We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Welcome return”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Ranked #8 of 47 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2013

I was fortunate to re visit this splendid hotel, having stayed in many of the city's other great hotels. The Europa constantly beats them all, due mainly to the team and their total commitment to the guest.
The best breakfast ever, but still cant quite make the porridge with Irish whiskey.
I will return Hopefully -thank you

Room Tip: visit soon
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunnyside256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,665)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,112 - 3,118 of 4,665 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2013

Stayed last weekend while out with a group of friends. On entering a sense of grandeur takes over with the concierge bidding good afternoon and the staff so friendly yet polite. The lady behind reception was so helpful and professional a real credit to the hotel but didn't catch her name. The gentleman who seemed to be reception manager (andrew) couldn't have been more helpful again a real credit to the hotel. Recommended restaurants and was very knowledgable of the whole city.
Room was excellent clean, modern, huge tv and a bed I could stay in for years. Just wish I could have stayed on another night.
You won't be dissappointed staying here, a gem in belfast, great staff, great location, great cocktails, great breakfast. What more can I say.

Stayed: June 2013
Thank BelfastGillies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Stayed at the Europa for one night last weekend, Saturday 8th June. Was staying with my husband for his 40th birthday, and we were travelling with another couple, also on the same booking.
We were travelling over from Edinburgh on the Sat morning 7am flight, so I emailed the hotel the day before to say that it was my husband's 40th birthday weekend and we would arrive into the hotel about 8.30am, and was it possible for either our room to be available OR for the hotel to keep our bags. They replied saying the rooms might not be available but that they were happy to keep our bags.
On arrival, the receptionist immediately said 'Happy Birthday' to my husband, which was lovely, and then confirmed we would be upgraded as a birthday present, it was a lovely surprise! The receptionist realised we were travelling with another couple and so told us that they would get our upgrade to an executive room, and we would be upgraded again to a suite!

The rooms were amazing..........the suite was large and well equipped with a large flat screen tv, dvd player and ipod dock/cd player in the lounge (which had a lovely dining table, sofa and console table, all set off with beautiful lamps). The bedroom had another smaller tv and another ipod dock, and a MASSIVE bed........it was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in! The bathroom was large, with a double walk-in shower and a large bath. The whole suite was spotlessly clean and bright and airy.
The suite was on the 11th floor at the front of the hotel and had an amazing view across the city, even across to the Harland and Wolff shipyard cranes in the distance.

The location of the hotel couldn't be faulted - right across the road from one of the most famous pubs in Ireland, the Crown Liquor Saloon, and close to all of the shops, bars and restaurants. The hotel is about a 5 minute walk from Belfast City Hall and the main shopping areas so is perfectly placed for a weekend away. Directly outside the hotel was a small shopping mall, including a Boots chemist, and across the road was a Tesco express - perfect for a small snack or bottle of water if the famous Belfast nightlife has got a bit too much!

After heading out for the day for some sightseeing, we returned to the Piano Bar about 5pm for some light nibbles and a drink. We ordered some tapas-style light bites which were all very tasty and beautifully presented, some beer for the men and a bottle of Prosecco for the ladies. Everything was served with a smile and a bit of banter, and the whole experience was lovely and relaxing after a busy day sightseeing in the gorgeous sunshine!

The ONLY negative I could say about the hotel was that the room was absolutely boiling hot and even opening the windows didn't make a difference. However, the room was at the front of the hotel and was in the sunshine all day and so I doubt there was much the hotel could have done - after more than a week of fabulously warm weather, I think the heat had just built up in the rooms. But apart from that, this was an EXCELLENT hotel which I would thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013 via mobile

Had a great rate at only £80 for one of their small doubles and paid £10 in advance for a breakfast voucher. Room was compact with a really large shower and one of the comfiest hotel beds that I've ever slept in! Staff were all very friendly. Breakfast was a bit of a bun fight- kitchen weren't replenishing hot buffet fast enough. Look forward to staying here on my next Belfast trip.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pyorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

great hotel with interesting history. the rooms were very comfortable and the staff was very friendly. we had a great night's sleep; the beds were comfy. and that BATHROOM! after a long day, that shower was...indescribable...i finally had to get out after an hour and a half...the breakfast buffet was excellent. the crown saloon is right across the street and the train station is right next door. loved the lobby and the view from our window. staff was very pleasant. we had dinner in the restaurant one evening because we couldn't find anything else open and it was adequate but the service was very slow.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mercmeist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

I love Belfast and everything about it, and the Europa Hotel was helped me fall in love with this great city. After so many years of violence etc... its great to now see this city pull itself out of the ashes and set about becoming one the new best places to visit in Europe.

The Europa will be one of those places will help Belfast achieve that with its excellent staff, very impressive rooms, fantastic food and a great bar. The hotel itself is no more than ten minutes walk from the Victoria Square, is right beside the bus station and another ten minutes from the train station.

It also has two great bars right across the road from it. In all you couldn't ask for much more here.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

My wife and I along with fourteen others on our tour thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The service was excellent including check in since they had everything ready for us when we arrived. The restaurant where we ate breakfast and dinner was very good. The Opera House and the famous Crown Bar are right across the street.

Room Tip: The view of the city from the rooms on the front side of the building was super!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank THOMAS K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Hilton Belfast
#21 of 47 in Belfast
3,057 reviews
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#6 of 47 in Belfast
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#13 of 47 in Belfast
1,687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Europa Hotel - Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europa Hotel - Belfast

Address: Great Victoria St., Belfast BT2 7AP, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#7 Business Hotel in Belfast
#9 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: £84 - £271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Europa Hotel - Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The world famous 4 star Europa Hotel is superbly located in the heart of Belfast City Centre, and simply epitomizes indulgence. Having undergone major refurbishment the hotel now boasts 272 exquisite bedrooms, making it one of the largest and most luxurious hotels in Northern Ireland. It is also ideally positioned in the heart of the city, next door to the famous Grand Opera House and close to the Waterfront and Odyssey concert venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Stayforlong S.L., TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Europa Hotel - Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europa Hotel Belfast
Belfast Europa Hotel
Europa Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing