We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,241)
Filter reviews
3,241 results
Traveller rating
1,360
1,039
500
211
131
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,360
1,039
500
211
131
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungecables barsonoma restaurantwaterfront hallcar parkst george's marketcity centremini bartitanic quarterbreakfast was excellentreception staffhotel barenjoyable staytitanic experiencelaganconcertarena
Filter
Updating list...
2,896 - 2,901 of 3,241 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2010

I stayed at the Hilton Belfast last weekend and I have to say that the service was superb
especially the staff at reception. Damian at the front desk allocated us a lovely room on the 6th floor with a view of the river. I frequently stay at this hotel and it is always a pleasure to return. Friendly welcome excellent food and a great nights sleep. Highly recommended and just beside Belfast Central Station.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enrighta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamianGilvary, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2012

Thank you for your lovely feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Damian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2010

I have stayed at this hotel several times and it never disappoints me, the overall experience is wonderful and the staff are always firendly and appraochable! The hotels front office manager Damian Gilvary is an asset to the hilton, and ensures that the customer is left feeling satisfied and helps to make your stay enjoyable. Donna from the excutive lounge is always smiling and happy and can recognise familiar faces, even tho the hotels has so many people in and out! And the breakfast is as always delicous, they serve a mean Ulster fry!!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miss_Wuwu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamianGilvary, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2012

Thank you for your lovely feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Damian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2010

got a room in the hilton over the weekend as we had booked a room in the jurys inn and the room was messed up so they booked one in the hilton, the reception staff were very on pleasant, the decor in the hotel is very old, must not have been changed since it opened, the room was ok for a standard alothough we were in a excutive it wasnt up to much, view was ok

The food in the restaurant was excellent but the waitresses left a lot to be desired- need proper training, other tables orders were being taken before ours, even know we arrived first, we ordered a bottle of house red, waitress came back said it was out of stock, thenm ordered the house white same again no stock, why is this? so much for being a 5* hotel.

the supervisor/manger on duty last night didnt seem to have a notion, wouldnt smile and was being very bossy at the members of staff.

i defo wont be back in the hilton belfast and i wont be recommending it to my firends

get it sorted belfast, staff, training, service, better food, prices, all needs attention

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dublinchick86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2010

I stayed in teh Hiltong in Belfast recently and would like to say how great the staff were. They were friendly, helful and always smiling. micheal who i think was the manger was very helpful along with his team of experienced staff, kevin was lovely behind the bar and steart who greeted us apon arrival took our order and served who the whole night, they do say that 5 star hotels go the extra mile, well i can certainly say his hotel did :-)

my room had a gr8 view and the sunday breakfast was amazing

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lauramitchellbelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamianGilvary, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2012

Thank you for your lovely feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Damian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2010

We stayed at this 5* hotel for 2 nights. I think at most I would give it is between 3-4* and that is being kind. The rooms are OK but need to be refurbished, because they are showing signs of a lot of use, with damage to cabinets etc. Furthermore, the TV was not working, windows not clean and the room had stains on the carpet. If you like trians you will love it, because they trundle past from around 6.00am, not very good however if you want to sleep! The food was excellent and the staff were really friendly and helpful. However, if you are bringing a car with you the underground parking, which is not owned by the Hilton charges £18 per night. My advice is to use the underground parking at the nearby shopping centre (the one with the fantastic glass dome), it only costs £3.50 per night, and it has security and is less than 5 minutes walk from the hotel. I think the Hilton need to spend some money to bring this hotel up to standard. My advice is to stay at the Old Inn outside Belfast, a bit querky, but certainly a much better hotel for style , quality and value.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SadWelshtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews