We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre(Belfast)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$160
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ten Square(Belfast)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,186)
Filter reviews
3,186 results
Traveller rating
1,341
1,023
487
206
129
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,341
1,023
487
206
129
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungecables barsonoma restaurantwaterfront hallcar parkcity centrest george's marketmini bartitanic quarterreception staffbreakfast was excellenthotel barenjoyable staylaganconcertarenapubs
Filter
Updating list...
2,833 - 2,838 of 3,186 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2010

I stayed at this hotel on a weekly basis for about 18 months and was always impressed with the rooms and quality of service. Having stayed at the Belfast Radisson for the 6 months prior to this, the Hilton was far superior in terms of service and friendliness / efficiency of staff.
The menu is fairly limited for vegetarians but the kitchen were always willing to try and accommodate requests. Good breakfast choices.
All staff were friendly and efficient and made staying there a pleasure (very important when you're away from home on business on a regular basis).
Rooms clean and of a good standard - especially those on the higher floors which have been redecorated.
Would definitely recommend

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BristolGill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamianGilvary, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2012

Thank you for your lovely feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Damian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2010

I have stayed in the hilton on lots of ossasions ,but this time was even nicer due to the friendly & welcoming staff . When we came down for breakfast we were greeted by DAMIEN & CONOR,who were really courteous & professional & they made us laugh &it was a great start to the day .& when we checking out it was DAMIEN & CONOR again & once again they made our day. We are looking forward to our next stay in the Hilton Belfast & would highly recommend it to any one ,looking for a relaxing & pampered break.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank POODLES50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonBelfast, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2011

Thank you for your fantastic feedback.

Our team are proud to read of your excellent stay at Hilton Belfast. We hope that you will visit us again soon.

Kind Regards,

Damian
damian.gilvary@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2010

We stayed in an Executive Corner Room. Wow what a view. Arrived early and was able to check in straight away. The use of the Executive Lounge was a real bonus, the staff being extremely attentive. The location of the hotel and view from our room persuaded us to have room service and not go out for dinner. The only let down was breakfast in the restaurant where service was quite poor with many of the waitresses chatting in the corner and ignoring guests requirements. This aside we had a wonderful stay and are really looking forward to returning in the future (but having breakfast out next time).

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiddyDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonBelfast, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2011

Thank you for your fantastic feedback.

Our team are proud to read of your excellent stay at Hilton Belfast. We hope that you will visit us again soon.

Kind Regards,

Damian
damian.gilvary@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2010

Well, it's a Hilton and you expect the Hilton. That is certainly is. Helpful staff organised a sight seeing black cab tour with very little notice, which was great.

Rooms and breakfast are just as you would expect. Good selection of food at the buffet, not the largest I've seen but more than adequate and fresh.

The location is very good - just a short walk away from the main part of town, but to tell you the truth, we caught cabs a lot of the time as they are so cheap in Belfast.

All in all, good hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pestef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamianGilvary, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2012

Thank you for your lovely feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Damian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2010

The Hilton Belfast was a pleasure to stay in. The staff are courteous and friendly and go out of their way to help. Lots of that Irish charm on display. The foyer is welcoming and the rooms are great. Especially the executive rooms (if you ask for an upgrade....they always try and accommodate you, if they can....well, it never hurts to ask). The restaurant is ok for dinner but Belfast is too full of great restaurants not to go out and about. It is however brilliant for breakfast and the staff greet you with a smile :-)

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peekay01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamianGilvary, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2012

Thank you for your lovely feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Damian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews