We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Nearby Hotels
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$364
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Belfast(Belfast)
US$179
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Ten Square(Belfast)
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$98
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,811)
Filter reviews
4,812 results
Traveller rating
2,784
1,255
453
204
116
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,784
1,255
453
204
116
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiano baropera housegreat victoria streetexecutive roomlovely hotelporridgebuffet stylethe heart of the citycentral locationtop classafternoon teareception staffnorthern irelandfrom start to finishsaturday nightcar parkbombed
Filter
Updating list...
4,052 - 4,057 of 4,812 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2011

Stayed for just one night when visiting Belfast and the Christmas market. The Europa was fantastic, centrally located and from walking through the door, to leaving, everything was perfect. Great rooms - spacious, well decorated and a great power shower - more like a pressure washer! Yummy cooked breakfast, especially as we needed the grease to soak up the alcohol from the night before - cocktails in the bar were divine, would definitely recommend the French Martini, Lynchberg Lemonade and the Speak Easy...yeah, we were in there for a while with good reason. Special thanks to Martin from Concierge for looking after us =).
Will be back!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chopsmiaow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

Perfectly located for the city centre, lovely hotel, very comfortable. Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skriksy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

My wife and I stayed in the hotel on Wednesday the 7th for one evening. We were greeted at reception by a very friendy receptionist who explained everything about our stay. Our room was extremely well laid out, clean and with the usual tea and coffee making facilities. Unsuite had both power shower and bath, and also perfect. We visited the Piano Lounge for cocktails and the choice was made easy by an extremely friendly and knowledgable bar man. Breakfast the next morning was self service, well laid out and easy to find whatever and as much of what you wanted. The staff were really friendly and extremely helpful. Car parking costs £16 per night but is sercure and dropping off and picking up the vehicle was taken care of by the hotel.

Room Tip: We ate in the Crown Bar resturant acroos the road from the Europa The food was excellent and represented very good value for money. Staff were also great, very friendly and helpful. Strongly recommended.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harry140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2011

The Europa is very centrally located in Belfast, Right beside the bus and train station. Also in close proximity to the Opera House and across the road from the famous Crown Bar.It is within walking distance of the shops and the city centre.

Staff are friendly, efficient and very professional and they couldn't do enough for us during our stay. Rooms are off a good proportion and are beautifully decorated, modern and of a high standard. Breakfast is buffet style and we really enjoyed the hot breakfast. Would throughly recommnend this hotel to anyone thinking of staying in Belfast. So much so that we have booked to back back to do our Christmas shopping. Really looking forward to going to Christmas markets and seeing all the friendly staff at the Europa again

Room Tip: Any room would be a good room. No complaints from me!
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BernieCastlederg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2011

Spent two nights at The Europa, Belfast with my wife. We'd got details of a special deal in conjunction with the fortieth birthday celebrations for this landmark hotel in Belfast so the stay was even better value for us. Breakfast is buffet style, eat as much as you want & you can have anything from a full cooked breakfast to continental style. Plenty of choice & plenty of food available. At weekends there may sometimes be a queue for breakfast, depending on how many residents are staying in The Europa but I treat that as a good sign as to how popular this hotel is. Hotel is really close to the city centre attractions & the various shops. Plenty of parking close at hand & is about £14 maximum for 24hrs, prices can be more, depending on which car park you use. The concierge at the hotel can also arrange valet parking. The hotel is right beside The Grand Opera House & just acrosss the street from the famous Crown Bar & Robinson's Bar, all worth a visit. Hotel room was very comfortable with a good, modern TV with all the Freeview TV & Radio channels. Internet can be accessed throughout the hotel, just buy access vouchers from reception if you don't already have a BT Openzone account.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xandalree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews