We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Europa Hotel - Belfast
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Malmaison(Belfast)
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter(Belfast)(Great Value!)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Belfast City Centre(Belfast)(Great Value!)
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
ibis
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$472
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$240
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,756)
Filter reviews
4,756 results
Traveller rating
2,751
1,241
448
201
115
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,751
1,241
448
201
115
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiano baropera housegreat victoria streetexecutive roomlovely hotelporridgebuffet stylethe heart of the citycentral locationtop classafternoon teareception staffnorthern irelandfrom start to finishsaturday nightcar parkbombed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,767 - 2,772 of 4,756 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The Europa has a chequered past, but thankfully hasn't been bombed for a while! It is in a perfect location, great access to public transport, and some good bars nearby. The rooms are always good, and the breakfast 'the legendary 'Belfast fry' is excellent

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Huw W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We stayed for two nights over the Easter break. Hotel is very central and within walking distance from all the sites. The room was on the small side and the view outside was unattractive (pipes and cement walls), however, it was comfortable and warm. We had a lovely breakfast, (this was not included in the room rate) and all the produce is locally sourced which is always great to see. The Guinness brown bread is highly recommended! The only main downside is that the hotel doesn't have its own carpark. A multi storey car park is very close but is an additional cost. On the whole, there is a great history attaching to this hotel and would stop here again on a return visit.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan_C28_05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

When we booked online our room details stated, "City and mountain view". The receptionist advised us that the upper floor room was near to the elevators and might be noisy so we were allocated a room on the 3rd floor. The view we got was not of rolling green hills or neither city or mountain view come to that! Sorry, we did get the green of the astroturf on the roof below and teh back side of a car park!
But the room is what we booked and that was superb with a fantastic bed for a great night's sleep.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed in room 837 which was on the eighth floor in an executive room (but 831 - 836 are standard rooms on the same area) which is on the newer bit of the hotel which sticks out the back. Our view was overlooking the Opera House and the distant docks. The room had a massive bed 6'6'' and and delightful bath and separate power shower made it brilliant two nights away from the kids! Decor excellent. Large 40 inch TV but only with freeview channels. We had cocktails and guinness (best pint of the dark stuff i've had in ages- even better than the Crown across the road) in the first floor Piano lounge which had a lovely atmosphere and was good for watching the crowds heading to the bus/ train station at rush hour.

The breakfasts were tasty and it was good to have a local produce menu with details about all the local farmers who made the food. It was self service and there was plenty of choice. We didn't eat a meal in the hotel but there are so many excellent restaurants around the hotel you will have plenty of choice. The concierge and check-in staff were all friendly and helpful.

We were able to sneak up to the Penthouse suite for a half hour sitting in the lounge enjoying the spectacular views across the city.

Only slight draw back is that wi-fi is not free! Really, in this day and age!!

Room Tip: The lower room numbers ie 0-16 or 0-20 are in the original building some facing out front on to Gt Victoria St and the new wing (ie 1993) is numbers from 20ish to 40.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NellyandFatBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Booked up a Saturday to Tuesday stay at this 4* hotel in central Belfast. The reception staff were very polite and attentive. We had a room on the 7th floor at the rear of the hotel, view were not great but the benefit was that we could leave window all night and were not disturbed by noise. On checking in we were informed the residents bar was on first floor. We went out for evening mean returning to the hotel shortly after midnight. We had a drink served to us until AROUND 3AM where we called it a day. Excellent sleep. The room had a slight old fashioned iron, top shelf in cupboard was dusty and the shower drained away very slowly otherwise no problems. On Sunday night we again went out for dinner returning around 0130am. I went to residents bar and was informed I could not be served drinks even being a resident. The bar man rattled off some legal reason. I knowing the night shift receptionist/assistant from the previous told him of my despair. He reassured me that he would get me drink and delivery them to may seat. I can not understand why staff behind the bar could serve as the receptionist/assistant (Martin) walked behind the bar and poured drinks. If you ask me its a silly law or rule. Otherwise would definitely stay again. one down side is they do not have a gym. strange! The reception staff and night staff were very polite calling us sir all the time. It a pity that all the staff were not like Martin. Well done Martin. If you encounter any problems ask for him and they will be resolved.

Room Tip: stay are rear of hotel for a quieter night sleep
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apnrboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews