We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would stay here again.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Belfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Belfast
Ranked #21 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Would stay here again.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

This is a typical Hilton hotel and met all their standards of friendly staff & clean rooms. Only complaint about the room is that the bed was very springy. While not located directly in the heart of the city still only a 5 minute walk into the center. Breakfast buffet was good with attentive staff. Would stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lindsaymc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you for your comments.

I am pleased you had a pleasant stay and we met your requirements.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Kind Regards

Ciarán
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,700 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,130
    871
    415
    176
    108
See reviews for
320
1,118
110
642
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (484)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Inverness
Level Contributor
68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend & I stayed in an executive room on the 11th floor. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable. What ruined the stay for me was the experience at check in. I found the gentleman who checked me in to be less than welcoming and his customer service skills lacking. The parking was also an issue. It's multi-story and extremely tight to navigate around. Oh and it was £19 for the night. I can't comment on breakfast as I had to leave before they started serving. On a more positive note, the hotel is in a good location with good views.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank InvernessSarah2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for your comments.

I’m disappointed to read some aspects of your stay were less than satisfactory. This is not our usual service, and your comments will be passed on to the relevant managers.

Kind Regards

Ciarán
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Well appointed modern hotel in a prime location. Particularly helpful concierge staff both on arrival and departure. This mitigated the level of service provided by the receptionists, who due to their low staffing levels struggled to cope if a coach party booked in! Very comfortable rooms and excellent breakfast facilities including attentive staff and a wide range of cold and hot food available. Not cheap but you expect to pay appropriate charges for quality accommodation.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Julian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for taking the trouble to write a review following your recent stay with us at Hilton Belfast. I am very pleased to learn that you left with such a positive impression and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Regards

Ciarán
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaton Delaval, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
257 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Excellent location, an easy walk to Titanic or the City. Terrible car park with really tight ramps, stupidly tight in fact for bigger cars. Crazy prices even with Hotel Discount, and quite difficult to get in and out of. Rooms were good, and it seems like there is not a poor view anywhere. Wifi free in public areas, but asking for £15 for 24 hours in today's market is a bit much, especially at over £150 for a room. The service at breakfast was awful with us having to chase waitresses for Tea and Coffee. It wasn't really busy, but staff seemed to think that standing chatting about the previous night was ok, and one blond girl with a different hairstyle seemed to be nothing but decoration. Must do better Hilton,this is not the first negative review I've gave your brand.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
I am sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your recent return stay at the hotel, we always endeavour to offer the highest level of service and it would appear that on this occasion that we failed to meet your expectations.

I have shared your review with the relevant department managers and apologise for the inconvenience caused.

We hope to see you back at Hilton Belfast in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,

Ciarán
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Co. Durham
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

My wife and I spent 3 nights here as a base for a concert and sightseeing. About 20 mins walk from the "Odessey Arena" which suited us perfectly after an excellent meal. Breakfast was upto the expectations for a Hilton and all of the staff were exceptionally helpful especially the concierge with whom we booked tours. Our room was spotless as was the Hotel. We found nothing to complain about, the whole visit went flawlessly (except for the rain).We would have no hesitation in using the Hilton Belfast again.

Room Tip: We booked on line and got a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seentheworld_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a top rated review for the Hotel. It is always a pleasure to have our loyal guests share their experiences with rest of the world.

A very warm welcome awaits you on your next return.

Kind Regards,

Ciarán
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

There are positive aspects of this hotel that should be acknowledged before jumping into what I don't like. The location is great for walkability. The city center and Victoria's square are both nearby and the titanic museum is only about a mile away. The equipment in the gym is pretty new and the facility seems very clean.

The negatives kind of overlap the positives. Location problems include the train tracks the hotel backs up against. If you have a room with an odd number this is the side of the building you are on and the train can be quite loud. The gym has nice equipment, but as hotel gyms often are, the options are limited and the space small. The biggest issue for me with this hotel is I don't find the mattresses comfortable. I know this is a personal preference and someone else might think they are great. They aren't working for me though and I struggle to get good rest here.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank heatherh595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Hotel. It is always a pleasure to have our loyal guests share their experiences with rest of the world.

A very warm welcome awaits you on your next return. 



Kind Regards,

Ciarán
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

The staff was lovely, the room spacious and clean and the bed extremely comfortable. However, the bathroom was terribly smelly, the corridor very noisy (although I was on the executive floor) and the breakfast very average in terms of quality and choice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for your comments.

We value all feedback and your comments will be fed back to the team to aid continuous improvements.

Thanks for choosing Hilton Belfast

Kind Regards

Ciarán
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Clayton Hotel Belfast
Clayton Hotel Belfast
#22 of 43 in Belfast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Belfast

Property: Hilton Belfast
Address: 4 Lanyon Place, Belfast BT1 3LP, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Belfast
#15 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#18 Business Hotel in Belfast
#20 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Belfast hotel is an iconic part of he Belfast skyline situated on the banks for the River Lagan in the heart of Belfast City. Next door to the Belfast Waterfront Hall, a few minutes walk to Belfast City Hall and Victoria Square. 5 Minute walk to the SSE (formerly Odyssey) Arena and 1 mile from Titanic Belfast. WiFi is available in all rooms and is free for Hhonors members that book direct(Charges may apply to other bookings). The hotel is 100% non smoking, Executive Floor, Executive Lounge, one Restaurant, one Bar, Fitness Centre/Health Club, Business Centre, Coffee shop, 198 Guest Rooms, Accessible Rooms, nine Meeting Rooms. Check in: 3:00PM, Check out: 12:00PM. Parking available next door - car park for £18.00 per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotelopia and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Belfast Hotel Belfast
Hilton International Belfast
Belfast Hilton International
Belfast Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing