We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a dream visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Ranked #8 of 47 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Had the most wonderful and pleasant experience when I paid a short visit to this Hotel recently. This Hotel is truly a modern palace now, it reminds me the way hotels used to be. The Piano Lounge has the most comfortable and relaxing atmosphere, Staff very professional and Friendly, I wish my visit could have lasted longer, really looking forward to a return visit to Belfast

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nb31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carrolll, Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2013

Dear nb3,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay at the Europa Hotel. I am delighted you had such an enjoyable stay with ourselves and I have passed on your great comments to our staff members. We would love to have you stay again with ourselves at the Europa again and look forward to seeing you soon.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,665)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,212 - 3,218 of 4,665 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2013

had a wonderful stay weekend 20/04/13. Room very comfortable, spotlessly clean.
Breakfast out of this world! Who could ask for more, every taste catered for.
Lovely staff, nothing too much trouble and very friendly. Will look forward to the next time!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catherine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carrolll, Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2013

Dear catherine m,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay at the Europa. I am delighted you had such a fantastic stay with ourselves and within Belfast- It is a spectacular City! We would love to have stay again at the Europa and look forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

The location, facilities, free cocktails, breakfast included in the price and early check-in made this trip from being otherwise a normal hotel stay to a truly lovely experience.
Didn't want to leave :)

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carrolll, Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2013

Dear Melissa G,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments on your recent stay at the Europa. I am so pleased you had a wonderful stay with ourselves and received the full service the Europa has to offer. We would love to have return to the Europa and we look forward to having you again soon.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

We’ve stayed at the Europa several times and it’s always been very good. Right now, though I would say, it’s at the very top of its game. Every detail of what makes a hotel a comfortable and fun place to stay is there. The staff are efficient and helpful with that friendly Belfast hospitality that makes the city a pleasure to visit.

The first floor piano lounge has a great atmosphere, with a wide mix of peoples – couples, families, groups of friends – making it a relaxing and friendly place to have a drink at the beginning or the end of the evening.

I recommend the car valet service (at £6 over the cost of overnight parking if you do it yourself). It saves you from finding a car park and carrying your luggage through the Belfast rain to and from the hotel. Our car was always there and waiting on the forecourt when we needed it.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carrolll, Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2013

Dear Neil M,

Thank you for posting such a positive review of your recent stay at the Europa Hotel. I am delighted you had such a fantastic stay with ourselves and got given the full service the Europa has to offer. I have passed on your fantastic feedback to our staff. We are so happy you enjoyed your visit to Belfast and we would love to have you return to the Europa. We hope to be seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Just back from a one night stay at the Europa Hotel. We got the April Fool package which was one night stay with breakfast and a free cocktail for £40pp.

Check in was quick and friendly, and we had the cosmopolitan cocktail in the Piano Lounge which was lovely.

The rooms were clean and ample for our stay, beautiful large shower. Toiletries were provided as well as a hairdryer.

We didnt eat in the hotel but did pass a few hours in the Lobby Bar, there was a group playing and the atmosphere was great.

Breakfast the next morning consisted of the usual english breakfast, croissants, toast, fruit and cereals, cheese and ham. It was lovely.

If we got this offer again we would definately return.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dons31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carrolll, Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2013

Dear dons31,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay at the Europa Hotel. I am delighted you had such an enjoyable stay with ourselves and I have passed on your great comments to our staff members. We would love to have you stay again with ourselves at the Europa again and look forward to seeing you soon.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013 via mobile

This is now a modern and well appointed hotel with clean and spacious rooms and even suites and a penthouse on the upper floors. The help- yourself breakfast is excellent and extensive. Rooms have wifi (charged) and also the option to use Openzone (free) if you're a BT customer. Free hotel wifi in public areas. Coffee and tea in our rooms plus safe, iron, and iPod dock. No mini bar though. Downstairs, there's a business centre though staff were extremely helpful in printing for us from the front desk. (in fact the staff were without exception very helpful and eager to please) Car parking is via a 3rd party provider round the corner though there is a valet option. Bars: reasonable one on 1st floor does cocktails and light bites, plus more basic one on the ground. The hotel restaurant offers evening meals but the menu isn't very extensive. As the hotel is in the middle of town this isn't such a problem. The wonderful antique Crown pub over the road should be sampled. Our only problem with this hotel was the automatic bathroom light which blinds you if you have to visit the loo in the middle of the night - there seemed to be no way to override this.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TiredTrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carrolll, Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2013

Dear TiredTrotter,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments on your recent stay at the Europa. I am so pleased you had a wonderful stay with ourselves and received the full service the Europa has to offer. I have passed on your comments in relation to the bathroom lighting and are looking into this. We would love to have return to the Europa and we look forward to having you again soon.

Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Excellent hotel in centre of Belfast. The Europa is one of the best known hotels in Belfast. It is next to Great Victoria Street bus and train stations. Breakfast is excellent buffet style.Staff were friendly throughout the hotel.Rooms are well furnished. When staying on previous visits I always upgraded to a superior room. I did the same again this time. £20 supplement. This time i was most disappointed. Instead of the lovely view of the city, all I could see was the front tower of the hotel. Reception should have stated that it was a front room but had very restricted view.They did not. It did not ruin my stay in hotel but if I'd known I would not have upgraded. Hope to return but definitely not to room 315!!!!!

Room Tip: Superior rooms are at the front of hotel and have a bath. Standard rooms have shower only. Avoid Sup...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmillar12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Hilton Belfast
#21 of 47 in Belfast
3,057 reviews
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#6 of 47 in Belfast
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#13 of 47 in Belfast
1,686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Europa Hotel - Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europa Hotel - Belfast

Address: Great Victoria St., Belfast BT2 7AP, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#7 Business Hotel in Belfast
#9 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: £84 - £271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Europa Hotel - Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The world famous 4 star Europa Hotel is superbly located in the heart of Belfast City Centre, and simply epitomizes indulgence. Having undergone major refurbishment the hotel now boasts 272 exquisite bedrooms, making it one of the largest and most luxurious hotels in Northern Ireland. It is also ideally positioned in the heart of the city, next door to the famous Grand Opera House and close to the Waterfront and Odyssey concert venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Stayforlong S.L., Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Europa Hotel - Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europa Hotel Belfast
Belfast Europa Hotel
Europa Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing