: 3:00PM, Check out: 12:00PM. Parking available next door - car park for £18.00 per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Belfast Hotel Belfast
Hilton International Belfast
Belfast Hilton International
Belfast Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing