We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Ranked #8 of 47 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Spent 2 nights at the Europa over Easter. Location is excellent, parked the car in car park behind the hotel and walked everywhere. Check in was efficient, room was smallish but clean and plush. Had late dinner in the piano bar, lovely food, great service. Really enjoyed the stay.

Some confusion over car park payment, we were told at checkin it was 5 pounds per day but when exiting car park price was more than expected. Not sure where went wrong. Would have thought as checkin knew we were staying 2 nights would have mentioned the total cost.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Newfie_Bullet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,666)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,670 - 2,676 of 4,666 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014

Stayed at the Europa again for a short stay in Belfast. If your looking to stay in Belfast make the Europa your first choice. The hotel, staff, food and service are all second to none and it's central for all your shopping which is usefull, especially if you happen to be married to a shopaholic like me lol

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TonyMooreUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This hotel is located right next door to the Opera house and across the road from one of the best Bars in the City of Belfast. The rooms are small but have everything required to enjoy your stay. I would say I did enjoy the Piano Bar.
Nothing was too much trouble for any of the Staff, which helped me to enjoy my stay.
The breakfast was really good, but go early.
Check in was easy and the staff friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gwenol1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This hotel is ideally located on the edge of Belfast City Centre. The Europa is right beside Belfast's Grand Opera House so is an ideal hotel for a theatre break. We stayed for one night when we went to see Gary Barlow in the Odyssey. The rooms are small but well decorated and maintained. The service and restaurant are excellent. The Breakfast is really good and served up to 10.30am so allows for a relaxing morning after a busy night. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimmcnmos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I attended the recent ILCU Conference in Belfast last weekend and stayed in the Europa Hotel. The Hotel itself is very beautiful and very conveniently situated. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. The room was very modern and the bed was comfortable and spacious. The lift to the ground floor was fast and efficient.
On our first night we booked a table in the Restaurant for our group. We waited over an hour for our starter and a further 45 mins for our main course. Considering that only 2 out of our party of 5 had the starter this was very bad service.The food on arrival was a mixed bag, one of our party asked for Lamb well done but it was served rare. My wife asked for a side order of veg and fries which arrived when she was nearly finished her meal. She complained on a couple of occasions and to be fair she was well received. The Restaurant was very busy and some of the staff were working very hard, however there were a few taking it easy including our waiter who was engaging in conversation on a regular basis. I put this down to the Restaurant Manager who is ultimately responsible for the efficiency of the Restaurant and the service provided. He/She may have been working hard on the night but it is his/her job to make sure that the service level is of the best especially in a 4 star hotel which is what the Europa Hotel is and to be fair it is as good as any 5 star that I have stayed in.
The remaining days were very good, breakfast was well cooked and the service was excellent. We had a Conference meal on the Saturday Night which was excellent.
Overall it was a very good experience and the reception staff were brilliant.
I was a bit apprehensive about visiting the city but I was delighted with the overall reception. The People of Belfast were very friendly, very helpful and the City itself was very clean.
My wife went shopping and also went on the tour of Belfast which she enjoyed especially her visit to the Titanic and the Peace Wall. overall We enjoyed our Mini-break, We will go back again and I would recommend a visit to Belfast.

Room Tip: keeep the windows closed by night, noise filters up from the street in the early morning and late ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I stayed for one night in April. Check in was easy and the staff friendly and efficient. The room was average,perhaps in need of some fresh decor, but it was comfortable and clean. The bathroom was spotless and the shower fantastic. Overall a good clean hotel in a fantastic position for getting around the city.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

While the room was tiny it was beautifully presented and the bed was the most comfortable I've ever slept on.The staff have been very friendly and helpful. The views from my 10th floor room didn't seem like much during the day but after dark it was a see of city lights and really spectacular. The only food I had in the hotel was the beef burger which tasted like it was deep fried and was dripping with oil I wouldn't eat it again other than that it was a wonderful stay.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
Thank Miss P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#6 of 47 in Belfast
289 reviews
Hilton Belfast
#19 of 47 in Belfast
3,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#13 of 47 in Belfast
1,688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Europa Hotel - Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europa Hotel - Belfast

Address: Great Victoria St., Belfast BT2 7AP, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#7 Business Hotel in Belfast
#9 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: £84 - £276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Europa Hotel - Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The world famous 4 star Europa Hotel is superbly located in the heart of Belfast City Centre, and simply epitomizes indulgence. Having undergone major refurbishment the hotel now boasts 272 exquisite bedrooms, making it one of the largest and most luxurious hotels in Northern Ireland. It is also ideally positioned in the heart of the city, next door to the famous Grand Opera House and close to the Waterfront and Odyssey concert venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Europa Hotel - Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europa Hotel Belfast
Belfast Europa Hotel
Europa Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing