We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish I could have stayed......”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Ranked #8 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wish I could have stayed......”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Had a lovely suite at the hotel with a great views of the city, only problem was that I only got to take a shower there and change as I fell victim to the infamous Belfast hospitality. spent my entire time across the road in the crown liquor bar, and the onto the rest of the haunts returning at 5am.....

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Graeme H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunnjo, Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Graeme H,

Thank you for leaving your recent review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your suite if only for a short time.

Please do come and visit us again.

Warm regards

Jody
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,452
    1,103
    413
    178
    105
See reviews for
550
1,556
242
802
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (736)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Surbiton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is very comfortable hotel of a high standard, close to the centre of Belfast. We arrived in in the city from Dublin at the railway station and we left from the bus station for the airport - both these stations are only a few steps away from the hotel. The bedroom was very comfortable and well furnished, with 2 easy chairs also one chair for the desk - this number of chairs is such a luxury. There was a kettle for making tea and coffee on the table and a biscuit for each of us. The lighting was good with options of which to have on or off. The cosy bed was wider than I am high, so over 6 foot wide. Luxurious toiletries in the bathroom and an excellent shower over the bath. Breakfast included cereals, porridge on request, traditional Irish cooked food, varieties of bread and conserves, with tea and coffee. There are a number of areas for relaxing with a drink, whether alcohol or teas & coffees. An Excellent Hotel.

Room Tip: Higher Floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rowena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunnjo, Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Rowena H,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am delighted to hear your enjoyed your stay at the Europa Hotel. We pride ourselves on our comfortable beds and luxury ESPA products in our bathrooms.

We are glad you enjoyed our facilities.

Warm regards

Jody
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Lovely comfy room. The bathroom looked new and trendy. Bed was sooooo comfy. Breakfast lovely. Bar area was friendly and had a good ambience. Hotel looked a little run down from outside but inside looked new and up to date. Check in was easy and friendly. Staff friendly and helpful. Great location right opposite the amazing national trust pub. Would definitely stay here again and would be a great base to explore from. Lots of lively restaurants close by. What an experience.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Rara1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunnjo, Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Rara1979,

Thank you for your feedback on the Europa Hotel.

I am delighted to hear you had a great stay with us! It was great to hear you experienced our friendly hospitality.

Our location is superb for exploring the City so please consider us for your next stay.

Warm regards

Jody
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I recently stayed here for three nights. I wasn't sure what to expect, but I really was pleasantly surprised. The reception was helpful and warm. The rooms were renovated, modern, and clean. The shower and bathroom had plenty of hot water and good pressure with a large shower head. The bed was very comfortable. I sent laundry out which was promptly returned the same day. Included in the room fee was a delicious (and I mean delicious) Ulster fry breakfast, plus more. Eggs, local bacon, local sausage, etc etc. All of it plentiful and very good. I would absolutely recommend the Europa to anyone planning a visit to Belfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HarlanL60763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunnjo, Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear HarlanL60763,

Thank you for your lovely feedback of the Europa Hotel.

I am pleased you enjoyed our clean and modern facilities. In particular our amazing Irish breakfast in the Causerie.

Thank you for recommending us. I hope you will visit us again soon.

Warm regards

Jody
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Had afternoon tea in the piano lounge. From the second I got there the service was great and our waiter kept ensuring we had everything we needed. The selection of sandwhichs, traybakes and scones were lovely. Had a window seat so could watch the busy belfast shoppers. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank R J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunnjo, Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear RJ,

Thank your for your kind feedback on our afternoon tea. I am delighted you enjoyed our food offering and attentive service in our Piano Lounge.

Please consider joining us again.

Warm regards

Jody
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

outstanding service from front desk to get me an early check in at 09:00,rooms are well appointed.
£10 for breakfast was a reasonable charge for an excellent breakfast,the booklet showing where the food is sourced a good idea.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunnjo, Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Colin A,

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay at the Europa Hotel.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Please do visit us again.

Warm regards

Jody
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
164 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed at the Europa during the bank holiday weekend. Arrived early and didn't expect a room to be ready so was happy to leave bags with the concierge. Also booked tickets for the hop on/hop off bus (which I highly recommend, gets you all over Belfast and the tour guide's knowledge was very good) The location is very good opposite the Crown, and close to the pubs, Victoria shopping centre(which has a cinema, TGI's, Nandos and Chiquito) and famous cathedral quarter. The bus is ideal to get to the Titanic museum, Crumlin Road Jail and the Peace murals. The room was very dark and small, more a glorified single room. (I did ask for a higher floor after reading other reviews) with the view of a grey wall. The bathroom was small but the shower was adequate. The glass door was a little off putting at first glance but it was very opaque and you couldn't see through it. I felt the room was overpriced due to the lack of space, light and view. The hotel is very grand with the big foyer, bar, restaurant and piano bar. The staff were helpful and attentive. I would recommend Belfast for a weekend to visit as the people are very friendly. There is more to see now the museums are open. A good tip was the bus from George Belfast - the 600 express bus picks up from the airport straight to the Europa bus station which backs on to the hotel. £3.60 return, excellent value. There are plenty of shops (tesco express opposite the hotel) and bars to visit and prices as much the same as here. However, please note on Sunday a lot of places do not open until 10.00am.

Room Tip: Pay extra for a bigger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mad-Maz999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunnjo, Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Mad-Maz999,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at the Europa Hotel, Belfast.

I am pleased you enjoyed all the local attractions Belfast has to offer.

It sounds like you stayed in one of our classic rooms. They are part of the original building and would be our smallest room type. I would certainly recommend one of our superior rooms on your next visit which offer great views over Belfast City as they are located at the front of the building and are much more spacious.

Please consider visiting us again on your next trip to Belfast.

Warm regards

Jody
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Ten Square
Ten Square
#6 of 44 in Belfast
1,160 reviews
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#18 of 44 in Belfast
2,762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Europa Hotel - Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europa Hotel - Belfast

Property: Europa Hotel - Belfast
Address: Great Victoria St., Belfast BT2 7AP, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Belfast
#6 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#7 Business Hotel in Belfast
#9 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Europa Hotel - Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The world famous 4 star Europa Hotel is superbly located in the heart of Belfast City Centre, and simply epitomizes indulgence. Having undergone major refurbishment the hotel now boasts 272 exquisite bedrooms, making it one of the largest and most luxurious hotels in Northern Ireland. It is also ideally positioned in the heart of the city, next door to the famous Grand Opera House and close to the Waterfront and Odyssey concert venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Lastminute, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Priceline, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Europa Hotel - Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europa Hotel Belfast
Belfast Europa Hotel
Europa Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing