We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Tara Lodge(Belfast)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$92
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$187
US$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$177
US$94
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$118
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ten Square(Belfast)
US$136
US$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$109
US$65
ibis budget
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
US$96
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$96
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,578)
Filter reviews
1,578 results
Traveller rating
801
444
187
87
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
801
444
187
87
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsknife and forkthe main hotelcity centrejacuzzi bathbed apartmentwedding receptionqueens universitylisburn roadulster museumbar foodlarge bathroombotanic gardenslovely hoteluniversity areaquiet streetwalk in showervisiting belfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,202 - 1,207 of 1,578 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Our stay was for one night and although we had no plans for going into the city centre, we wanted a central location and Malone Lodge offered this. We had stayed before and therefore expected good service.
We had booked online for an early check in and on arrival at the hotel were automatically upgraded from a standard double to an exectutive suite. Although this suite was not in the main hotel, but across the road this was appreciated as there was some building work being carried out in the vicintiy of the hotel.
The suite was modern and tastefully decorated and was more than adequate for our needs, also boasting a fridge, with fresh milk for a cup of tea (much better than the normal pots of UHT milk)
We had food in the bar and were offered the restaurant menu. Food was excellent and the bar had a good ambience.
Breakfast was super - a good selection of cereals, breads, pastries, fresh fruit and yoghurts and the cooked breakfast was made to order.
The hotel has off street parking, however due to building works, it could not be accessed and we had to park on the street outside the hotel. Given that the hotel is in a residential area and close to the city hospital and city centre, parking on the street can be difficult and we did have to 'go around the block' before getting a space, but under normal circumstances, the car park is adequate.
Overall, our stay at Malone Lodge was excellent and we will definitely make a return stay!

Room Tip: Some rooms are across the street from the main hotel, however all boast access ramps and lifts
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Beautifully decorated throughout in modern elegant style. The executive room was spacious and very clean (even the top of the wardrobe had been dusted!). The bed was extremely comfortable and the hotel exceeded my expectations with facilities such as a jacuzzi bath in the en suite, fresh milk (i.e. not UHT cartons) in the mini fridge and also complimentary chocolate bars!
The prices at the bar were reasonable with plenty of squishy sofas to relax in. There was a good range of items on the breakfast menu, although we didn't have dinner in the hotel (there were so many other restaurants nearby). We would stay again!

Room Tip: Go for the executive room!
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thunder345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

I stayed at the Malone Lodge for 3 nights and was very pleased with my choice. The room was spacious and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. The public areas are very comfortable and pleasantly decorated. The food and bar prices are reasonable. It is well placed for all the tourist trips - the tour buses will even pick up from the hotel. Taxis ordered from reception arrive almost straightaway. It is slightly out from the centre of Belfast but is well served by bus routes from the ends of the road, and taxi fares are reasonable (£4 to the centre). I have no complaints and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. I would definintely return.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank BelfastPennyP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

I have stayed here two or three times a year for the last four years on business. Normally it is pretty standard and run of the mill and I do not feel the urge to review. However, this time was different. Two nights in June and I was upgraded to an exec room in the building on the opposite side of the road. I had been put there once before into a fairly standard room and the privacy and tranquility there appeals. This time I was allocated 605 which is a huge cavan of a room. There is a full kitchen with washing machine, a sitting room, a full bathroom with separate bath and shower and a vast bedroom. In fact, the place was so big I almost got lost! The decor is OK - wallpaper pealing here and there and the carpets to altogether scrupulosity clean, but a very pleasant stay.

Breakfast was over the road in the main building, but you need to be careful when you get there. At busy times, it can take an age for the hot food to arrive. It is nice when it comes, but it can take a while.

In all, Malone Lodge is a nice functional hotel. Staff are great. It needs some cosmetic tarting-up, but it very convenient and I, at least, know what to expect.

Room Tip: Room 605 is huge!
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Just spent 3 nights at The Malone Lodge Hotel Apartments. Whilst the apartments were not in the hotel, they were in a good location for visiting Belfast, not far from city centre which could be reached by bus, taxi (cheap) or walk. Also nearby plenty of restaurants and convenience stores.
The apartments were spacious (2bedroom) with 1en-suite and very comfortable beds. The kitchen facilities were good, the furniture and carpet in the sitting room could do with updating, seemed a bit shabby. In saying that, the rest of the apartment was very clean and serviced everyday that we were there. Another added benefit was the secure underground car park, it was great to park up and explore what Belfast had to offer with the assurance your car was secure. The main negative, was that it woul appear that groups had booked apartments for the weekeend for the purpose of serious partying, very noisy on the Friday and Saturday night, loud music etc and some concern with the amount of broken glass on the entrance steps on the Saturday morning. Sunday night very quite. Great facility for a break, concern regarding the parties, could over time give a very negative impression which would be a great shame.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews