We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”
Review of Hilton Belfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Belfast
Ranked #21 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Very comfortable stay. Rooms overlooking the river and so convenient for sightseeing. Stayed here with family for a short break. Staff were so helpful especially Donna for whom nothing was too much trouble and who dealt with all our requests with a smile! Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ladderanne1930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thank you for taking the trouble to write a review following your recent stay with us at Hilton Belfast. I am very pleased to learn that you left with such a positive impression and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Regards

Ciarán

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,919)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Belfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,499 - 1,505 of 2,919 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2014

Beautiful Hotel, beautiful rooms, excellent hospitality provided throughout, makes you feel special, would definitely recommend to others:) Rooms have everything you need, good location in Belfast. Cannot wait to come back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Eva B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your review of Hilton Belfast. It is very pleasing to read comments from guests who have had great experience with us and is very encouraging to all of the team here.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Ciarán

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Nice welcome at check-in and pleasant room although yet another Hilton with no plug socket next to the bed. Extremely annoying this.
Restaurant was good although the service was very slow. Food was excellent however and would recommend just hope for quicker service. Would return.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Alan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thank you for your great review of our hotel. It looks like we've ticked all the boxes for you in order for you to have a memorable stay.

Hopefully we will have the pleasure again soon.

Kind Regards,

Ciarán

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a week whilst working in Belfast and the hotel was everything I wanted. It was clean and comfortable and I would have no hesitation staying here again. One thing that really needs sorting is the amount of staff at Breakfast. The staff on duty were very helpful but are far too stretched and it meant long queues to be seated and tables left dirty. It wouldn't take a lot to transform the experience and make it much more pleasurable.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank MartinH653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Hilton Belfast. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay and I have shared your kind comments with our team.

I hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Ciarán

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Was OK but Hiltons are becoming less luxury and more Travelodge standard. The orange juice at breakfast was bitter tasting every day. I think it may have been made up from concentrate. The rooms were pleasant but the shower wasn't powerful enough. We had 2 nights booked but because they were at different rates had to go back for key cards at lunch on the second day, which was annoying and then the room hadn't been cleaned so had to hand around when we were tired waiting for the room to be cleaned at 4 in the afternoon, when been on a conference for 2 days. Also took my wife and noticed even though diamond club members only gave us room on exec floor as upgrade yet when I have travelled there in past on my own they upgraded me to a suite. I have noticed Hiltons often do this when you are there with family or wives when you actually need more space, not sure if it is the policy but they need to remember its the wives or partners who encourage you to be loyal to a brand. Staff were friendly though and rooms were clean.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheMcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

I am sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your recent return stay at the hotel, we always endeavour to offer the highest level of service and it would appear that on this occasion that we failed to meet your expectations.

I have shared your review with the relevant department managers to investigate your feedback.

Kind Regards,

Ciarán

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Have just returned fro a a 3 night stay ( Room 817) , have to say could not fault anything !! From Charlotte on reservations who was so helpful , I am a gold Hilton Hhonors member and the hospitality in the Executive Lounge, was wonderful . ( many thanks to Tracy for booking restaurants, directions etc) you are a credit to your company,
The room was excellent ,with great views of the city.
The breakfast was the usual very good Hilton Standard,
I spend about 150 days a year in Hotels, this is defiantly in the Top 3.

Room Tip: Try for a corner suite !! ( great views)
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pawnese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Hilton Belfast and for awarding us full marks. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay and I have shared your kind comments with our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Kind Regards,

Ciarán

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We stayed just one night at this hotel as we were going to a show in the waterfront,as we arrived at the hotel we felt like we were on holiday,the staff are lovely and our room was on the 10th floor with a lovely view,as we were on the executive floor we were able to go to the executive lounge for coffee ,buns ,soft drinks,sweets and nuts,also at 6oclock drinks and canapés were put on.After a lovely day in Belfast which was buzzing and a great concert we had a very comfortable nights sleep and finished our break with a good breakfast,everything you would want .I would definitely recommend this hotel and can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: We stayed in the 1003 room on the executive floor very comfortable
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank topbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thank you for your great review of our hotel. It looks like we've ticked all the boxes for you

Hopefully we will have the pleasure again soon.

Kindest Regards,

Ciarán

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Malmaison
Malmaison
#25 of 44 in Belfast
1,377 reviews
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#13 of 44 in Belfast
1,590 reviews
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#16 of 44 in Belfast
2,955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Belfast

Address: 4 Lanyon Place, Belfast BT1 3LP, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Belfast
#15 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#18 Business Hotel in Belfast
#20 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: £100 - £291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Belfast hotel is an iconic part of he Belfast skyline situated on the banks for the River Lagan in the heart of Belfast City. Next door to the Belfast Waterfront Hall, a few minutes walk to Belfast City Hall and Victoria Square. 5 Minute walk to the SSE (formerly Odyssey) Arena and 1 mile from Titanic Belfast. WiFi is available in all rooms and is free for Hhonors members that book direct(Charges may apply to other bookings). The hotel is 100% non smoking, Executive Floor, Executive Lounge, one Restaurant, one Bar, Fitness Centre/Health Club, Business Centre, Coffee shop, 198 Guest Rooms, Accessible Rooms, nine Meeting Rooms. Check in: 3:00PM, Check out: 12:00PM. Parking available next door - car park for £18.00 per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Belfast Hotel Belfast
Hilton International Belfast
Belfast Hilton International
Belfast Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing