We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved Our Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Ranked #7 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Cork
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Loved Our Stay”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Loved our stay , had two great nights there , welcome and staff really nice and friendly. Bedroom excellent, very large room and everything spotless. Meals were also excellent. Location for train station and town center were perfect.. We would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunnjo, Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Joan C,

Thank you for your lovely review regarding your stay at the Europa Hotel. I am so pleased you enjoyed your time with us.

Please visit us again soon.

Warm regards

Jody
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,318 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,499
    1,119
    417
    178
    105
See reviews for
564
1,578
244
814
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (744)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

clean, hip and modern. i had a nice stay here! it is centrally located and very convenient. the bus station to get the airport is basically right next door to the hotel, and you have one of the best bars in belfast right across the street (crown liquor saloon)! staying here you are within walking distance to the shopping, historic buildings and a nice leisurely stroll to various parks and gardens. my only gripe: you have to pay for your own internet here, and if not on a business account, paying that much to link yourself to wifi is expensive and annoying.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank girlflyingsolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunnjo, Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear girlflyingsolo,

Thank you for your recent feedback on the Europa Hotel.

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the benefits of our superb central location and enjoyed your stay with us.

I will certainly pass on your feedback regarding wifi to the management team. Please note we do offer complimentary wifi in our lounge for hotel residents should they require it.

We hope you will visit Belfast again and maybe stay with us at the Europa.

Warm regards

Jody
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Very nice hotel, centrally located. Nice restaurants and pubs around the Hotel. The Crown Bar is right across the street, very hard to get a table, but worth a try. Rooms are clean and a good size. One of the best stays we had in Ireland.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jose2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunnjo, Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Jose2323,

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Europa Hotel. I appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback.

I am delighted we were one of your best stays in Ireland. Please do come and stay with us again.

Warm regards

Jody
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collierville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Our one night here did not give us much to go on. The lobby is impressive and the service fine, but the small room was difficult to navigate. Relatively close to attractions, but we did walk awhile to go to the Cathedral Square area for dinner

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kellyhende
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunnjo, Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear kellyhende

Thank you providing feedback on your recent stay.

I am sorry you were not able to stay a little longer with us in order to enjoy the full benefits of the hotel. I am pleased you found our service good.

Unfortunately our classic rooms would be our smallest rooms as they are part of the original hotel building. I would certainly recommend either our superior rooms or executive rooms on your next visit which are much more spacious.

Please keep us in mind for any future trips to Belfast.

Warm regards

Jody
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed for one night in an executive room on a bed, breakfast and dinner package. Pros: excellent concierge service, very soft mattress and near train station.

Cons: As the shower was in the bath - I feel there should be hand grips to assist getting in and out of the bath.

What really disappointed us was not just the fact that we were charged twice for our dinner - but that we received no apology from either the manager or the receptionist when we brought the overcharge to their attention.

I loved the Antrim Coast road trip and would like to do the Mourne drive but cannot imagine returning to this hotel

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drew4912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunnjo, Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear CaitlinDublin,

Thank you taking the time to provide feedback on the Europa Hotel.

I appreciate your feedback of hand rails in the bathrooms. I know some of our rooms feature these already which we can certainly allocate on your next stay.

My sincere apologies you were double charged for your dinner. I will address this issue with our restaurant and front office manager.

We do hope you will consider staying with us again. Please contact me personally and I will ensure you are well looked after.

Warm regards

Jody
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I have stayed at the Europa many times for both business and leisure and always find the same consistently high standards and friendly and helpful staff. It is very convenient to the city centre and public transport links to the city airport or further afield.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunnjo, Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Sam W,

Thank you for your kind feedback.

I am so pleased you enjoy each and every stay with us at the Europa Hotel. We appreciate your loyalty.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards

Jody
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Room was beautifully decorated ,staff were friendly but definetely overpriced when you can get a similarily styled room for a cheaper price in belfast. good location and easy access to train station,near good bars,wouldnt stay again

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth16495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunnjo, Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Beth16495,

Thank you for your feedback on the Europa Hotel.

I am pleased to hear our staff were friendly and you enjoyed our superb location and beautifully decorated rooms.

Hopefully you will consider staying with us again.

Warm regards

Jody
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#18 of 44 in Belfast
2,833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Ten Square
Ten Square
#6 of 44 in Belfast
1,181 reviews
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#15 of 44 in Belfast
1,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Europa Hotel - Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europa Hotel - Belfast

Property: Europa Hotel - Belfast
Address: Great Victoria St., Belfast BT2 7AP, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Belfast
#6 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#7 Business Hotel in Belfast
#9 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Europa Hotel - Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The world famous 4 star Europa Hotel is superbly located in the heart of Belfast City Centre, and simply epitomizes indulgence. Having undergone major refurbishment the hotel now boasts 272 exquisite bedrooms, making it one of the largest and most luxurious hotels in Northern Ireland. It is also ideally positioned in the heart of the city, next door to the famous Grand Opera House and close to the Waterfront and Odyssey concert venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotelopia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Europa Hotel - Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europa Hotel Belfast
Belfast Europa Hotel
Europa Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing