We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Fantastic”
Review of Stormont Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Stormont Hotel
Ranked #10 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
West Midlands
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Simply Fantastic”
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights on business and loved every minute. A lovely hotel with lovely rooms. Upon entering the hotel you are met with an impressive lobby. I was booked in to a standard room, the bed was huge. Nice bathroom with good products (White Company). Tea and coffee was replenished daily. The on site restaurant is very impressive, nice atmosphere, great menu with plenty of choice. Would stay again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Chilly25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman M, General Manager at Stormont Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Great review thanks.
we have since changed our bathroom products to Espa for an even better experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,016 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    526
    290
    119
    49
    32
See reviews for
159
276
59
292
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Omagh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We stayed in the hotel for one night, the room was a great size, with a large comfortable bed. We ate in the La Scala restuarant, the food was lovely although service was a little slow but we didnt mind. I asked about gluten free options and the server was great, he had a good knowledge & asked if there was anything i would like as they would make it for me. Super experience and would highly recommend this hotel, only slight downside was the heat in the rooms but we just opened the window, overall excellent.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank njbaah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman M, General Manager at Stormont Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Super review thanks glad you enjoyed your visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverview, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Our travel agent booked this as a B&B. what a pleasant surprise! great breakfast fare, good size room, excellent staff, free wifi but only in lobby. Parking in "front" of hotel was actually rear. bus stop in front gave excellent access to city for shopping and tour. Made a mistake late one night and ordered coffee in bar. 4.50 bps what a surprise! wish they told us what drinks were before ordering. we would have had a mixed drink! Great location for sight seeing,

Room Tip: get extra coffee, etc for your room. don't order anything but mixed drinks from bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2bucketgirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman M, General Manager at Stormont Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Glad you enjoyed your stay .
complimentary tea and coffee in your room, stick to mixed drinks !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

We wanted to try somewhere we hadn't been to for a while in fact maybe 15 years since last had a meal there. Meet by very friendly staff who took us to our seats. Drinks ordered diet coke and class of wine which came in a small jug type vessel. Menus looked inviting I went for Chicken fillet, stuffed and wrapped in Northern Irish Dry Cure Bacon. This was served with creamed leeks, grace hill black pudding, champ croquette
and a rich pan jus. The wife went for homemade fish and chips (haddock) lightly battered and served with pea purée and hand cut chips. Food arrived lovely presentation the food was beautiful in fact there was two large fish one would have been ample. Enjoyed are experience food excellent staff lovely would return again.














Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman M, General Manager at Stormont Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you for the review hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janesville, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

The Stormont Hotel in Belfast was one of our favorite hotel stays during our 18 day trip. Very modern structure with pleasing interior that was nicely decorated, with an open airy feel. The rooms were large compared to others we stayed in, beds were quite comfortable. Bathrooms were well appointed and everything was spotless. The staff at the front desk was very helpful with suggestions on what to do or see, giving directions etc. Breakfast buffet was also good with a number items to choose from.

Room Tip: Ours faced the rear of the hotel. I don't believe any room would have an exceptional view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

Hotel was very good, breakfast excellent but totally agree with other review regarding buffet. Really very poor! Hotdog or burger and nachos this was your lot! I couldnt believe the price of wine in the hotel £7.50 a glass total rip off!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ispence44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Just back from a night at the stormont hotel Elvis show with American style buffet dinner well if a burger in a box and a tiny box of nachos is an American style buffet that is show was good hotel lovely but very disappointed with the food not at all what we expected from a hotel of this caliber if we wanted a burger in a box plenty of fast food outlets to choose from!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#15 of 44 in Belfast
1,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stormont Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stormont Hotel

Property: Stormont Hotel
Address: Stormont Hotel 587 Upper Newtownards Road, Belfast BT4 3LP, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#9 Family Hotel in Belfast
#15 Business Hotel in Belfast
#19 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Stormont Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Stormont Hotel is situated in the leafy suburbs, four miles from the City Centre, overlooking Stormont Castle. Renowned for its professionalism, the Stormont hotel has 105 bedrooms and 15 conference suites. There are many attractions within close proximity to the hotel including the spectacular scenery of County Down, and over 20 golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Stormont Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stormont Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing