We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HOTEL PERFECT, SHAME ABOUT THE BREAKFAST”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Ranked #8 of 47 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 March 2011

Spent Saturday evening as birthday celebration for hubby, staff at reception excellent, we were priviliged to be upgraded to executive suite - top class! Hotel buzzing, Sunday morning overflow of guests directed to Lobby Bar for buffet breakfast - big disappointment, food overcooked and cold - service very limited, shame as this was the only black mark - ending a perfect overnight stay.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m0yramcsherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carrolll, General Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2011

Dear Alena & Steve

I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Trip Advisor regarding your experience at the Europa Hotel.

I would like to thank you for your constructive criticism regarding your experience. In my capacity as General Manager of the Europa Hotel, I, as do my colleagues value your feedback, be it positive or negative. It is only through such feedback that we may rectify any shortcomings and prevent their reoccurrence.

I am dissapointed to read that you did not find our level of service to be excellent. As part of the Hastings Hotels Group we pride ourselves in our committment to delivering excellent customer service.

As you know we are a City Centre Hotel in a very central location with bars and pubs directly in the vicinity and I apologise if this inconvienienced yourself.

Thank you for bringing the internet issue to our attntion, I have logged this with our internet provider to safeguard future incidents.

I would like to thank you once again for your comments, I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Europa Hotel in the near future.

Yours sincerely
General Managers Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,674)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,118 - 4,124 of 4,674 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2011

We were here to celebrate st Patricks day with family. Stayed in a suite which was brilliant. Breakfast was superb! Cleaning staff were exceptional.
We spent early evening in the lobby bar with family (who live in Belfast) then went on to do a pub crawl in all the local bars. Everything is so close at hand it's great.
This was our fourth time staying here and it never disappoints. We are going back in august.
Cocktails and Irish coffee in piano bar were fantastic, and not overpriced. We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank megmollyannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2011

Our stay was booked by our hosts ( a local company). We where very pleased by the warm welcome by the staff and the excellent location. Unfortnuately, we only had one night on the town, but next time will will explore moore. The rooms where clean and nice. The bed was very comfy as well. Very good value for money, indeed.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lon_Wolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2011

We stayed recently in Europa in one of the wonderful suites.
The suite was sheer luxury & spotlessly clean.
Location is perfect. Close to wonderful restaurants & great shopping.
The staff are welcoming, friendly & very discreet.
The Piano Bar serves lovely lattes & has an extensive drinks list.
Breakfast was excellent.
I would highly recommend this wonderful hotel & intend to visit again
very soon.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marykoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2011

Located directly opposite the Crown u can not fault the location, the rooms are of a very high standard & mine had oneof the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in.
Breakfast should have been excellent but spoilt by poor service & lack of attention

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2011

We stayed at Europa for weekend .
Fantastic Service from the moment we arrived in reception, through to the First Floor Bar, Ground Floor Restauant & Room Service - truely 1st Class.

Room was IMMACULATE , Clean , Modern with all the usual amenities & Facilities.

Hotel location is great , downtown BELFST. 5 Min walk to the main shopping /streets & malls.

All Hotel staff has amazing "can do" attitude - nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richardlewis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2011

Right next to the bus station the hotel is perfectly placed to access all the sights and spounds taht Belfast has to offer. The rooms were large and clean and was all we could want while there on a short weekend break.

Breakfast was great although more attention could be paid to the dry items running low. Other than this small point we could not fault a thing.

Would recommend the City bus tour and the Mourne Seafood Restaurant in the city centre.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrskjohnston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#7 of 47 in Belfast
289 reviews
Hilton Belfast
#20 of 47 in Belfast
3,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#13 of 47 in Belfast
1,688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Europa Hotel - Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europa Hotel - Belfast

Address: Great Victoria St., Belfast BT2 7AP, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#7 Business Hotel in Belfast
#9 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: £84 - £275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Europa Hotel - Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The world famous 4 star Europa Hotel is superbly located in the heart of Belfast City Centre, and simply epitomizes indulgence. Having undergone major refurbishment the hotel now boasts 272 exquisite bedrooms, making it one of the largest and most luxurious hotels in Northern Ireland. It is also ideally positioned in the heart of the city, next door to the famous Grand Opera House and close to the Waterfront and Odyssey concert venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Stayforlong S.L., Easy Market Spa, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Europa Hotel - Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europa Hotel Belfast
Belfast Europa Hotel
Europa Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing