We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Radisson Blu
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ten Square(Belfast)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (3,190)
Filter reviews
3,191 results
Traveller rating
1,345
1,024
487
206
129
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,345
1,024
487
206
129
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungecables barsonoma restaurantwaterfront hallcar parkst george's marketcity centremini bartitanic museumbreakfast was excellentreception staffhotel barenjoyable staylaganconcertarenapubs
Filter
Updating list...
2,850 - 2,855 of 3,191 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2010

Stayed with my partner for the Easter weekend. The hotel foyer was large and impressive. The room was spacious and clean with all the amenities you could need. I had requested a quiet room with a river view and this is what we got. The bed was not the most comfortable and I ended up with a stiff neck as the pillows did not support my neck. It took a while to get the heating to the right temperature, it was very cold during the weekend and the room took a while to heat up. All staff were friendly and helpful. There was nothing outstanding about the hotel, but then there was nothing to complain about either. The Hilton is around 10 mins from the city centre.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelaholic_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamianGilvary, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2012

Thank you for your lovely feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Damian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2010

My husband and I have just arrived back from a 2 night stay at the Hilton Belfast. We chose this hotel as we had stayed there before and wanted to splash out a bit for our 1st wedding anniversary. On arrival we were aware of the parking situation but didnt realise how expensive it would actually be (£34 for 48hrs and thats discounted !!). When we checked in all was fine, staff very friendly but no-one offered to take our bags to our room (not that we mind taking them ourselves) its just previously when we stayed the porter automatically picked them up and showed us to our room. Once we got to the room it seemed ok - a bit tired and certainly not as luxurious as you would expect from a 5* hotel. First off the one of the bedside lamps was not working and there were stains on the carpet, then the bathroom door wouldnt close properly. We went out for the night and when we got back the room was quite cold so I tried the AC but it wasnt working either. We ordered breakfast to our room on one of the mornings and although the food was great they forgot a few items. The shock came only as we were checking out to discover that there was an additional charge of £9.50 to eat breakfast in your room! What I would say though is that the bar was good and they made good cocktails. the staff were all very nice and the food was great - good variety for breakfast, however, this hotel is not what you would expect from a 5*. The view was nice from the room and the trains would disturb you a little early in the morning but they didnt really bother me. Basically we would not stay here again as we know you can get nicer accommodation for roughly the same sort of price in belfast, however we would check out the bar and restaurant again.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LittleFairy80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2010

I stayed at the Hilton Belfast last weekend and I have to say that the service was superb
especially the staff at reception. Damian at the front desk allocated us a lovely room on the 6th floor with a view of the river. I frequently stay at this hotel and it is always a pleasure to return. Friendly welcome excellent food and a great nights sleep. Highly recommended and just beside Belfast Central Station.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enrighta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamianGilvary, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2012

Thank you for your lovely feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Damian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2010

I have stayed at this hotel several times and it never disappoints me, the overall experience is wonderful and the staff are always firendly and appraochable! The hotels front office manager Damian Gilvary is an asset to the hilton, and ensures that the customer is left feeling satisfied and helps to make your stay enjoyable. Donna from the excutive lounge is always smiling and happy and can recognise familiar faces, even tho the hotels has so many people in and out! And the breakfast is as always delicous, they serve a mean Ulster fry!!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miss_Wuwu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamianGilvary, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2012

Thank you for your lovely feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Damian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2010

got a room in the hilton over the weekend as we had booked a room in the jurys inn and the room was messed up so they booked one in the hilton, the reception staff were very on pleasant, the decor in the hotel is very old, must not have been changed since it opened, the room was ok for a standard alothough we were in a excutive it wasnt up to much, view was ok

The food in the restaurant was excellent but the waitresses left a lot to be desired- need proper training, other tables orders were being taken before ours, even know we arrived first, we ordered a bottle of house red, waitress came back said it was out of stock, thenm ordered the house white same again no stock, why is this? so much for being a 5* hotel.

the supervisor/manger on duty last night didnt seem to have a notion, wouldnt smile and was being very bossy at the members of staff.

i defo wont be back in the hilton belfast and i wont be recommending it to my firends

get it sorted belfast, staff, training, service, better food, prices, all needs attention

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dublinchick86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews