We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bit tired”
Review of Hilton Belfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Belfast
Ranked #23 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Bit tired”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Stayed here for one night in August 2014. The hotel room I had was OK but could do with a refurb. The rest of the hotel seemed fine. The hotel is a 10-15 walk from main shopping and bar/restaurant area. Would not stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay at Hilton Belfast. I appreciate your constructive feedback, and I shall certainly share your comments with the relevant departments.

Look forward to welcoming you back again soon,

Regards,

Ciarán
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,844 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,188
    909
    441
    191
    115
See reviews for
339
1,183
120
683
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (503)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shepley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
259 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

What is the point of trying to use one chain to get the benefits of your loyaty when there is nothing in return? Strange to say that previously got the suite last time but that might have been to do with arriving so late, great room little time to use it! with so many floors dedicated to executive rooms I found it hard to believe that they were all occupied. The receptionist could only be best described as curt, don't take your bad day out on the guests. This was somewhat mitigated by the excellent service from Siobhain in the executive lounge the reception staff could do with some coaching from her. The score would have been far higher if all the staff took a leaf from her book.

Room Tip: Don't ask the reception staff for an upgrade as you'll find the executive rooms fully booked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RiojaRevenger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thank you very much for your recent review.

I am very concerned to see the low overall rating that you have provided Hilton Belfast, and as such I would like to discuss your experience in further detail.

Please do contact me at ciaran.mcmanus@hilton.com, and we can work together towards a positive outcome.

Kind Regards,

Ciarán
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, Ca, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

All in all, a good place to stay. Modern hotel, somewhat stark. Clean, comfortable rooms. Walked to the Titanic museum in 30min. Expensive parking is next door at an unaffiliated garage. Good breakfast, good service, nice people at the desk; very helpful with recommendations for dinner and music--need a taxi for dinner or clubs. Don't get a river view room--it includes the train track with rumbling and screeching every 10-20 min until midnight.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback, also for scoring us a great 4 out of 5 rating!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Ciarán
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Stayed for two nights paid the extra to experience the executive treatment. Room was very spacious, received fruit and wine welcome tray. Really enjoyed this visit had breakfast in the executive lounge and used the facilities in the evening lounge. Lovely and relaxed, staff were very welcoming especially Mary. Would recommend upgrading to enjoy this treat. Views over Belfast were lovely. Hilton really does go the extra mile would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to deliver your valued feedback. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the Executive Lounge facility; it is in fact the only one of its kind in Belfast city centre.

I will pass on your kind comments to Mary also .

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Ciarán
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Offaly, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Stayed here recently, the hotel is only 2 minutes walk from Belfast Central station, the check was smooth and the staff very nice and helpful with directions. We stayed in an Executive room and had access to the lounge which is lovely and quiet in the afternoon. The room was large with a very comfortable bed, good view and nice bathroom with all toiletries, the room got very hot during the night especially as it was the 11th floor. Breakfast in the lounge was good and again nice friendly staff.
I would definitely stay here again basically because of the good location.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sparkely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your review of Hilton Belfast. It is very pleasing to read comments from guests who have had great experience with us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Ciarán
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Second stay in the Hilton in Belfast and once again I wasn't disappointed.

Was given the same room as my previous stay and can't believe this was an accident.

I found the staff very welcoming and friendly.

The rooms are a high standard and exceptionally clean.

The location is central to my needs and although lone single female traveller I didn't feel uncomfortable throughout the stay.

Breakfast was excellent - the choice extensive and the staff very attentive.

Absolutely NOTHING negative to stay about this hotel.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Floors above level 9 are more roomy. The beds are super comfortable and the free toiletries are wor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hoofergp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a top rated review for Hilton Belfast. It is always a pleasure to have our guests share their experiences with rest of the world.

A very warm welcome awaits you on your next stay.

Kind Regards,

Ciarán
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I have stayed at this Hilton numerous times and always get the executive room to entitle me to the executive suit but on my last stay it was full to capacity and my girlfriend and I were unable to use it and when I mentioned it to the staff they were unconcerned and basically ignored our problem. I will be looking more closely at the choice in hotel I make for our short brakes in the city

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for taking the trouble to write a review following your recent stay with us at Hilton Belfast.

I was so sorry to read that we failed to meet your expectations during your last visit. Our endeavour really is to exceed them and we clearly did not manage to do this for you on this occasion.

Please contact myself (ciaran.mcmanus@hilton.com) when you are returning to the hotel so that I can personally look after your reservation.

Kind Regards,

Ciarán
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Malmaison
Malmaison
#24 of 44 in Belfast
1,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#15 of 44 in Belfast
1,537 reviews
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Belfast

Property: Hilton Belfast
Address: 4 Lanyon Place, Belfast BT1 3LP, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Belfast
#15 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#18 Business Hotel in Belfast
#20 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Belfast hotel is an iconic part of he Belfast skyline situated on the banks for the River Lagan in the heart of Belfast City. Next door to the Belfast Waterfront Hall, a few minutes walk to Belfast City Hall and Victoria Square. 5 Minute walk to the SSE (formerly Odyssey) Arena and 1 mile from Titanic Belfast. WiFi is available in all rooms and is free for Hhonors members that book direct(Charges may apply to other bookings). The hotel is 100% non smoking, Executive Floor, Executive Lounge, one Restaurant, one Bar, Fitness Centre/Health Club, Business Centre, Coffee shop, 198 Guest Rooms, Accessible Rooms, nine Meeting Rooms. Check in: 3:00PM, Check out: 12:00PM. Parking available next door - car park for £18.00 per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Belfast Hotel Belfast
Hilton International Belfast
Belfast Hilton International
Belfast Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing