We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very disappointing” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Europa Hotel - Belfast

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Ranked #8 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
sligo
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“very disappointing”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2012

I was very disappointed with this hotel no towels provided even after requesting twice. food was wonderful however I would not consider this hotel value for money. no information in rooms regarding the hotel or Belfast. l

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank carol k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,370
    1,060
    400
    171
    102
See reviews for
529
1,508
237
772
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (714)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
barceona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2012

We had a very relaxing stay at The Europa.

Nice rooms, exceptionally comfy bed and shower room, the room was small but perfectly formed. The breakfasts were superb, lots of variety and cooked very well.
Our room overlooked a car park, and not Victoria Street but this meant that it was quieter at night, so suited us fine.
We were in town for a wedding and so we were restricted on how much sightseeing and touristy stuff we could do but staying at this hotel meant we were slap bang in the middle of the city and able to nip back and forth as it suited us.
A absolute must is to go and see The Crown situated opposite the hotel, absolutely stunning pub! Also, Mourne seafood bar was worth a trip. Cheap as chips and lovely, lovely food. A lovely stay.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank redlaura4185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2012

thsi hotel was very comfortable but the rooms were small and twice towels/toiletries not replaced. Great location and the food and service in the restaurants were very impressive. Paying for wifi seemed ridiculous nowadays.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beaumanor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2012

I had a three night stay in the Europa at the start of the month, but found a room rate significantly less than the advertised price. Couldn't fault the staff who were all pleasant and helpful both at reception and in the bar and restaurant. Booked a single room but it had a double bed and very comfy it was too. Shower was excellent.

The lack of free wifi is disappointing and the price if you wanted to buy it is not cheap. I was going to avoid taking breakfast in the hotel as the quoted £16 price was too rich for me. However on checking in I was told that it was available for a special rate of £10 so I gave it a go. Overall very good, with excellent black and white pudding. Did seem a bit busy but the staff didn't hassle you.

If I get back to Belfast then I'll be sure to check the Europa's availability first

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SiegfriedFarnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2012

It's very nice hotel and the rooms are confortable and clean. I travel often to Belfast for business and I'm happy to choose this hotel even I have to say the menu a la carte is the same since more than one year ago. The staff is friendly and the waiter called Jabbar is very professional...

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2012

Tiny Rooms. Very poor sound insulation between rooms, and between rooms and corridor,but a good shower. Poor TV Channel choice, Welcome and service in main Reception is a little terse and you must pay for WiFi. Poor in today's market..... Hilton Belfast is far superior.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ArtDub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2012

I recently spent five nights at The Europa Hotel in Belfast, returning after an absence of approximately 7 years. What a transformation, the hotel was good then but is now greatly improved. The location right in the city centre is great, the facilities excellent and the staff did everything possible to ensure I enjoyed the stay. Of particular mention was the young woman who managed the breakfast room Wednesday-Saturday morning (sorry I didn’t get her name), and Helen in The Piano Bar who definitely went the 'extra mile'. After a special event in the City (where no food was served) I returned to find that food service in The Piano Bar had ceased. Not a problem, a request to Helen and within 10 minutes she had prepared a delicious plate of sandwiches herself. Truly service with a smile. The room had every facility possible, and requests to housekeeping or the concierge were responded to very quickly. This hotel offers great value for money, so I would recommend trying the new Europa if you visit Belfast.

Room Tip: If you can spent just a little extra per night, upgrade to an Executive Room. Well worth the money...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Benedicts of Belfast
Benedicts of Belfast
#2 of 43 in Belfast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,430 reviews
Golden Mile
Ten Square
Ten Square
#6 of 43 in Belfast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,102 reviews
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#20 of 43 in Belfast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Europa Hotel - Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europa Hotel - Belfast

Property: Europa Hotel - Belfast
Address: Great Victoria St., Belfast BT2 7AP, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Belfast
#7 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#7 Business Hotel in Belfast
#9 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Europa Hotel - Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The world famous 4 star Europa Hotel is superbly located in the heart of Belfast City Centre, and simply epitomizes indulgence. Having undergone major refurbishment the hotel now boasts 272 exquisite bedrooms, making it one of the largest and most luxurious hotels in Northern Ireland. It is also ideally positioned in the heart of the city, next door to the famous Grand Opera House and close to the Waterfront and Odyssey concert venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotelopia, Travel Republic (UK), Lastminute and Superbreak UK so you can book your Europa Hotel - Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europa Hotel Belfast
Belfast Europa Hotel
Europa Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing