We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the usual Hilton Quality”
Review of Hilton Belfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Belfast
Ranked #20 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Reviewed 26 April 2014

This hotel was a bit disappointing. Children were running all over the bar area making noise. The hotel did not provide free access to the internet in the room. you had to come down to the lobby. The dinner meal was hurried and the waitresses had to be flagged down in order to get another drink...

Room Tip: always get the king size bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

I am sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your recent return stay at the hotel, we always endeavour to offer the highest level of service and it would appear that on this occasion that we failed to meet your expectations.

I have shared your review with the relevant department managers to investigate.

Kind Regards,

Ciarán

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,997)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,568 - 1,574 of 2,997 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2014

Unusual to go to Belfast for a family break? We had a great time! My son got hooked on the Titanic story so we decided to go and see the new exhibition. We staid at the Hilton which was perfect for us. Rooms are comfortable and everything is on site so that we did not feel we needed to go out in the evening after a long day exploring. The location is brilliant. You can walk to most places of interest, the Titanic Exhibition, the W5 Science Centre for kids are only a few minutes away and the main shopping area is just across the road. Staff are friendly and helpful. Tony and Paul in the Concierge Team were great and helped us to put together a varied itinerary enjoyable for everyone including a trip to the Giant Causeway.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are great because the offer full-length views across the harbour front. We staid in a c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CheLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thank you for your great review of our hotel. It looks like we've ticked all the boxes for you in order for you to have a memorable stay.

Hopefully we will have the pleasure again soon.

Kind Regards,

Ciarán

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Stayed for leisure break.Hotel felt like 3 star.Not welcomed on arrival by dissinterested staff and no one asked did we have good stay on check out.No water in room,bed rock hard ,cheap toilet roll .Premier Inn would have been better.We have stayed there a few time previous and have always loved it,but definately gone downhill.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

I am sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your recent return stay at the hotel, we always endeavour to offer the highest level of service and it would appear that on this occasion that we failed to meet your expectations.

I have shared your review with the relevant department managers to investigate your feedback, Please do not hesitate to contact me if you wish to discuss your experience further.

Kind Regards,

Ciarán

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Nice location, clean rooms. Great staff!

Gave us some good advice for things to see and places to eat. WiFi was crazy expensive though. Come on its 2014!

There is also cheaper parking to be found locally if you have a hire car.

On the whole a good experience though made by the staff.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank james j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Hotel. It is always a pleasure to have our loyal guests share their experiences with rest of the world.

A very warm welcome awaits you on your next return.

Kind Regards,

Ciarán

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

While the hotel is strategically located just adjacent to the business and the shopping area, it was just out side of our office building and naturally we had booked it. It was overall good hotel though does not live up to the global Hilton standards and can improve, I need to mention that it is reasonably priced except for the fact that the WiFi is free only for one hour and they change you a 14.99 pound charge just for the WiFi access along which to me was surprising since this was the only hotel that had charged us for a WiFi access through our trip where we had stayed in 4 different hotels. Other wise, I would given them a thumbs up overall.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Satish_Anandan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us.

I appreciate your constructive feedback, and I shall certainly share your comments, both positive and negative with the relevant departments.

Kind Regards,

Ciarán

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Very comfortable stay. Rooms overlooking the river and so convenient for sightseeing. Stayed here with family for a short break. Staff were so helpful especially Donna for whom nothing was too much trouble and who dealt with all our requests with a smile! Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ladderanne1930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thank you for taking the trouble to write a review following your recent stay with us at Hilton Belfast. I am very pleased to learn that you left with such a positive impression and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Regards

Ciarán

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Beautiful Hotel, beautiful rooms, excellent hospitality provided throughout, makes you feel special, would definitely recommend to others:) Rooms have everything you need, good location in Belfast. Cannot wait to come back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Eva B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your review of Hilton Belfast. It is very pleasing to read comments from guests who have had great experience with us and is very encouraging to all of the team here.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Ciarán

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#14 of 45 in Belfast
3,116 reviews
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#12 of 45 in Belfast
1,645 reviews
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Belfast

Address: 4 Lanyon Place, Belfast BT1 3LP, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Belfast
#15 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#18 Business Hotel in Belfast
#20 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: £84 - £270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Belfast hotel is an iconic part of he Belfast skyline situated on the banks for the River Lagan in the heart of Belfast City. Next door to the Belfast Waterfront Hall, a few minutes walk to Belfast City Hall and Victoria Square. 5 Minute walk to the SSE (formerly Odyssey) Arena and 1 mile from Titanic Belfast. WiFi is available in all rooms and is free for Hhonors members that book direct(Charges may apply to other bookings). The hotel is 100% non smoking, Executive Floor, Executive Lounge, one Restaurant, one Bar, Fitness Centre/Health Club, Business Centre, Coffee shop, 198 Guest Rooms, Accessible Rooms, nine Meeting Rooms. Check in: 3:00PM, Check out: 12:00PM. Parking available next door - car park for £18.00 per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Belfast Hotel Belfast
Hilton International Belfast
Belfast Hilton International
Belfast Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing