We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC STAY”
Review of Hilton Belfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Belfast
Ranked #23 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
CARRICKFERGUS, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC STAY”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Beautiful Hotel, beautiful rooms, excellent hospitality provided throughout, makes you feel special, would definitely recommend to others:) Rooms have everything you need, good location in Belfast. Cannot wait to come back!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Eva B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your review of Hilton Belfast. It is very pleasing to read comments from guests who have had great experience with us and is very encouraging to all of the team here.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Ciarán
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,798 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,168
    897
    434
    187
    112
See reviews for
328
1,159
118
677
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (497)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
236 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Nice welcome at check-in and pleasant room although yet another Hilton with no plug socket next to the bed. Extremely annoying this.
Restaurant was good although the service was very slow. Food was excellent however and would recommend just hope for quicker service. Would return.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for your great review of our hotel. It looks like we've ticked all the boxes for you in order for you to have a memorable stay.

Hopefully we will have the pleasure again soon.

Kind Regards,

Ciarán
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ladock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a week whilst working in Belfast and the hotel was everything I wanted. It was clean and comfortable and I would have no hesitation staying here again. One thing that really needs sorting is the amount of staff at Breakfast. The staff on duty were very helpful but are far too stretched and it meant long queues to be seated and tables left dirty. It wouldn't take a lot to transform the experience and make it much more pleasurable.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank MartinH653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Hilton Belfast. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay and I have shared your kind comments with our team.

I hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Ciarán
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
80 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Was OK but Hiltons are becoming less luxury and more Travelodge standard. The orange juice at breakfast was bitter tasting every day. I think it may have been made up from concentrate. The rooms were pleasant but the shower wasn't powerful enough. We had 2 nights booked but because they were at different rates had to go back for key cards at lunch on the second day, which was annoying and then the room hadn't been cleaned so had to hand around when we were tired waiting for the room to be cleaned at 4 in the afternoon, when been on a conference for 2 days. Also took my wife and noticed even though diamond club members only gave us room on exec floor as upgrade yet when I have travelled there in past on my own they upgraded me to a suite. I have noticed Hiltons often do this when you are there with family or wives when you actually need more space, not sure if it is the policy but they need to remember its the wives or partners who encourage you to be loyal to a brand. Staff were friendly though and rooms were clean.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheMcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
I am sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your recent return stay at the hotel, we always endeavour to offer the highest level of service and it would appear that on this occasion that we failed to meet your expectations.

I have shared your review with the relevant department managers to investigate your feedback.

Kind Regards,

Ciarán
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Have just returned fro a a 3 night stay ( Room 817) , have to say could not fault anything !! From Charlotte on reservations who was so helpful , I am a gold Hilton Hhonors member and the hospitality in the Executive Lounge, was wonderful . ( many thanks to Tracy for booking restaurants, directions etc) you are a credit to your company,
The room was excellent ,with great views of the city.
The breakfast was the usual very good Hilton Standard,
I spend about 150 days a year in Hotels, this is defiantly in the Top 3.

Room Tip: Try for a corner suite !! ( great views)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pawnese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Hilton Belfast and for awarding us full marks. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay and I have shared your kind comments with our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Kind Regards,

Ciarán
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northern ireland
Level Contributor
108 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We stayed just one night at this hotel as we were going to a show in the waterfront,as we arrived at the hotel we felt like we were on holiday,the staff are lovely and our room was on the 10th floor with a lovely view,as we were on the executive floor we were able to go to the executive lounge for coffee ,buns ,soft drinks,sweets and nuts,also at 6oclock drinks and canapés were put on.After a lovely day in Belfast which was buzzing and a great concert we had a very comfortable nights sleep and finished our break with a good breakfast,everything you would want .I would definitely recommend this hotel and can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: We stayed in the 1003 room on the executive floor very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank topbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for your great review of our hotel. It looks like we've ticked all the boxes for you

Hopefully we will have the pleasure again soon.

Kindest Regards,

Ciarán
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I have never stayed at a Hilton before and was rather sceptical about what the service and accommodation would be like. I was pleasantly surprised right from booking in. I was allocated a room on the 9th floor which, even though I was alone, is a larger deluxe room. The room was wonderful. The bed massive!!!! Very clean and had everything including a fridge, which I see as an essential. The bathroom was huge and the free toiletries, which I normally discard - I used, they were very good quality. I had free bottled water which was a nice touch. The view was fantastic. On booking in the receptionist advised me about the dinner offer and I sampled that on both of the nights I stayed. The food was perfect, the glass of wine was rather over priced but it tasted wonderful despite this. The service in the hotel was excellent. I had previously stayed in the Fitzwilliam earlier in the year and was thoroughly disappointed. The breakfast in the morning was a very good standard and I was made to feel welcome by the staff. The seating arrangement in the restaurant was perfect as a lone traveller I didn't feel uncomfortable at all with a table facing out toward the water. I will be returning to the Hilton on my next stay in Belfast.

Room Tip: Try and get a room on the 9th floor and above as I understands these are the more spacious rooms. If...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hoofergp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us again and for your top rating of 5!

It is very pleasing to read comments from guests who have had great experience with us and is very encouraging to all of the team here.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Ciarán
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Malmaison
Malmaison
#24 of 44 in Belfast
1,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Belfast

Property: Hilton Belfast
Address: 4 Lanyon Place, Belfast BT1 3LP, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Belfast
#16 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#18 Business Hotel in Belfast
#20 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Belfast hotel is an iconic part of he Belfast skyline situated on the banks for the River Lagan in the heart of Belfast City. Next door to the Belfast Waterfront Hall, a few minutes walk to Belfast City Hall and Victoria Square. 5 Minute walk to the SSE (formerly Odyssey) Arena and 1 mile from Titanic Belfast. WiFi is available in all rooms and is free for Hhonors members that book direct(Charges may apply to other bookings). The hotel is 100% non smoking, Executive Floor, Executive Lounge, one Restaurant, one Bar, Fitness Centre/Health Club, Business Centre, Coffee shop, 198 Guest Rooms, Accessible Rooms, nine Meeting Rooms. Check in: 3:00PM, Check out: 12:00PM. Parking available next door - car park for £18.00 per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Belfast Hotel Belfast
Hilton International Belfast
Belfast Hilton International
Belfast Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing