We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ten Square(Belfast)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,752)
Filter reviews
4,752 results
Traveller rating
2,749
1,239
448
201
115
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,749
1,239
448
201
115
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiano baropera housegreat victoria streetexecutive roomlovely hotelporridgebuffet stylethe heart of the citycentral locationtop classafternoon teareception staffnorthern irelandfrom start to finishsaturday nightcar parkbombed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4,273 - 4,278 of 4,752 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2010

Hotel was perfect. Right in the centre of the city with large rooms and a great breakfast. All staff were excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GordyL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2010

I currently work in Scotland and we came over to Belfast with colleagues to go to a Rod Stewart concert in the Oydessy, which is only a short walk from the Europa. We had a few drinks in the piano bar in the first floor which was overlooking the busy street below. The rooms were very comfortable and very spacious and also the staff were very friendly.
I would definitely recommend this hotel and look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deeq_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2010

on arrival the staff could not have been more helpful.... the rooms were spotless and very comfortable, our every need was catered for. our breakfast was amazing, could not have asked for more on our weekend away, would definately reccommend this hotel as a great place to stay...

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jolene03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2010

Summer special one night B&B very good value, staff extremely helpful, only tiny complaint standard of food at breakfast is good though could be much hotter.
No hestitation in returning for another "sleep over".

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m0yramcsherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2010

We spent two nights in the 4 star Belfast Europa Hotel. The room was adequate although very small. It was stiflingly hot and the only ventilation was a 4" X 8" window. We asked at reception for a fan and were told they had no fans. Staff was rude and condescending. We sweltered in the room for two nights. We were also very suprised when told we were expected to pay for WIFI. We'd been traveling already for two weeks in Ireland and NO where were we expected to pay for WIFI. Europa made you feel like you were being nickeled and dimed to death. The restaurant, "The Brassierie", had adequate food. Staff again was very rude and unfriendly. We never received a smile from anyone. Breakfast was the worst meal of the day. I can honestly say it was the most poorly prepared and presented buffet we'd been served. On another note the concierges were some of the best we've ever encountered. The rest of the staff should be given hospitality lessons from them. Oh yes...don't forget to ask about parking. There is a hefty charge for parking. The hotes does not provide any parking for its guests. Again the nickel and dime mentality. Sorry to say we would never stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lamepaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carrolll, Manager at Europa Hotel - Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2010

Dear Sir/Madam,

First of all I woul like to thank you for choosing Hastings Europa Hotel. It is great to hear your comments on our concierge team. We value as much our positive and negative feedback as it is only through your candid feedback that we can continue, improve and if not exceed the expectations of all our guests.
i am very disheartened to hear that the customer service experienced in our other departments, notably our Front Office and Causerie Restaurant Teams were not of the same caliber. We at Hastings believe that a smile goes a long way and it saddens me, on this occasion that this was not the case. Please be assured I have brought all of your concerns to the attention of the relevant Department Managers in order to prevent future reoccurrences.
I have also taken note of your concerns with regards to the wi-fi and this will be taken on board and as you rightly say, we do not have our own car parking facilities and therefore have no control over the costs not unlike other city centre hotels.
Thank you once again for your comments, they have been a great help.

General Managers Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews