We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Ranked #6 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 November 2012 via mobile

This hotel is FAB. The rooms are lovely, the location is perfect and the food was out of this world! I was here on business but I would recommend this hotel to anyone who comes to Belfast for anything!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lewissss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,405)
There are newer reviews for Europa Hotel - Belfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,223 - 3,229 of 4,405 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2012

After picking up our car at the Dublin airport, we drove to Belfast and stayed at the Europa Hotel. Parking is extra at the car park behind the hotel which is typical for a large city hotel. Our room was an average size (small compared to U.S.), very clean and comfortable. The bed was the most comfortable we had on our whole trip. The location is very convenient for shopping, dining and enjoying the pubs.

Our stay was short, but exactly what we needed and wanted!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dr12094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carrolll, Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2012

Dear dr12094,

Thank you for your comments from your recent stay at the Europa Hotel. I am so glad you enjoyed your overall stay with ourselves. Belfast is such a fantastic City and we would love to have you stay again with us at the Europa. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

In Belfast on business, needed access to Wi Fi. The Europa hotel is well posiitoned in the city. The bedroom was fine though small. Clean, well equipped. Parking cost extra - £5 if you parked yourself, £16 if the valet drove the car the 100 yards for you. Wi Fi involved buying a 24 hour voucher from reception for £10, and then when it did not work being told to phone the BT Helpline - in other words not our problem. This is not the level of a 4 star hotel either in facilities or service. I will not stay here again until the WiFi is sorted and is included in the price. Wi Fi seems to be a problem in Belfast, and hotels seem to be expensive with lots of extra charges. An expensive place to do business, or to be a tourist.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lonipod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carrolll, Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2012

Dear Lonipod,

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay at the Europa Hotel. I am very disappointed to hear that your stay did not live up to your expectations. My apologies that during your stay we were experiencing some technical difficulties with our Wi-Fi, however we are always working very closely with our internet provider to ensure we are able to provide the most efficient service. I would like to apologise for the level of service our Reception Team provided you during your stay. I have taken these issues up with our Reception Manager and can assure you we are monitoring their service levels very closely. I appreciate you where disappointed with your overall stay and we would love to have the chance for you to visit and stay with ourselves again where I am confident we can improve on your last stay. We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

We stayed in this hotel last night monday night, on arrival into the hotel reception is really nice and the receptionist was really helpful. Our room on the 4th floor was so small 2 people can just about fit in it with suitcases etc aswell. We had dinner in the hotel and the food was really good. The bed is very comfy and the shower was good aswell. But both bathroom and bedroom are tiny...Breakfast was good aswell, but it was a buffet breakfast.. We couldnt believe there was no complimentary parking,there is a valet parking but for £16 extra!!! Also there is no complimentary wifi in the bedrooms you can buy a voucher at reception. Between the no parking and no wifi in the rooms, these are 2 very disappointing factors as most B&B's would have these.. An only ok hotel for value!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ovalCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carrolll, Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2012

Dear ovalCork,

Thank you for taking the time to post your recent review of your stay at the Europa Hotel. I am very glad you received a warm welcome by our staff upon arrival. I am disappointed your room type did not live up to your expectations. The room you selected was our Classic Bedroom, which is the smallest of our room types having been part of the original Hotel which was built over 40 years ago. We do have larger bedroom types available to purchase. We are unfortunately currently unable to offer Wi-Fi in on a complimentary basis, this is an issue I have currently passed to our managers for review. We do not have a car park on site at the Europa Hotel, however we feel the rates we offer to guests is very competitive with all other city centre parking facilities. I appreciate you where disappointed with your overall stay and we would love to have the chance for you to visit and stay with ourselves again where I am confident we can
improve on your last stay.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

I lived staying in the Europa Hotel, its beautiful and has some lovely suites Titanic being one of them, real luxury. The breakfast was excellent with a massive choice of food, great location in a great city.

Room Tip: all the rooms are very comfortable, clean and modern
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carrolll, Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2012

Dear Eve D,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review of your recent stay at the Europa Hotel. I am so pleased you had a wonderful stay with ourselves and received the full service the Hotel has to offer. I have passed on your great feedback to our staff members and we look forward to seeing you again soon on your next visit.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

As I live near Belfast I rarely stay in the City, but as my partner and I were going to a function we decided to stay. We booked The Europa and duly checked in on a sunny Friday afternoon. The manager James McGinn was working in the foyer as we arrived and took the time to meet and greet us. The hotel concierge took care of our car and it was parked at the nearby McCausland facility. We had a very nice evening with an excellent good sized room. Breakfast was a busy but we were well looked after. The day was spent in Belfast and we returned to the hotel mid afternoon to find our car at the front door with our luggage on board. Two excellent concierges ( with a sense of humour ) looked after us really well.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barryabsLisburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carrolll, Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2012

Dear barryabsLisburn,

Thank you for posting such a positive review of your recent stay at the Europa Hotel. I am delighted you had such a fantastic stay with ourselves and received the full service the Europa has to offer. I have passed on your brilliant feedback to our staff members and especially Mr.McGinn and our Concierge Team . We are so happy you enjoyed your visit to Belfast and we would love to have you return to the Europa.

We hope to be seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

The Europa Hotel is possibly one of the best hotels in Belfast. It is home to some of the most important conferences and events hosted in Belfast and has hosted a number of personalities through its, and the city’s, turbulent times. Today, Belfast is safe and vibrant.

I was at the hotel for an international conference on tourism and events in June, 2012. I opted to stay there as the conference was taking place at the hotel, and given the rates I found it affordable and comfortable.

I arrived late at night, and had to search myself to find the receptionist. However, I finely checked in and went to find my cosy room. I was there during possibly one of the worst two days in June for years, weather concerned. That is according to the locals! So the added value of staying at the same hotel where my conference was, actually increased.

My only ‘negative’ concern related to wife which was unavailable in the rooms except for the last night. But it was not much about the hotel as it was the external BT service. WIFI was still available in the bar though and conference rooms.

Breakfast was fine, and so was lunch and the food at the gala dinner. Room came with a lovely rain shower and had a lovely kettle for some hot tea after a wet yet great visit at the ‘new’ Titanic Experience. I also opted not to have my room done yet always found some clean laundry outside my door.

The hotel is extremely central and just 5 minutes away from the main streets and town hall

Room Tip: Had a basic room and was just fine!
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nokkla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carrolll, Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2012

Dear nokkla,

Thank you sharing your review on your recent stay at the Europa Hotel. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with ourselves. I have passed your great comments on to our staff members.We are unfortunately currently unable to offer Wi-Fi in our Bedrooms on a complimentary basis, this is an issue I have currently passed to our managers for review. I hope this issue did not affect your overall stay. Belfast is such a fantastic City and we would love to have you return to ourselves. We hope to be seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#15 of 44 in Belfast
2,948 reviews
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Ten Square
Ten Square
#7 of 44 in Belfast
1,229 reviews
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#13 of 44 in Belfast
1,587 reviews
Hilton Belfast
#21 of 44 in Belfast
2,916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Europa Hotel - Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europa Hotel - Belfast

Address: Great Victoria St., Belfast BT2 7AP, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#6 Family Hotel in Belfast
#7 Business Hotel in Belfast
#9 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: £86 - £295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Europa Hotel - Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The world famous 4 star Europa Hotel is superbly located in the heart of Belfast City Centre, and simply epitomizes indulgence. Having undergone major refurbishment the hotel now boasts 272 exquisite bedrooms, making it one of the largest and most luxurious hotels in Northern Ireland. It is also ideally positioned in the heart of the city, next door to the famous Grand Opera House and close to the Waterfront and Odyssey concert venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, HotelsClick, Superbreak UK, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Europa Hotel - Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europa Hotel Belfast
Belfast Europa Hotel
Europa Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing