We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Maryville House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Maryville House
Ranked #8 of 51 Belfast B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
341 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

I have been here quite a few times and went for breakfast with my friend this morning. My friend booked 'the Snug' for us which is a beautiful little private room. The food is delicious, everything from a cooked breakfast to scones etc plus every tea you could think if us on the menu. The service is great. I would definitely recommend this establishment for either breakfast, lunch or even just coffee/tea and scones or biscuits. I will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: Haven't stayed here but eaten here quite a lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alibaba1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    46
    23
    12
    9
See reviews for
42
54
17
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

We arrived for afternoon tea, one member of our party changed their minds to order seafood chowder, disappointing only got prawns in it. Waitress quickly gave us a free sandwich. High tea was ok, dry scones, small cakes, only 3/4 of a sandwich.
Overall not impressed, staff also seemed very stressed and messed the tables next to us order twice. Food was ok, and for the expensive not worth it I'm afraid.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NI
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

Really good lunch here a few days ago. More-ish but satisfying food. I want to go back already. Service good, if not a little slow- I am being picky.
Great value, clean, limited parking, accessible for disabled clients though I didn't check toilet facilities.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ABeanC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

We stayed during the July bank holiday weekend. The owners were away, but we were looked after very well by Nicole. We virtually had the place to ourselves which was great. Our room was comfortable, despite the heat. Our continental breakfasts were excellent as was the "full Irish" on the last morning. Would stay there again and recommend it as an ideal base to explore Belfast and Northern Ireland

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah020484
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

Just had afternoon tea today in the little tea rooms, it was superb from start to finish! The place itself is situated in one of the most beautiful leafy streets of Belfast and today was such a lovely day that the Lisburn Road was vibrant and buzzing with people enjoying the weather. We were welcomed by a lovely girl who was very accomodating although they did lose our booking. We were seated quickly and given menus. I would so impressed with the decor and lovely atmosphere of the place. The waitresses were all very attentive and friendly and the food was delicious and presented beautifully. There were women of all ages enjoying the afternoon tea experience (even a lady celebrating her 70th birthday with friends- so lovely!) and at £12.50 per person much more affordable than the large hotels in the City centre. My friend and I really loved Maryville and I cant wait to return with more friends!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarah020484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Londonderry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

I visited the Maryville Tea Rooms with family in early July and vowed to revisit it - little did I know but my husband had booked us an overnight stay to facilitate some business we had on the Lisburn Road. We were shown to our room (at the top of the house) - it was quaint but housed a very comfortable double bed, ensuite facilities and gorgeous furnishings and good quality linen. We loved the idea of helping yourself to tea/coffee/traybakes, etc on the landing below. Breakfast was plentiful (choice and quality) and the service was pleasant and professional. I absolutely loved our stay at Maryville and hope to return soon, with friends. This place truly is a little gem and full credit to the owner/management/staff.

Room Tip: For a real treat, request 'The Jasmine Room' - mmmm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WEEROSIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lurgan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

Could n't fault the food, freshly made sandwiches and delicious pastries, as an experience though it was somewhat disappointing, the tea pots were grubby and we had our food before the table was set, I know the Merchant's afternoon tea is much more expensive but it's a real experience, this was n't that special at all.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaspertara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
The Gregory
#2 of 51 in Belfast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maryville House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maryville House

Property: Maryville House
Address: 2 Maryville Park, Belfast BT9 6LN, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maryville House is an exquisite Victorian residence, superbly renovated with a modern twist. It is situated on the cosmopolitan Lisburn Road in South Belfast, within its own private grounds together with secure car-parking and bus routes into the city centre. It is situated within close proximity to the motorway. The boutique accommodation includes the following facilities:• Individually designed rooms with antique furniture• All rooms have an en-suite• Free wireless internet access• Flat screen TV• Tea and coffee making facilities with selection of homemade scones and traybakes fresh daily from our bakery• Complimentary sparkling and still mineral water• Ipod dock/charger/alarm clock on request• Iron/ironing board• Hairdryer• Sewing kit• Golf tee off times can be arranged at N.I. top clubs• Salmon fishing trips can be arranged at the Tilenmore Fishery on the famous River Finn. Maryville’s breakfasts include a wide and varying range of the finest options from healthy fresh fruit salads and natural organic yoghurts to Eggs Benedict or the Maryville House Full Breakfast, served with free range eggs and the finest quality locally sourced sausage. The range of specialty Suki Teas is endless and an extensive range of coffees is made with the finest lusso beans. Maryville also serves all day breakfasts for its guests. In addition, Maryville’s unique in-house tearoom offers a delicious range of light lunches and home-baked fare. With their own bakery, artisan breads, tray-bakes, pastries, cakes and scones are baked daily. They are complemented by homemade jams from their family farm in County Armagh. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Maryville House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maryville House Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing