We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The wonderful Jewel in Belfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Ranked #6 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2010

I recently had the pleasure of staying at this Hotel. Not only was I a guest ,I was involved in a major event held annually in their Grand Ballroom. From start to finish it was amazing. I ate breakfast, lunch and dinner in their Causeway Brasserie and it was perfect.
The General Manager Mr Mc Ginn and all his staff were helpful and attentive from start to finish.
Stay there... no reason to stick your had outside the door... maybe a quick pint in The Crown! Well done all.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cherryville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,405)
There are newer reviews for Europa Hotel - Belfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,954 - 3,960 of 4,405 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2010

We had the pleasure once again of staying in the Europa Hotel to celebrate our son's 21st birthday. We and our friends booked several rooms and also one of the function rooms to celebrate our son's birthday. From start to finish everything ran smoothly, we all had a fantastic time and the rooms were excellent, the beds are the best I have ever slept in. The staff as usual were fantastic especially the reception and bar staff. Our friends had no trouble finding the hotel as it's located right in the heart of the city. The atmosphere in the hotel is so friendly and it feels like a home from home. We can't wait to go back. Can't recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NorfthernIrelandSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2010

What can you say. Friendly staff, great service, fantastic rooms and a buffet breakfast that would keep you going for at least a day if not two!! Other restaurants, pubs and clubs within walking distance but why would you leave the hotel? Overall the place to stay and good value for money. Will definetly be back.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank CappaghAbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2010

travelled with family members to cellebrate a birthday celebration.
hotel was great.
diner in the resaurant was excellant. The manager and staff were great.
would recommend this hotel
got a special deal so it was great value for money.
Can't wait to stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thetwins_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2010

Great place to stay while in Belfast. The staff was outstanding, the beds were so comfortable we totally overslept one morning making for a late start to the day! It's in a really convenient part of the city.

So even though we weren't very impressed with Belfast itself (it's just another over-bricked, busy city), the Europa is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keen50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2010

My dad and I stayed at the Europa during a recent Irish/UK vacation. The hotel is fabulous! When we asked for a room off the main road so it would be quiet, they upgraded us to a Family Room in a quiet area of the hotel. It was large and beautifully furnished. Breakfast was also wonderful. The hotel staff is very attentive. I am a bit of a hotel snob and would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kathi_mcmullan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2010

Spent two evenings and two nights in this lovely hotel while also taking in the local theatre and restaurant attractions in the city centre. No need for transport to the local amenities as they are all on the door step. Didn't eat in the hotel as we were out and about all day, but great nights craic to be had in the bar with a long sleepin in the comfortable, clean bedrooms.
Came home refreshed.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WhatOmagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#15 of 44 in Belfast
2,948 reviews
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Ten Square
Ten Square
#7 of 44 in Belfast
1,229 reviews
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#13 of 44 in Belfast
1,587 reviews
Hilton Belfast
#21 of 44 in Belfast
2,916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Europa Hotel - Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europa Hotel - Belfast

Address: Great Victoria St., Belfast BT2 7AP, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#6 Family Hotel in Belfast
#7 Business Hotel in Belfast
#9 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: £86 - £295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Europa Hotel - Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The world famous 4 star Europa Hotel is superbly located in the heart of Belfast City Centre, and simply epitomizes indulgence. Having undergone major refurbishment the hotel now boasts 272 exquisite bedrooms, making it one of the largest and most luxurious hotels in Northern Ireland. It is also ideally positioned in the heart of the city, next door to the famous Grand Opera House and close to the Waterfront and Odyssey concert venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Superbreak UK, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Europa Hotel - Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europa Hotel Belfast
Belfast Europa Hotel
Europa Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing