We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely wee Friday 13th”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #19 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A lovely wee Friday 13th”
Reviewed 23 July 2012

We booked Friday the 13th after Malone Lodge had sent out an offer email (£60 double room - room only, they do some great offers if you sign up to their mailing list). It was the perfect excuse for my husband and I to use a voucher we had been given by a friend.

On check in we were greeted by the very friendly and talkative staff (with another passing member of staff recognising us from a previous stay!). We went to our room, which even though was small was still bigger than other hotels I have stayed in and was perfectly comfortable. Their beds are my favourite out of anywhere I've been! They are so comfy you don't want to get up.

As always the hotel had a wonderful atmosphere, and as always, we will definitely be back!

Room Tip: if you want a bath, make sure you ask for it. All rooms have showers but not baths
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heath_Mcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,417 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    724
    398
    165
    80
    50
See reviews for
287
521
45
228
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coleraine, Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Just returned from an excellent night at the Malone Lodge Hotel. We decided to book this as we were getting a special offer and wanted to spend a couple of days in the city. When arrived, we were up graded to an executive room free of charge. This room was across the road in an annexe and very quiet. The room was spacious and spotlessly clean with a jacuzzi bath in the en suite. We dined in the restaurant in the main hotel and were not disappointed. We had booked room only so did not sample the breakfast. The hotel is a 20 minute pleasant walk from the city centre. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay again. Louise, the receptionist was especially helpful.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kalruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

1 of the best weddings ever made possible by all the staff and management at malone lodge my wife and i congratulate all concerned and thank them for excellent service and professionalism and the food was very very good highly recommend

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank martin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2012

I went here for my sister in-laws wedding and I must say I was very impressed with how nice this hotel was. The room was excellent and so were the staff they were very friendly and helpful and the food was great I would recommend this hotel and I will be back again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank antohawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012

The Malone Lodge is an excellent and convenient hotel in Belfast. The reception staff & everyone we came in contact with were first class. Room spacious - en suite spotless. Quality of breakfast very good. I have stayed in several hotels in Belfast some high profile but none come near the Malone Lodge in rerspect of service and value for money.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZiggyNIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

I have stayed several times at the Malone Loge and never been disappointed. By U.K. standards it is excellent value for money: large rooms, clean, elegant, friendly staff and good service. I come on business, but this time my wife accompanied me, and she was very pleased too! This is a good hotel and I would not consider staying anywhere else, as you know what you get with the Malone.

Just be aware that it is a 25 minute walk to central Belfast from the hotel, not an unpleasant one, but remember this is Northern Ireland, so you could get wet! Since the hotel is near Queens university, there are plenty of eataries around if you want a change from the hotel dining room, although this one is good.

Only two provisos: the lobby and restaurant are rather hot and stuffy - better air conditioning would be a bonus. And there is serious building work going on with the hotel being extended at the back - a sign of its success. Having said that, we were not disturbed in our bedroom. But you may want to ask for a quiet room (there are several).

I would comme again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pelle51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2012

There was not free Wi-Fi ,. Breakfast was good but it was a little pricey
Managed to get a deal so good value for money

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Laura O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#15 of 44 in Belfast
1,513 reviews
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#18 of 44 in Belfast
2,767 reviews
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments

Property: Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments
Address: 60 Eglantine Avenue, Belfast BT9 6DY, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Belfast
#12 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#14 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#17 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover tranquility and a welcoming Irish Hospitality at the award winning Malone Lodge Hotel, Apartments & Suites which is situated in the peaceful, leafy suburbs of the Queen's Quarter of South Belfast, just minutes from the city centre. The four-star Malone Lodge is one of Belfast's finest boutique townhouse hotel. Our newly refurbished Knife & Fork Grill restaurant can accommodate up to 80 guests and was ranked in the top 5 steak houses in Belfast recently. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Lastminute, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malone Lodge Hotel And Apartments
Malone Hotel Belfast
Malone Hotel Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing