We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service With A Smile”
Review of Hilton Belfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Belfast
Ranked #23 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
255 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Service With A Smile”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I've stayed at this hotel several times in the past, but not for a couple of years now, so knew what to expect.
As I had booked far in advance I got a good rate which included breakfast. I was glad of this and was pretty happy with the offering.
There was some noise from the rail line which runs near the hotel. The other negatives were the high cost of the car parking, which was not a surprise as it is indicated on the website and I have experienced this at other Hilton's. Also the lack of free wi-fi other than in the lobby area is annoying.
However on to the positives. We had a King Studio room and it was great to have some additional space and the sofa, as well as the floor to ceiling windows. Having this room also gave us access to the executive lounge on the 11th floor. This was a great perk where we enjoyed canapes and beer in the evening. Special mention must go to both Neil and Donna who 'worked the room' really well. Keeping tables clean and glasses topped up and also chatting with guests and sharing local knowledge and tips too. They really are a credit to the hotel and it was a pleasure to see them both at the reception desk when we checked out the next morning. It was like saying goodbye to friends and the number one reason why we'll be looking to stay at this hotel again next year.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BennyBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for your great review of our hotel. It looks like we've ticked all the boxes for you in order for you to have a memorable stay.

Hopefully we will have the pleasure again soon.

Kind Regards,

Ciarán
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,763 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,151
    885
    429
    186
    112
See reviews for
324
1,142
114
669
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (493)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Worthing, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2014

internet is strong - it's free in the lobby area, clean room and bathroom, good bar service and friendly staff, good value for money on room rates, you also have sleep quality, also good location near city centre

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Jason A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your review of Hilton Belfast. It is very pleasing to read comments from guests who have had great experience with us.

Kind Regards,

Ciarán
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Good clean hotel. Food was very tasty. Staff very helpful. Fitness suite was adequate pity there was no swimming pool. Car park a bit pricey and no signs in car park to explain how to get to the hotel. Overall rating Good.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Vaughan459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for taking the trouble to write a review following your recent stay with us at Hilton Belfast. I am very pleased to learn that you left with such a positive impression and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Regards

Ciarán
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I was with a group if people staying in The Hilton.
The Reception & Door staff were very helpful, food was good, bedroom had lots of room.
However why charge £18 for the Car Park? Surly you can work out a better deal for your guests?

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your good comments and are pleased that you recommend us to others.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards

Ciarán
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Very good service at the front desk. The rooms are large and comfortable. Well appointed with coffee tea ect.. Plugs for 110v appliances. The only downside is no free wifi in the rooms. The free wifi is in the lobby only. Great location next to the train station and an easy walk to the city center. We paid 67£ a night which was a great deal for the area. We also had a view of the river. I would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank freak4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments and for your great 5 out of 5 rating! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience of Hilton Belfast with other travellers.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon

kind Regards

Ciarán
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

A great option for an affordable stay in Belfast is the Hilton. Conveniently located near the central railway station, the hotel is in a great location with comfortable rooms, good food and excellent concierge services. The shopping district, restaurants, and the Titanic museum are within walking distance and Taxi services are reasonable. I highly recommend this hotel for those who demand high standards at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buffcurmudgeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Guest.

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of Hilton Belfast.

It is pleasing to read that we are getting it right and receiving a great 5 out of 5 for our efforts!

We look forward to welcoming you back

Kind Regards

Ciarán
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Tisbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I've been to Belfast a number of times on business. For my money, or my company's, this is the best hotel in town by far. In fact, for my needs, it might be one of my favorite hotels in all of Europe. It's a bit more, by about 15% on average I'd say, than the other business hotels in the area. But the amenities and comforts are oustanding. If you're a Hilton Honors member of some degree of standing, you get access to the "executive lounge" on the 11th floor, which has great impromptu breakfasts at no charge, and an open bar 2-1/2 hours a night. The staff is fabulous, rooms spacious, I simply can't come up with anything I'd want that they don't supply as part of the package (until I read other reviews, I didn't realize they didn't have a swimming pool, but I guess I've just never really wanted for one while in Belfast).

I've stayed budget places that also worked out great (the Jury's Inn around the corner from the Europa Buscenter, for example) for what I expected, but for what you get at the Hilton, it's a rare case where this cheap travel date says: go for it, it's worth it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your superb review. I am pleased that we cater to your needs repeatedly. We have a great team here at Hilton Belfast and I will ensure your kind comments are cascaded down.

We look forward to welcoming you back

Kind Regards

Ciarán
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Ten Square
Ten Square
#6 of 43 in Belfast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Belfast

Property: Hilton Belfast
Address: 4 Lanyon Place, Belfast BT1 3LP, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Belfast
#16 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#18 Business Hotel in Belfast
#20 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Belfast hotel is an iconic part of he Belfast skyline situated on the banks for the River Lagan in the heart of Belfast City. Next door to the Belfast Waterfront Hall, a few minutes walk to Belfast City Hall and Victoria Square. 5 Minute walk to the SSE (formerly Odyssey) Arena and 1 mile from Titanic Belfast. WiFi is available in all rooms and is free for Hhonors members that book direct(Charges may apply to other bookings). The hotel is 100% non smoking, Executive Floor, Executive Lounge, one Restaurant, one Bar, Fitness Centre/Health Club, Business Centre, Coffee shop, 198 Guest Rooms, Accessible Rooms, nine Meeting Rooms. Check in: 3:00PM, Check out: 12:00PM. Parking available next door - car park for £18.00 per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Belfast Hotel Belfast
Hilton International Belfast
Belfast Hilton International
Belfast Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing