We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“10/10”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Ranked #8 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“10/10”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

cannot fault this stunning hotel! from the helpful front desk staff to the very friendly bar staff and waitresses. will be recommending this hotel to all i know! rooms lovely too with very comfy beds.i will stay here again for sure- soon hopefully:-)

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank doodles81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunnjo, Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear doodles81,

Thank you for your kind feedback on the Europa Hotel. I am so pleased our friendly team made your stay memorable.

We hope you will come back soon.

Kind regards

Jody
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,431
    1,095
    409
    177
    105
See reviews for
545
1,541
241
798
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (731)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I wasn't sure what to expect because this hotel was very inexpensive. We paid $130 per night. I was looking for something that was very close to the bus station due to the fact that we were taking a coach bus from Belfast to Dublin and wanted to be in walking distance of the bus station. Well...this hotel is wonderful! The rooms are very big and the beds are so comfy! The bus station is less than half a block away. It is also very convenient to great restaurants and pubs. This is a great place to stay in the city of Belfast!

Room Tip: Some of the rooms didn't have wifi. Our room did. You might ask about the wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank relaxnstyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunnjo, Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear relaxnstyle,

Thank you for your feedback on the Europa Hotel.
I am so pleased our superb central location made your trip easier.

I hope you will consider joining us again.

Kind regards

Jody
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stayed in the europa for one night 15th july 2014 I wouldnt rate it at all. The blinds in my bedroom were in need of a good clean, the restaurant food was nothing special, & i could hear the phone conversation the person in the room next to use was having at 1.30 in the morning! However i will say the breakfast was lovely!

Room Tip: Dont eat in it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 905fromthenorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunnjo, Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear 905fromthenorth,

I appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at the Europa Hotel.

I am very sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay with us. Please contact me personally and I will be happy to look into this matter further for you sales@eur.hastingshotels.com.

Warm regards

Jody
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

This is a beautiful hotel & since it has been bombed 28 times, it has been rebuilt as many times & has all the modern amenities.
We happened to be booked in this hotel thru our Railtours tour, so we didn't know what to expect. When we arrived I was very impressed with the lobby & when the guest services person asked us if we really wanted a 2 twin room or a double, we explained that we were used to our King size bed & can't sleep in a double, so he offered us a super sized King room. What a room it was, it was fabulous, just like an American size King room. The cutest thing I found in our room was a little rubber ducky which I took with me.
The hotel is situated on one of the main streets of Belfast with a shopping center next door, the Opera house on the next street and two great pubs across the street: Robinson's which has traditional Irish music sessions and the Crown pub which was built in the Victorian age.
We had dinner at Robinson's but wanted to watch the World Cup game at a quieter setting, so tried the hotel main bar but their TV's we're not working, so we need up at the piano bar which had a great setting.
We also had the Ulster breakfast the next morning which was very good.
Really enjoyed our stay at the Europa & would stay again if in Belfast.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunnjo, Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Karen M,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us.

I am thrilled you enjoyed your visit and our superb beds.

Please do come and stay with us when you are next in Belfast.

Warm regards

Jody
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisburn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Just had another great stay at the Europa Hotel to celebrate wife upcoming 40th. wife's parent and 4 spouses and partners booked in also who haven't been before and Like myself they were all very impressed with the rooms (which we were very grateful to be complimentary upgrades). We stayed around the hotel and spent the evening in the lobby bar which had some live music on which was nice. The staff were friendly, special thanks to Jenny and Kim for looking after the booking, upgrade and change of dates (no thanks to the Garth Brooks fiasco ). my in laws commented that everything was much nicer and relaxed than the other hotels in belfast they had stayed in such as Fitzwilliam and much better value (we stayed on a special summer in the city rate). Piano bar very relaxing also. So to summarise if you fancy a great break (I'm looking at you let down Garth brooks fans) book up for a night at the Europa in Belfast and have a great time in the best city in Ireland!!. PS just one very small tip for Europa get plenty of stock of the rubber ducks in, The kids do like a souvenir!

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade, depending on how busy it is you should be in luck don't forget to mention if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brewster2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunnjo, Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Brewster2013,

I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at the Europa Hotel.

I will certainly pass on your comments to Jenny and Kim who assisted in amending your stay.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards

Jody
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willow Street, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
139 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

In the center of Belfast, this hotel is convenient to the great Town Hall, shopping are, and pubs across the street. However, its high bathtub required a contortionist to enter and exit--and had no safety bars. Soap small and toilet paper depleted. Also a broken curtain rod. Excellent buffet breakfast. Staff did not always deliver promised services.

Room Tip: Get a front room high on the front street side for views of city but above the street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdwardBonekemper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunnjo, Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear EdwardBonekemper,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us.

I am pleased you found our location benefit during your visit and enjoyed our fabulous buffet breakfast.

I will certainly pass on your comments regarding staff.

Kind regards

Jody
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The Europa is a classy hotel in a great location. Easy walking distance to City Hall and other downtown points of interest. Appreciated the express elevator. Excellent breakfast buffet including pork sausages, poached eggs and porridge with a bit of Irish whiskey as a topper.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank TexasCoyote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunnjo, Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear TexasCoyote,

Thank you for your lovely feedback on your stay with us. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay, particularly our breakfast.

Please do stay with us again on your next visit.

Kind regards

Jody
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Ten Square
Ten Square
#6 of 43 in Belfast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#19 of 43 in Belfast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,711 reviews
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Europa Hotel - Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europa Hotel - Belfast

Property: Europa Hotel - Belfast
Address: Great Victoria St., Belfast BT2 7AP, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Belfast
#7 Business Hotel in Belfast
#7 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#9 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Europa Hotel - Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The world famous 4 star Europa Hotel is superbly located in the heart of Belfast City Centre, and simply epitomizes indulgence. Having undergone major refurbishment the hotel now boasts 272 exquisite bedrooms, making it one of the largest and most luxurious hotels in Northern Ireland. It is also ideally positioned in the heart of the city, next door to the famous Grand Opera House and close to the Waterfront and Odyssey concert venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Lastminute, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Europa Hotel - Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europa Hotel Belfast
Belfast Europa Hotel
Europa Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing