We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel in Belfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Ranked #8 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Best hotel in Belfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed in the Europa for a friends wedding which meant it was an all day event. From arrival the reception staff Linda and Mary where great! So friendly and chatty! The dinner at the reception was great! Andrew McNeill made sure there was always wine on the table and had a genuine interest in making sure everyone was enjoying the day. The room itself was outstanding! Great view, so clean and very spacious. Overall I would 100% recommend the Europa Hotel! I have stayed in many Belfast hotels but none come even close to the Europa!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ross M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunnjo, Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Ross M,

Thank you for leaving feedback on your recent stay at the Europa Hotel.

I am pleased you found our reception team so friendly, I will certainly pass your kind feedback on to Lynda and Mary.

It was lovely to hear Andy kept you and your fellow guests well looked after.

We would love to welcome you back to the Europa on your next visit.

Warm regards

Jody
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,406
    1,074
    406
    174
    102
See reviews for
542
1,520
240
786
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (720)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at the fabulous Europa Hotel, Belfast. The rooms were spacious, the staff were friendly and the atmosphere was brilliant. My only problem was that I paid for my stay in advance with Agoda, but the Europa still charged me when I left, and a lot more than I had been quoted as. So paid twice, and still haven't been able to get money back. Would make me think twice about staying again

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Aidan201398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunnjo, Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Aidan201398,

Firstly I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the Europa Hotel.

My sincere apologies regarding the confusion over payment at the end of your stay. I would be happy to look into this for you. I would be grateful if you could email me directly on sales@eur.hastingshotels.com so I can look into this matter for you and hopefully have this rectified.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Warm regards

Jody
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
124 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

The Europa is superbly located in the city centre. The hotel is classy and well appointed. Our room was very large and nicely furnished. We especially liked the very large "pub" on the main floor- a great option for lunch. The breakfast buffet was excellent. The staff were wonderful. Would stay again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AvidTravellerCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunnjo, Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear AvidTravellerCalgary,

Thank you for your recent feedback on the Europa Hotel.

I am delighted you enjoyed our superb rooms and friendly staff. We hope you will stay with us again soon!

Warm regards

Jody
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights for a family wedding and wouldn't hesitate to stay again. Everyone from the staff on reception to those working in the restaurant, bars and the wedding itself were so friendly and helpful. The room we stayed in was comfortable and spotlessly clean.
Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Snarf35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunnjo, Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Snarf,

Thank you for your lovely review for the Europa Hotel. I hope you had a great time at the Wedding.

I will be sure to let all the staff know your kind comments. Please do come and visit us again soon!

Warm regards

Jody
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 326 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed here for a night after a wedding. The hotel is just off the city centre with bus/rail nearby. I used valet parking as the hotel has no parking of its own. Valet parking is £16 per 24hrs or if you wish to park yourself, there is a car park at side of hotel and approx. £5 per night.
Reception is spacious with bars and restaurant access. Valet was courteous on arrival and departure. My room was on 7th floor (720). The room itself had all you would need but I found it cramped. If staying more than a couple of days, I would get a bigger room. Bathroom was ok and shower great.
The piano bar/Library bar is a nice place to sit and watch the world go by. The function room for the wedding was fantastic and well decorated. Food was hot and very nice.
Breakfast had a good selection. I not one for cooked breakfast usually but the hot food was very good and eggs cooked to perfection. Now for my issue. The lifts take for ever. Even the express lift. I spent approx. 35 mins going to and from the 7th floor to the 1st. I only went to collect a bag so all the time was spent waiting on lifts. At one point, I decided to use the stairs and even that turned into a nightmare as there are no directions, just a few doors off the stairs and found myself wandering around staff areas. Nice hotel but get those lifts sorted out. OH! still waiting on my checkout bill. They had a new system in installed and could not check me out. said they would email it to me but yes, still waiting.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunnjo, Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear navigator,

Thank you for leaving you recent review. I am pleased overall you enjoyed the Hotel facilities and food.

Room 720 is one of our classic rooms which is part of the original hotel and therefore are the smallest room type we have. We do have larger room types available, our superior's and executives which I would recommend for your next visit.

I am very sorry to hear of the delay your received whilst using our lifts, there is not usually such a delay, however the Hotel was fully booked at the weekend. I will certainly pass this feedback on to our maintenance team to ensure everything is working as it should.

We do hope to welcome you back to the Europa Hotel in the future. Please keep an eye on our website for latest special offers.

Warm regards

Jody
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Overall an above average experience with, good, clean, well maintained rooms and friendly, helpful staff. The reception staff were excellent and attentive in quickly handling any concerns or issues.

The concierge men were especially helpful and knowledgeable in all respects.

The "included" morning Irish breakfasts were as good as I've seen anywhere though the lack of staff required us to constantly seek out someone for coffee/tea service.

The one night we (6 of us) tried the dining room for dinner it was simply a disaster with inattentive staff more interested in chatting amongst themselves than serving us, many advertised wines unavailable and food bordering on inedible. There are too many excellent restaurants in the neighbourhood to ever repeat that experience.

For 4 days we had superb internet service which became a disaster which Hastings switched to a new system which constantly crashed and demanded far too much personal information to log in again. If you rely on the internet think twice about staying here.

Room Tip: Ask for a front facing view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blarnee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunnjo, Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Blarnee,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on the Europa Hotel.

I was pleased to hear you received lovely service from our reception and concierge team. I will be sure to pass these comments on.

Please accept my sincere apologies on the disappointing food and service you received in the Causerie Restaurant. I can assure you this is certainly not our usual standard and will ensure this is addressed with the restaurant manager and head chef.

I do believe we had an issue with our new internet system which went live at the weekend. I can confirm this has already been addressed with out internet provider to ensure it is working correctly.

I do hope overall you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will consider returning to us next time you are in Belfast.

Warm regards

Jody
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

along with 2 other couples, we travelled to Belfast for a rugby weekend, along with a chance to wander the city. Our room was fabulous , though a bit on the warm side till we got to grips with the heating set-up. Location was brilliant, smack in the middle everything you might wish to enjoy. could not fault the staff, cheerful and helpful at all times, ready with any tips and information to make your stay as pleasant as it could be but also keen to hear any suggestions that you had that other travellers might find useful. I would have no problem going back again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunnjo, Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Daniel O,

I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your weekend with us. Our location is indeed superb for exploring all Belfast has to offer.
We pride ourselves on our friendly and helpful staff and I am delighted you experienced this on your stay.

We hope to welcome you back to the Europa Hotel in the future.

Warm regards

Jody
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Ten Square
Ten Square
#6 of 43 in Belfast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#20 of 43 in Belfast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,654 reviews
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Europa Hotel - Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europa Hotel - Belfast

Property: Europa Hotel - Belfast
Address: Great Victoria St., Belfast BT2 7AP, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#6 Family Hotel in Belfast
#7 Business Hotel in Belfast
#9 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Europa Hotel - Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The world famous 4 star Europa Hotel is superbly located in the heart of Belfast City Centre, and simply epitomizes indulgence. Having undergone major refurbishment the hotel now boasts 272 exquisite bedrooms, making it one of the largest and most luxurious hotels in Northern Ireland. It is also ideally positioned in the heart of the city, next door to the famous Grand Opera House and close to the Waterfront and Odyssey concert venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotelopia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Europa Hotel - Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europa Hotel Belfast
Belfast Europa Hotel
Europa Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing