We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location. Great hotel. Would highly recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Ranked #8 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
79 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great location. Great hotel. Would highly recommend”
Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in Jan for 1 night and could have stayed a week as I found it so relaxing and comfortable. Hotel is great location, clean, friendly, great staff and food is excellent. The breakfast even has Bushmills Irish Whiskey and cream for you to put on your porridge! Yummy!!! Will be back.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank IrishGalway_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,464
    1,109
    415
    178
    105
See reviews for
555
1,561
242
807
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (737)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

My partner and I stayed here over the weekend, on arrival we were greeting by friendly, happy staff who were very helpful and got the car parked and us checked-in swiftly. The room was warm, relaxed, comfortable and very spacious. The bathroom with both a shower and bath separately which I personally like in a hotel and special touches like the housecoats and slippers. The bed was very comfortable, everything was just perfect. We also ate in the hotels restaurant The Causerie - the service was excellent and the food was superb! Afterwards we went to the Piano Bar to finish of a great day and were served by a friendly gentleman 'Brendan' who was very attentive, fast service with a smile, provided great table service letting us sit and admire the views of our window seat - the cocktails where beautiful - the best strawberry daiquiris I have ever tasted! The only downside was the breakfast was served upstairs in a function room, as this just wasn't up to my expectations - food was cold and didn't enjoy it. Though I would definitely return to the hotel again esp for them strawberry daiquiris!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shauna09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 February 2014

My wife and I stayed here and taught what a great hotel.The Staff at reception were fantastic,very friendly and very quick to get our keys and to have our car parked .Our room was brill,spotless clean . Could not fault it at all and could not say how to improve it, because you cant.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank capsmach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisburn, Northern Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 2 February 2014

My daughter took me to the Europa for afternoon tea on Saturday 1st February and from the moment we arrived I felt nothing but pampered. The staff Frank, Veronika and Helen to name only a few were attentive and couldnt do enough for us. Whilst Brendan had made us our delicious cocktails ~strongly recommend the Grapefruit sour.

To say my daughter and I enjoyed our afternoon at the Europa Hotel is an understatement, I am already making plans with my friends to go back in March. The service, food and staff are excellent in the Piano bar/lounge and in many ways better than many of the five star hotels / restaurants I have visited over the years.
I cant wait to go back and still cant stop smiling I enjoyed it that much. Well done!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank lhc976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warrenpoint
Level Contributor
416 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Checked in for one night with Andrew. The hotel was very busy but we did not have to wait long. Very friendly welcome. The staff are all very friendly. We dined in the Europa and the dinner was very good, nice home cooking. The room we stayed in was on the 9th floor and had an amazing view of Belfast. That night we went into the bar where there was a band, the atmosphere was brilliant, we really enjoyed ourselves and of course we had to try out some cocktails in The Piano Bar. The room we stayed in was lovely, the bed is so comfortable, I did not want to leave. The breakfast is probably one of the best breakfasts in N Ireland, great selection of fruit, granola, yoghurts and a delicious cooked breakfast with freshly poached eggs. The Guinness Bread is lovely. Checkout was with Mary and Andrew and again we were both made to feel that our custom was greatly appreciated. Mr Maginn, the manager must be complemented on how friendly all the staff in the hotel are, even the cleaner took time to speak to us. Thank you. Can't wait to return again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shelly-ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ripon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

A great hotel with attentive and friendly staff. From front of house to the bar staff and house keepers everyone made us feel welcome. The breakfast was plentiful with a wide range of cereals, bread and fruit juice. The cooked breakfast was great with a egg cooked to order. We found the best deal by telephoning reception direct.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank GraemeGeordie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

A lovely hotel in the middle of the city. A very interesting history, being bombed so many times during the 70's and 80's Very modern and close to everything. The Opera House just a few steps away. Must visit the Crown Pub across the street. Remember to look down as you go in the front, see the Crown in the tiles.
Everyone very kind and for a troubled city, that it was, is now a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 832Joy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Ten Square
Ten Square
#6 of 44 in Belfast
1,165 reviews
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#18 of 44 in Belfast
2,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Europa Hotel - Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europa Hotel - Belfast

Property: Europa Hotel - Belfast
Address: Great Victoria St., Belfast BT2 7AP, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#6 Family Hotel in Belfast
#7 Business Hotel in Belfast
#9 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Europa Hotel - Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The world famous 4 star Europa Hotel is superbly located in the heart of Belfast City Centre, and simply epitomizes indulgence. Having undergone major refurbishment the hotel now boasts 272 exquisite bedrooms, making it one of the largest and most luxurious hotels in Northern Ireland. It is also ideally positioned in the heart of the city, next door to the famous Grand Opera House and close to the Waterfront and Odyssey concert venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Lastminute, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Europa Hotel - Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europa Hotel Belfast
Belfast Europa Hotel
Europa Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing