We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Ranked #8 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good Location”
Reviewed 4 November 2012

This was my first time trip to Belfast and I was happy to stay in a hotel with a good location and easy to find. The staff at the hotel were wonderful and made me feel very welcome whenever you entered the hotel. Assistance was always provided when needed. The hotel is located close to great shopping, many pubs and restaurants. As a solo traveler I am always aware of safety and I felt completed safe in the hotel and walking throughout the areas around the hotel. I had dinner and breakfast at the hotel and the food was great. A large wedding was being held at the hotel but that did not impact the service. I am used to small hotels in Europe but this single room was quite small. The room was very clean and comfortable and had everything I needed. I would love to return to Belfast and spend more time in the city and would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: My room did not have a good view and I was on the back of the hotel. I think the rooms on the front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beck48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,400
    1,073
    406
    174
    102
See reviews for
540
1,520
240
785
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (719)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

I loved staying here at the Europa. The staff were friendly, helpful and professional, particularly Helen in the Piano Bar. I highly recommend their Afternoon Tea; it was delicious and great value for money, plus it was such a lovely ambience to relax and read a book in. The pianist was amazing too. Comfortable room, great shower, delicious breakfast, great location.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrillsoThrillso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KILLARNEY
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 3 November 2012

Stayed there recently onbusiness and enjoyed my stay, the room was as I would expect the staff were friendly from the concierge to reception, only two comments ,firstly why does the Europa, like a number of Hotels in Northern Irelnd not have RTE TV channels? secondly the breakfast buffet finishes rather abruptly, I was in before b/fsat finished AT 10 but by htr time i got to the hot buffet it was being cleared with many items unavailable..

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KERRYMANKillarney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2012

A wonderful hotel made all the more wonderful by the fantastic staff. Special thanks to Helen and Peter for making our time so enjoyable. The Lounge Bar is a great place to relax after an afternoon wandering Belfast City centre. Ask Helen to recommend a cocktail.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonzoclown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2012

Quality and style from the moment you enter this lovely building. Check in was fast and friendly, small gripe maybe do as other hotels do and don't say room number aloud when females are staying alone. I was allocated room at the end of the corridor on the 7th floor so it was nice and quiet, good size, clean, fresh, great size tv and complimentary items available. Bathroom had the best shower I have ever had in a hotel, simply superb, toilet however quite neat to use comfortably but this is an old building. As for the bed it was sooo comfy I did not want to get up has to be rated as most comfortable hotel bed EVER! Didn't use restaurant as I always visit same eateries when I visit the lovely city of Belfast and at £16 for breakfast it seemed a tad expensive. All staff friendly and did Europa and Northern Ireland proud, thanks again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simplymo50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 November 2012

Absolutely brilliant hotel, gorgeous comfy room with every facility you'd want and situated in a wonderful place. Only downfall is WiFi only in piano bar unless you pay and room service costs £5 plus what you ordered. Atmosphere in lobby bar is absolutely awful but the others are fantastic. Breakfast was amazing, there's something there for everyone including fry up, pastries, cereal etc. Very grand hotel, friendly helpful staff and all over a very attractive building. Very quiet room with thick beds and heating. Bad view of carpark out of window but we were only there for bed and breakfast so were never in the room for daytime. Would recommend to anyone :-)

Room Tip: The room we stayed in was a family room on the 5th floor with a huge double bed and nice single bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2012

Organised my husbands surprise 40th Birthday at Hotel and had an overnight stay too!
Cannot say enough about the staff...service was fantastic from start to finish of my organising of party and special mention to manager of our party room Helen who was on hand all night to make sure everything was just right!! The room itself was great set up for the party...intimate surroundings for our friends and family! Yet great atmosphere around the Piano bar area too as there were couple of big functions on so we enjoyed couple of drinks before bed here after our party!
Our bedroom was lovely too - lovely big comfortable bed with all mod cons and very clean and well presented. There was still a great buzz about the place next morning at Breakfast...there was great selection on offer but we opted for the cooked breakfast!!
We will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 562AmandaDarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Ten Square
Ten Square
#6 of 43 in Belfast
1,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#20 of 43 in Belfast
2,647 reviews
Golden Mile
Benedicts of Belfast
Benedicts of Belfast
#2 of 43 in Belfast
1,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Europa Hotel - Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europa Hotel - Belfast

Property: Europa Hotel - Belfast
Address: Great Victoria St., Belfast BT2 7AP, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Belfast
#6 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#7 Business Hotel in Belfast
#9 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Europa Hotel - Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The world famous 4 star Europa Hotel is superbly located in the heart of Belfast City Centre, and simply epitomizes indulgence. Having undergone major refurbishment the hotel now boasts 272 exquisite bedrooms, making it one of the largest and most luxurious hotels in Northern Ireland. It is also ideally positioned in the heart of the city, next door to the famous Grand Opera House and close to the Waterfront and Odyssey concert venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotelopia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Lastminute, Ebookers, Superbreak UK, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Europa Hotel - Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europa Hotel Belfast
Belfast Europa Hotel
Europa Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing