We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Ranked #6 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Good value for money, nice bedroom, friendly staff who can not do enough for you and in a central location for all the shops, restaurants and bars. Did not eat there in the evening but a good choice at breakfast. Overall an excellent stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LFOSTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,456)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,693 - 2,699 of 4,456 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed in the Europa last week, we stayed in a beautiful room at the back of the hotel , very spacious and absolutely amazing beds. We where out for dinner that night with friends so did not eat in the hotel , but our breakfast was included the restaurant for breakfast closes at 10, unfortunately that morning we slept in and where annoyed that we had missed breakfast , but we thought we would chance it. When we went down the doors where closed and the restaurant only had about 6 people in it, we where greated by a staff member called Alex and she didn't even tell us we where late she showed us quickly to a table and said that she would get us two freshly cooked breakfasts right away and asked what eggs we would like, she explained that the continental food was still there at the back and also offered us tea and coffee. She also made very friendly welcoming conversation with us. The breakfast was absolutely fabulous and all locally sourced products! It is great to see staff going that little step further and what a brilliant hotel ! With the Northern Irish friendly staff ! A gem in the heart of the city can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaronpatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We had a good deal here and felt therefore that we received excellent value for money.

It's modern and swish and could be any upper range hotel in any city.......except that it was filled with staff that were friendly, pleasant and made you feel cheerful to be alive!

Breakfasts were excellent, with the artery-clogging "Ulster Fry" a must, not to mention porridge with **whiskey**! We had a couple of good evening meals here, too, although there's plenty else to sample in Belfast.

One BIG plus for the Europa is its location if you're touring; the main bus station and one of the main railway stations are right underneath.

The only niggles we had were a non-functioning room heater (fixed promptly) and a shower tray which didn't empty nearly as fast as our shower could fill it. We did report it but it seems to be a "known problem".

Overall, recommended and we'd go back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brollyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

Considering its reputation, I was expecting a bit more from the Europa. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the bars are nice, however the room was quite small and looked dated. Good bathroom though with an excellent shower. If you can get a room at a reasonable price it's worth it, especially since the location is perfect for the city centre.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank richwilson123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I spent two nights here, and the location was perfect. It's right next to the bus center, so we didn't have far to go after taking the bus from Dublin airport. Also, it's right across the street from the Crown Liquor Saloon - a must-see landmark. It was amazingly quiet given its location on the main street. The breakfast buffet is very good as well.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snow_is_old
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Had a good stay for stereophonics concert. Very friendly staff most of the time and room was excellent. We got upgraded to an executive room free of charge. The staff at breakfast however were quite sharp when I asked for more cutlery for my fry. The location is perfect for those wanting to travel by train as the hotel basically sits on the train station. A 24hr shop nearby would be a bonus however there is none available. The food is beautiful but doesn't in my opinion justify the hefty prices. The hotel seems to take its pride in using irwins bread as if its a luxury item but you can get it in any shop in the country!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gazzaraggi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

Very good stay for one night for a recent concert. Reasonably priced, excellent location and very handy for The Crown pub and the bus to the international airport. Room was clean and pleasant.

Particular highlight was the breakfast buffet; all locally sourced produce of excellent quality - don't go room only!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Poll1477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#16 of 45 in Belfast
2,996 reviews
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Ten Square
Ten Square
#7 of 45 in Belfast
1,256 reviews
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#13 of 45 in Belfast
1,608 reviews
Hilton Belfast
#22 of 45 in Belfast
2,945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Europa Hotel - Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europa Hotel - Belfast

Address: Great Victoria St., Belfast BT2 7AP, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#6 Family Hotel in Belfast
#7 Business Hotel in Belfast
#9 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: £102 - £285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Europa Hotel - Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The world famous 4 star Europa Hotel is superbly located in the heart of Belfast City Centre, and simply epitomizes indulgence. Having undergone major refurbishment the hotel now boasts 272 exquisite bedrooms, making it one of the largest and most luxurious hotels in Northern Ireland. It is also ideally positioned in the heart of the city, next door to the famous Grand Opera House and close to the Waterfront and Odyssey concert venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotelopia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Europa Hotel - Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europa Hotel Belfast
Belfast Europa Hotel
Europa Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing