We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location in Belfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Ranked #6 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 April 2014

I'm a regular visited to Belfast on business, but this was my first stay at the Europa. The reason I tend to go back to my usual hotel is that they have a car park, and as a woman traveling alone, that just makes things easier. On this trip, however, I wasn't driving, so decided to stay at the Europa, which was a rare treat compared to my usual budget chain hotel, for approximately the same cost.
The staff were very pleasant, the decor is lovely, and my room was very comfortable. Lots of power points to charge my many devices, good size flat screen tv, and top it all, a lovely view to the street for people watching.
I didn't eat in the hotel as due to the location I had so many restaurants on the doorstep. I will definitely make an effort to come back again, and soon!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annbone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carrolll, Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Annebone,

Thank you for posting such a positive review of your recent stay at the Europa Hotel. I am delighted you had such a fantastic stay with ourselves at the Europa Hotel. I have passed on your fantastic feedback to our staff. We are so happy you enjoyed your visit to Belfast and we would love to have you return to the Europa. We hope to be seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards

Suzanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,403)
There are newer reviews for Europa Hotel - Belfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,443 - 2,449 of 4,405 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

I do love the Europa and have now stayed there many times. The rooms are comfortable, decor excellent and the staff are really nice & helpful. Also location perfect. The only thing that consistently lets it down is the coffee. The real stuff is poor, but the decaff is truly dreadful. Nowadays there really is no excuse for that. Lots of hotels serve coffee you wouldn't get in a greasy spoon in Europe but the Europa's takes you back to Wimpy in the 70s. Please buy a few cafetieres and some ground coffee - even decaff is good these days - then it will be a really fab hotel!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank AnnaF64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carrolll, Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear AnneF,

Thank you your posting your review of your recent stay at the Europa Hotel. I hope you are well. I am so delighted you enjoyed your visit and received the full service the Europa Hotel has to offer. I passed all of your very kind comments to our staff members and have taken note on your comments regarding our coffee- this is certainly an area we will look in to. We would love to have you return to the Europa again and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards

Suzanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

34 of us trooped in here for a Pre Theatre Meal and Richard looked after us very well.
We were quickly seated and a drinks order was taken
Drinks arrived promptly quickly followed be our meal.
I had the Carbonara bake and it was delicious, very tasty, followed by yummy Glastry Farm Ice Cream, all served by smiling,efficient waitresses.
We thought it was very good value and enjoyed our meal.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank sentosa54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carrolll, Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Sentosa54,

Thank you for posting such a positive review of your recent visit to our Causerie Restaurant at the Europa Hotel. I am delighted you had such a fantastic dining experience with ourselves and received the full service the Europa has to offer. I have passed on your fantastic feedback to our staff especially Richard and our Chef’s.

We are so happy you enjoyed your visit to Europa and we would love to have you return. We hope to be seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards
Suzanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

Nearly 40 of us were going to the theatre and booked a two course meal with tea/coffee at the Europa as we have been before and they are very accommodating. The meals are simple fish and chips, burger and chips etc but it's a good hotel so it's a bit more upmarket. The fish is good quality and well cooked, that is to say not overcooked. The chips come either in a little individual metal basket shaped like a fish fryer or in a bowl. They are big chips and fluffy inside crispy out. The Burgers are large, home made and nicely presented etc. Richard the restaurant manager is always helpful and attentive as are his staff. It's a good place to go in small numbers or as we did on this occasion as a very large group.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Ce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carrolll, Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Ce H,

Thank you for posting such a positive review of your recent visit to our Causerie Restaurant at the Europa Hotel. I am delighted you had such a fantastic dining experience with ourselves and received the full service the Europa has to offer. I have passed on your fantastic feedback to our staff especially Richard and our Chef’s. We are so happy you enjoyed your visit to Europa and we would love to have you all return. We hope to be seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards

Suzanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I had booked 34 people into the Causerie for a meal in the Europa Hotel on Tuesday night 8/4/14. We were going to the theatre so had a pre theatre meal. We arrived in plenty of time for a drink before our meal. The service was excellent. Food was served quickley . Richard as manager makes sure everything runs smoothly. Everyone enjoyed their meal bar one. What's the old saying you can't please everybody. She still wasn't disappointed as she thoroughly loved her dessert. I would advise anyone to go. Good value also.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shamrock35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carrolll, Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Shamrock35,

Thank you for posting such a positive review of your recent visit to our Causerie Restaurant at the Europa Hotel. I am delighted you had such a fantastic dining experience with ourselves and received the full service the Europa has to offer. I have passed on your fantastic feedback to our staff especially Richard and our Chef’s. We are so happy you enjoyed your visit to Europa and we would love to have you all return. We hope to be seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards

Suzanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

Hotel is lovely but the room was quite small. Great big comfortable bed but the rest of the room was just a bit cramped.
Only enough toiletries left in the bathroom for one person-not great when it's a double room.
Stayed on a Saturday night and was kept awake by the noise from a function (a wedding I think) somewhere else in the hotel.
The hotel was nice but given the price I do have to admit I was a little bit disappointed.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank bd_derry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carrolll, Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear bd_derry,

Thank you for providing your feedback from your recent stay with ourselves. I am disappointed your stay did not live up to your expectations. I would like to apologise for the level of noise that during you stay from event on in the Hotel. I appreciate the points you have raised and I can assure you I have brought these up with the managers in the Hotel. We continually strive to improve our services provided in the Hotel. I appreciate you where disappointed with your overall stay and we would love to have the chance for you to visit and stay with ourselves again where I am confident we can improve on your last stay.

We hope to be seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Suzanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I booked a room at the Eurpoa Hotel, I was then to take my partner out in Belfast to propose to her, however a couple of days beforehand I thought why not make use of the Hotel, and my, how great this turned out.

They could not have been more helpful; I, coming from England and my beautiful partner coming from Ireland, I really wanted everything to be perfect, and it was! I got up graded for free and had complimentary Prosseco, 2 bottles to be exact and to top it all off she said yes!!!!!

Thank you Europa for a memorable stay, defiantly will return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank P J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carrolll, Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear P J,

Thank you for posting such a positive review of your recent stay at the Europa Hotel. Congratulations on your engagement! We are all so thrilled for you. I am delighted you had such a fantastic stay with ourselves and received the full service the Europa has to offer. I have passed on your fantastic feedback to our staff. We are so happy you enjoyed your visit to Belfast and we would love to have you return to the Europa, perhaps even for your Wedding =). We hope to be seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards

Suzanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#15 of 44 in Belfast
2,946 reviews
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Ten Square
Ten Square
#7 of 44 in Belfast
1,229 reviews
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#13 of 44 in Belfast
1,587 reviews
Hilton Belfast
#21 of 44 in Belfast
2,916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Europa Hotel - Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europa Hotel - Belfast

Address: Great Victoria St., Belfast BT2 7AP, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#6 Family Hotel in Belfast
#7 Business Hotel in Belfast
#9 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: £86 - £295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Europa Hotel - Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The world famous 4 star Europa Hotel is superbly located in the heart of Belfast City Centre, and simply epitomizes indulgence. Having undergone major refurbishment the hotel now boasts 272 exquisite bedrooms, making it one of the largest and most luxurious hotels in Northern Ireland. It is also ideally positioned in the heart of the city, next door to the famous Grand Opera House and close to the Waterfront and Odyssey concert venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Superbreak UK, HotelsClick, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Europa Hotel - Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europa Hotel Belfast
Belfast Europa Hotel
Europa Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing