We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel, great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Ranked #6 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2009

Had a wonderful 3 day stay at the Europa Belfast for a Sister Cities International Conference. Room comfortable and clean. Nice property and amenities.

All the staff were cordial and helpful. In particular, Ms. Linda Deegan, Ms. Mary Finnegan and Ms. Anna P. were warm and gracious hostesses.

I will recommend this property to anyone I know traveling to the area.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RollingStones1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,448)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,150 - 4,156 of 4,450 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2009

Its the best located hotel in Belfast and a short walk to the train. They have valet parking, if you bring the car.

The rooms are very nicely decorated. Its a little more expensive than other hotels in the area, however worth the few extra pounds.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuvToTravelAndEat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2009

stay here a few times a year and wouldn't go any where else. right in the middle of town and close to everything you need, clean, friendly staff and a super breakfast ...
10/10

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carrolll, Management Representative at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2009

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for having chosen to stay with us at the Hastings Europa Hotel during your recent visit to the city. I would also like to thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your stay.

We are so pleased to hear that you and your partner had an enjoyable stay with us; we are delighted that you were particularly pleased with the breakfast. Your comments are of great value to us, as they allow us both to continue to deliver excellent customer service but also to show appreciation and give motivation to our staff for the work that they do.

Once again thank you for your feedback, we hope to welcome you back to the Hotel in the not too distant future.


Yours Sincerely

Lynsey Carroll
PA to General Manager
Europa Hotel
Belfast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2009

excellent hotel, well situated for city centre, europa bus station and only 10 minutes from george best City Airport. Rooms clean and spacious staff friendly, breakfast very good oveall first class service and very good value for money. book through hotel website for best prices

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Malibumags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carrolll, Management Representative at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2009

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for having chosen to stay with us at the Hastings Europa Hotel during your recent visit to the city. May I also thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your experience.

I would like to say how pleased we are to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay in the Hotel. We are delighted that you were pleased with the service we provided. This is invaluable to us, as it allows us to show appreciation and give motivation to our staff for the work that they do.

Once again thank you for your comments, we hope to welcome you back to the Hotel in the not too distant future.


Yours Sincerely

Lynsey Carroll
PA to General Manager
Europa Hotel
Belfast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2009

I recently had a weekend stay at this hotel and enjoyed it. The staff were friendly, breakfast very nice and overall I enjoyed my few days.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz_L09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carrolll, Management Representative at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2009

Dear Sir/Madam,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay in the Europa Hotel.

We are so pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay. We are delighted that you were pleased with the service we provided. Your comments are of great value to us, allowing us to both continue to deliver excellent customer service and to show appreciation and give motivation to our staff for the work that they do.

Thank you for having chosen to stay with us at the Hastings Europa Hotel, and we hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future.


Yours Sincerely

Lynsey Carroll
PA to General Manager
Europa Hotel
Belfast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2009

Sucked in by the internet hype of nightlife or “craik” as the locals like to say – myself and two friends spent five days in Belfast sampling the after dark experience. I have rarely been so bored; most nightlife in Belfast is based on excessive drinking and then stumbling around a disco listening to the most banal RnB music. Do not go unless you are an anthropologist wanting to study urban Irish entertainment frozen in the mid-80’s. I believe this is due to the isolation of Belfast from mainland UK and Europe. I think it only fair to mention that there are a few parties / clubs based in Belfast which operate throughout Europe e.g. Section 29 and Fresh &Clean. These parties are not supported in Belfast, enough said!. I believe that the nightlife of a city reflects the level of sophistication of its people and Belfast has a long way to go in learning how to use alcohol. Over the five days we stayed at the Europa Hotel – I mention this as the hotel reflects the sort of experience travellers will encounter. The staff were well meaning but inept in providing a four star service. It takes an age to get served in the restaurants, room service was cold, the hotel was not cleaned regularly (there was sick in the corridor opposite my room fermenting for two days before anyone thought to clean the mess). It was not uncommon to see managers chastising staff in front of customers. Staff yell at each other across public areas. There was a feel to the place of chaos and lack of training. The city fathers should look to Eastern Europe to understand how a city can rapidly emerge from years of war to create a thriving tourist industry.

4  Thank Consento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2009

I stayed at the Europa for a week attending a conference. The hotel was lovely and their staff went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect for us. Starting with Richard and his staff at the morning breakfast buffet - he was charming and kept our coffee cups full and the buffet in tip-top shape.(It was much better than the main floor buffet). Paul, the best bartender in the world, recommended a hot whisky when I was cold and tired -perfet! His service and drinks were impeccable. The tv in my room was set to come on at 5:30am every morning much to my chagrin. After trying to reset it, the night watchman Martin came and quickly fixed it i a most discreet,quiet manner.
Urajai tppk our diner order and arranged for a table downstairs for dinner and we stayed drinking in the bar until it was ready and our meals were served pronto.
Honestly, these people were fabulous. The hotel is in a great location and is truly lovely. I'll be back!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank islandgirl2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#16 of 44 in Belfast
2,989 reviews
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Ten Square
Ten Square
#7 of 44 in Belfast
1,252 reviews
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#13 of 44 in Belfast
1,605 reviews
Hilton Belfast
#22 of 44 in Belfast
2,942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Europa Hotel - Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europa Hotel - Belfast

Address: Great Victoria St., Belfast BT2 7AP, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#6 Family Hotel in Belfast
#7 Business Hotel in Belfast
#9 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: £102 - £291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Europa Hotel - Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The world famous 4 star Europa Hotel is superbly located in the heart of Belfast City Centre, and simply epitomizes indulgence. Having undergone major refurbishment the hotel now boasts 272 exquisite bedrooms, making it one of the largest and most luxurious hotels in Northern Ireland. It is also ideally positioned in the heart of the city, next door to the famous Grand Opera House and close to the Waterfront and Odyssey concert venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Superbreak UK, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, LateRooms, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Europa Hotel - Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europa Hotel Belfast
Belfast Europa Hotel
Europa Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing