We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WEDDING OF MY ELDEST SON”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Ranked #6 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2010

This hotel just cannot be beaten in any aspect!!!!!!!!!!
From before the event when we were at the planning stage of the venue and also getting the room set up ALL THE STAFF were so pleasant and helpful. Special thanks must be given to the Mr James McGinn general Manager and his PA Lindsay who personally took control of the preorganising and running of the whole event words are not just strong enough for what this lady did for us.
The day of the wedding all rooms were perfectly prepared for us. they were clean comfortable and a very welcoming feel in the room.
the front staff at reception and porters were first class and so accomodating to our every wish.
the welcome reception was just great and all our guests were able to mingle and get to know each other. The music in the piano lounge was very much appreciated by all. Here the staff were also very professional and welcoming.
the pent house suite well it was just unbelievably beautiful. The scenes right around belfast well you will just have to go up there to see what I mean!!!! The function manager Brian was very professional, Alan the bars manager also very professional and our guests just loved his banter it really set them at ease.
the decor was great. THE MEAL WAS BEAUTIFULLY SERVED WITH VERY PROFESSIONAL STAFF. anything the guests asked for was given with a smile. I found the meal to be excellent and the creamy champ went down a treat with our overseas guests. (I loved the vegatables and especially the sugar snap peas)
then the staff quietly and professionally cleared the tables for the night event.
WOW. what a wonderful buffet was provided for us!!!! and all the bar staff so very friendly, the smile never left their faces ( you know about when Irish eyes are smiling you certainly saw this at this hotel)
I just can't find enough words to praise this hotel and how they catered for us at our evening function. The comments from all our guests I just wish I could put them all up on this site. WONDERFUL, MARVELLOUS, GREAT, FANTASTIC it goes on and on.
Just to finish IF YOU ARE THINKING OF A GREAT VENUE TO HAVE YOUR WEDDING RECEPTION, believe me I have been to many BUT THIS IS THE ONE PLACE TO HAVE YOUR WEDDING RECEPTION OR ANY EVENT FOR THAT MATTER.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dogloverireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,448)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,969 - 3,975 of 4,448 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2010

I had the pleasure of staying at the Europa for three weeks. The Hotel is in a good location and the rooms of a good standard and very clean. The hotel has two bars though drink prices are a bit on the high side. The ground floor restaurant however is very reasonably priced with excellant food. The staff are extremely helpfull and if you are a first time visitor to Belfast the Concierges local knowledge can prove invaluable. If upgrades are available or you can stretch to it i would recomend an executive suite as there is a big differance between these and the standard rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandybeaches02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2010

Just home from a visit to Belfast for a friend's wedding, the wedding banquet was at the Europa so we stayed there overnight. From the first moment we approached reception until we checked out it was perfection, our room was spacious and had everything you could wish for and many unexpected little luxuries, fluffy bathrobes and slippers, a well stocked tea/coffee tray and a great view of Belfast from our 7th floor window. All the staff were so pleasant and helpful it seems ungracious to single out one, but a special thanks to Philip Murphy for sorting out our booking in spite of my best effort to muck it up. I can recommend the McCausland Car Park just a few minutes away on Grosvenor Rd. It is just £14 for 24hrs. Can't wait to go back to this vibrant city and the Europa.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Brnladd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2010

Stayed for 2 nights - friendly staff, clean and comfortable room, good central downtown location, good rate for single and appreciated their storing a piece of luggage for me for a week in between stays.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avoca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2010

The Europa hotel is a fantastic city hotel. It is central to all main City Centre attractions, and walking distance from most.

The staff are so helpful and friendly. Food was lovely and they have a great selection.

I'd highly recommend it!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amountstephens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2010

Stayed at the Europa for one night with a group of girls, on arrival the reception staff were extremely efficient and friendly and allocated us our rooms with no problems. We then decided to relax and have a drink in the piano bar on the 1st floor, again the staff we encountered here could not do enough for us, moving tables together to accomodate our group and having a friendly chat. The rooms were beautifully decorated, modern, spacious and very comfortable. We did not eat at the hotel as we had made plans for the evening but breakfast the following morning was not a let down, it was served in the restaurant on the ground floor. Although it was quite busy when we went we were seated quickly and offered tea & coffee. There was a great selection of breakfast items from continental choices to cooked breakfast. Again the staff here made every effort to accomodate us, making a different type of egg for a fussy friend. Overall our stay was pure perfection, excellent staff and the luxurious surroundings in this hotel made it a real treat! Can't wait for our next stay!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PME_37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2010

If you’re looking for a comfortable, clean, well equipped and friendly hotel to stay in Belfast the Europa is a great choice. It punches well above its weight as a 4 star hotel offering many little touches that often make it feel more like a 5 star.

Charged valet parking is available upon arrival (you should expect to pay no more than £10-15 overnight) and the helpful concierge desk will take care of everything for you.

A large well designed reception area is matched by welcoming and professional front desk staff.

Rooms are bright, open and spacious and the bathroom is impeccably clean and well stocked with toiletries and towels. As a regular business traveller small things in hotels make the real to me and here’s how I’d rate the Europa
Comfortable bed and pillows – excellent, probably a super king size bed that is ridiculously comfortable
Decent electrics – good iron, hairdryer & tv
Good shower – top quality power shower

The hotel is great value for money, it’s priced as an average 3 or 4 star hotel would be on booking sites like hotels.com but really is much more than a middle of the road hotel.

The Europa is a great hotel with a great location and definitely one I’d recommend for an enjoyable visit

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcg1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#16 of 44 in Belfast
2,985 reviews
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Ten Square
Ten Square
#7 of 44 in Belfast
1,250 reviews
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#13 of 44 in Belfast
1,604 reviews
Hilton Belfast
#22 of 44 in Belfast
2,941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Europa Hotel - Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europa Hotel - Belfast

Address: Great Victoria St., Belfast BT2 7AP, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#6 Family Hotel in Belfast
#7 Business Hotel in Belfast
#9 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: £102 - £291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Europa Hotel - Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The world famous 4 star Europa Hotel is superbly located in the heart of Belfast City Centre, and simply epitomizes indulgence. Having undergone major refurbishment the hotel now boasts 272 exquisite bedrooms, making it one of the largest and most luxurious hotels in Northern Ireland. It is also ideally positioned in the heart of the city, next door to the famous Grand Opera House and close to the Waterfront and Odyssey concert venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Europa Hotel - Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europa Hotel Belfast
Belfast Europa Hotel
Europa Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing