We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay”
Review of Hilton Belfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Belfast
Ranked #20 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Surprised no light breakfast was available for early departures - I left at 6am and nothing was available for breakfast. As I had paid for this at a top end hotel would expect better service. Staff and room quality were excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay at Hilton Belfast. I am pleased you had a great stay with us and appreciate your constructive feedback regarding the early breakfast comment, and I shall certainly share your comments with the relevant departments.

Look forward to welcoming you back again soon,

Regards,

Ciarán

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,997)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,536 - 1,542 of 2,997 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2014

This Hilton is quite old fashioned design. I personally like a modern one.
The room are average as Hilton standard. Check in and check out process was quite fast.
Dinner at the hotel was just okay. The internet was not free which i think it is not common for 5 star hotel. I would say overall experience was average.
Nothing to rave about.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackie0911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us.

I appreciate your constructive feedback, and I shall certainly share your comments, both positive and negative with the relevant departments

Kind Regards,

Ciarán

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here overnight and had a very relaxing time. We had an option of upgrading to an executive room which we took - fantastic views over the lagan and we were given access to the executive lounge which had brilliant views over the city so it was lovely to sit and have a drink in. We just went for room service but the food was beautiful and it was quick to arrive. The room itself was very spacious and comfortable and clean. The tv didn't work when we arrived but we made a quick phone call to reception and a man arrived within 2 minutes and fixed it straight away. All in all a brilliant overnight stay and we will be back soon I hope :)

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank therustyimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again and for your top rating of 5! It is very pleasing to read comments from guests who have had great experience with us and is very encouraging to all of the team here.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Ciarán

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Would recommend this hotel to anyone. Fabulous stuff for whom nothing is a problem. Special mention for Tony the concierge who even though he wasn't working when I was there had made great arrangements for me in advance. Great food, particularly the breakfast.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mccaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a top rated review for the Hotel. It is always a pleasure to have our loyal guests share their experiences with rest of the world. 



A very warm welcome awaits you on your next return. 



Kind Regards,

Ciarán

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This was my second stay at Hilton Belfast, the previous time having been two years ago. I have again found the hotel to be of excellent standard, the staff being the greatest asset. It is worth the extra for an executive room to enjoy the benefits of the lounge with breakfast and drinks in the evening. The room was serviced early and thoroughly every day during my five night visit. The quality of dining in the Sonoma restaurant is one of the best standards for hotels I have found anywhere in the world. The hotel has a nice view over the city to one side and over the River and Harland and Wolf gantries to the other side. It is easy walking distance to the city centre shopping and attractions. A highly recommended hotel and I will return.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank stavanger85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again and for your top rating of 5!

It is very pleasing to read comments from guests who have had great experience with us and is very encouraging to all of the team here.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Ciarán

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Hilton Belfast is very conveniently located near the Belfast Central rail station. It also has a beautiful view of the River Lagan. It is very clean and has a beautiful decor. Some of the downsides are the £15 charge per day for Internet, when many hotels offer it for free. Also the dinner service we had at Sonoma Restaurant we found to be very slow, but the food was good. The breakfast buffet was good though and was a decent selection.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Bradley O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

I am sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your recent return stay at the hotel, we always endeavour to offer the highest level of service and it would appear that on this occasion that we failed to meet your expectations.

I hope you see you back in the not to distant further,

Kind Regards,

Ciarán

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

A lovely setting by the Waterfront, & yet near enough to the city centre to walk. John the concierge was fantastic, the other staff were welcoming & helpful. We were also visiting family who live in Ballyhalbert, this hotel was in a great location to enable us to travel there & back easily in one day. A great stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Denise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Hilton Belfast and for awarding us full marks. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay and I have shared your kind comments with our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Kind Regards,

Ciarán

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#14 of 45 in Belfast
3,116 reviews
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#12 of 45 in Belfast
1,645 reviews
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Belfast

Address: 4 Lanyon Place, Belfast BT1 3LP, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Belfast
#15 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#18 Business Hotel in Belfast
#20 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: £84 - £270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Belfast hotel is an iconic part of he Belfast skyline situated on the banks for the River Lagan in the heart of Belfast City. Next door to the Belfast Waterfront Hall, a few minutes walk to Belfast City Hall and Victoria Square. 5 Minute walk to the SSE (formerly Odyssey) Arena and 1 mile from Titanic Belfast. WiFi is available in all rooms and is free for Hhonors members that book direct(Charges may apply to other bookings). The hotel is 100% non smoking, Executive Floor, Executive Lounge, one Restaurant, one Bar, Fitness Centre/Health Club, Business Centre, Coffee shop, 198 Guest Rooms, Accessible Rooms, nine Meeting Rooms. Check in: 3:00PM, Check out: 12:00PM. Parking available next door - car park for £18.00 per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Belfast Hotel Belfast
Hilton International Belfast
Belfast Hilton International
Belfast Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing