We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class Service, Great Room & Very Central Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Ranked #7 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Northern Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“First Class Service, Great Room & Very Central Location”
Reviewed 6 August 2009

My wife and I arrived at the Europa Hotel around 6pm on Sunday Evening. We had parked in the Great Victoria Street car park adjacent to the hotel. The Hotel is impressive from the outside and even more so inside. The receptionist was efficient and polite and checked us in immediately to room 1140 on the 11th floor with fantastic views over south Belfast. (We were even able to look down and see our car in the carpark below) The room was immaculate in every respect with large flat screen TV, ipod docking system etc. The bathroom was spacious with a seperate bath and shower, bathrobes, slippers and a lovely stained glass feature. The staff were polite, friendly and helpful. We have stayed in many of Belfast's hotels and find the Europa hard to beat for, comfort, location, good food and service.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danky65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carrolll, Management Representative at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this review, 26 August 2009
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at the Hastings Europa Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you and your wife had such an enjoyable stay with us. We are so pleased that you found everything to your liking. These comments are invaluable to us as they allow us both to continue to deliver excellent customer service but also to show appreciation and give motivation to our staff for the work that they do.
Once again thank you for your feedback, your comments will be acknowledged by all staff members. We hope that you will return to the hotel in the not too distant future.

Yours Sincerely,
General Manager’s Office
Europa Hotel Belfast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,500
    1,119
    417
    178
    105
See reviews for
564
1,578
244
815
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (744)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2009

We were pleased with the Europa's location, an easy walk to the city's sights and an easy drive to the major expressways. Our room was a bit small but comfortable. We had to pay for internet, which was annoying. Great breakfast at the hotel's restaurant. Customer service seemed to be lacking, most people we met in the hotel complained about it. We didn't have any direct problems, but did witness staff being rude to other guests.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carrolll, General Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this review, 4 August 2009
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for your response regarding your stay with us. It pleases me very much that you found our location suitable, your room comfortable and that you enjoyed your breakfast. It displeases me that our customer service appeared lacking, and that you witnessed rude service. Please be assured that we do not accept such behavior from any member of staff and that we will be addressing this with immediate effect.

Yours Sincerely,
James McGinn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2009

Had a wonderful 3 day stay at the Europa Belfast for a Sister Cities International Conference. Room comfortable and clean. Nice property and amenities.

All the staff were cordial and helpful. In particular, Ms. Linda Deegan, Ms. Mary Finnegan and Ms. Anna P. were warm and gracious hostesses.

I will recommend this property to anyone I know traveling to the area.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RollingStones1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2009

Its the best located hotel in Belfast and a short walk to the train. They have valet parking, if you bring the car.

The rooms are very nicely decorated. Its a little more expensive than other hotels in the area, however worth the few extra pounds.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuvToTravelAndEat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballybogy, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2009

stay here a few times a year and wouldn't go any where else. right in the middle of town and close to everything you need, clean, friendly staff and a super breakfast ...
10/10

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carrolll, Management Representative at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this review, 3 August 2009
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for having chosen to stay with us at the Hastings Europa Hotel during your recent visit to the city. I would also like to thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your stay.

We are so pleased to hear that you and your partner had an enjoyable stay with us; we are delighted that you were particularly pleased with the breakfast. Your comments are of great value to us, as they allow us both to continue to deliver excellent customer service but also to show appreciation and give motivation to our staff for the work that they do.

Once again thank you for your feedback, we hope to welcome you back to the Hotel in the not too distant future.


Yours Sincerely

Lynsey Carroll
PA to General Manager
Europa Hotel
Belfast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2009

excellent hotel, well situated for city centre, europa bus station and only 10 minutes from george best City Airport. Rooms clean and spacious staff friendly, breakfast very good oveall first class service and very good value for money. book through hotel website for best prices

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Malibumags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carrolll, Management Representative at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this review, 3 August 2009
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for having chosen to stay with us at the Hastings Europa Hotel during your recent visit to the city. May I also thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your experience.

I would like to say how pleased we are to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay in the Hotel. We are delighted that you were pleased with the service we provided. This is invaluable to us, as it allows us to show appreciation and give motivation to our staff for the work that they do.

Once again thank you for your comments, we hope to welcome you back to the Hotel in the not too distant future.


Yours Sincerely

Lynsey Carroll
PA to General Manager
Europa Hotel
Belfast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2009

I recently had a weekend stay at this hotel and enjoyed it. The staff were friendly, breakfast very nice and overall I enjoyed my few days.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz_L09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carrolll, Management Representative at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this review, 3 August 2009
Dear Sir/Madam,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay in the Europa Hotel.

We are so pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay. We are delighted that you were pleased with the service we provided. Your comments are of great value to us, allowing us to both continue to deliver excellent customer service and to show appreciation and give motivation to our staff for the work that they do.

Thank you for having chosen to stay with us at the Hastings Europa Hotel, and we hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future.


Yours Sincerely

Lynsey Carroll
PA to General Manager
Europa Hotel
Belfast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#18 of 44 in Belfast
2,835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Ten Square
Ten Square
#6 of 44 in Belfast
1,184 reviews
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#15 of 44 in Belfast
1,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Europa Hotel - Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europa Hotel - Belfast

Property: Europa Hotel - Belfast
Address: Great Victoria St., Belfast BT2 7AP, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#6 Family Hotel in Belfast
#7 Business Hotel in Belfast
#9 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Europa Hotel - Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The world famous 4 star Europa Hotel is superbly located in the heart of Belfast City Centre, and simply epitomizes indulgence. Having undergone major refurbishment the hotel now boasts 272 exquisite bedrooms, making it one of the largest and most luxurious hotels in Northern Ireland. It is also ideally positioned in the heart of the city, next door to the famous Grand Opera House and close to the Waterfront and Odyssey concert venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotelopia, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Superbreak UK, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Europa Hotel - Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europa Hotel Belfast
Belfast Europa Hotel
Europa Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing