We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel I have ever stayed in”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Ranked #7 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best hotel I have ever stayed in”
Reviewed 23 June 2012

I have stayed in the Europa three times now and each time has been equally excellent. The staff are extremely friendly and accommodating. The location is perfect; just a 5 minute walk from the city centre. Couldn't recommend it more highly!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Londontooon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this review, 27 June 2012
Dear Londontooon,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your thoughts of your recent stay at the Europa Hotel. I am overjoyed you had such an amazing stay at the Europa Hotel. I have passed on all your positive comments to all our staff members. We would love to have return to the Europa and Belfast again and look forward to seeing you very soon.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,318 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,499
    1,119
    417
    178
    105
See reviews for
564
1,578
244
814
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (744)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Motherwell, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Spent 2 nights in the Europa Hotel in Belfast and can honestly say it was the best 2 nights I have ever spent in a hotel. The rooms, entertainment, staff and food where all superb and on my next trip to Belfast will be booking back into the Europa

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank katem68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this review, 27 June 2012
Dear katem68,

Thank you for providing your brilliant feedback from your recent stay at the Europa Hotel. I am so pleased that you experienced the full service the Europa has to offer. I have passed on your great comments to our staff members and would love to have you return to the Europa Hotel.

I look forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Just spent 5 nights at the hotel. Second visit and not disappointed. From the moment we checked in until our departure we felt welcomed. Staff brilliant, considerate and friendly. Room excellent. Due to weather we ate at restaurant in hotel every evening and didn't have one disappointing meal! Wish I didn't have to fly to take advantage of this hotel it is so comfortable and for an inner city one, directly on the main road, very quiet - well 607 was!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarAnnC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lockerbie, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

On arrival to The Europa we were treated like Royalty! The reception staff were very pleasant and helpful. We were amazed to be offered a smoking or non-smoking room, to which we both replied defo smoking! Our room was very spacious, comfortable and had everything at hand from the tea facilities to the hair-dryer. Although, the room at night did become very warm despite having the air-condition on. The breakfasts were outstanding. In fact we had a very pleasant stay in the hotel and in Belfast. Would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan2167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

We have stayed at the Europa on a number of occasions and have always enjoyed being there, just haven't gotten around to writing a review before. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the location is great - within walking distance of all the city attractions, which makes it a good base. We always ask for a room at the front of the hotel, on a high floor, which limits traffic and late night reveller noise. It is directly opposite the Crown bar which is a very well known and interesting pub, and again, very handy. The only thing we don't do is have breakfast in the hotel because it's pretty expensive, we've found lots of little cafes and eateries within walking distance which offer much better value. We will stay there again in future.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladyguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2012

We met up with American friends in the Piano Bar on Monday and tried the excellent cocktails. They did not disappoint! Too moreish. We definitely recommend Paul's newest dessert cocktail ...The Paddington ....cointreau, MARMALADE, cream, chocolate and Paul's magic....beautiful to the eye and even nicer to drink.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lorrainepinkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
downpatrick
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

In a fantastic location in the centre of Belfast. I've stayed here a number of times and the staff have always been excellent. Arrived early and the room waas available and there was no trouble getting help with luggage. We were on a high floor which had a great view. The piano bar is great to to spend a relaxed time with the people you are with both before going out to explore the city and again upon return. The breakfast restaurant isn't very large, so you may have to wait for a table if the hotel is busy. Room service is well worth the extra to avoid going downstairs for breakfast. They do provide tea or coffee whilst you wait which is a nice touch. It's a luxurious hotel, piy it doesn't have a pool. The grand ballroom is spectacular if you get the opportunity to attend a ball.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michael h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#18 of 44 in Belfast
2,833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Ten Square
Ten Square
#6 of 44 in Belfast
1,181 reviews
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#15 of 44 in Belfast
1,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Europa Hotel - Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europa Hotel - Belfast

Property: Europa Hotel - Belfast
Address: Great Victoria St., Belfast BT2 7AP, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Belfast
#6 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#7 Business Hotel in Belfast
#9 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Europa Hotel - Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The world famous 4 star Europa Hotel is superbly located in the heart of Belfast City Centre, and simply epitomizes indulgence. Having undergone major refurbishment the hotel now boasts 272 exquisite bedrooms, making it one of the largest and most luxurious hotels in Northern Ireland. It is also ideally positioned in the heart of the city, next door to the famous Grand Opera House and close to the Waterfront and Odyssey concert venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotelopia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Europa Hotel - Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europa Hotel Belfast
Belfast Europa Hotel
Europa Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing