We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #18 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“lovely”
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Have just recently returned from a 3 night break at the Malone Lodge. After an initial issue with our room, the matter was sorted out to our utmost satisfaction by Reception. The food was lovely and the staff were very friendly and professional. Would definitely return.

Room Tip: Book a room at the back of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnneandEugene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aweegem, Manager at Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Malone Lodge Hotel and Apartments. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our Hotel, great location and our great team here met your exceptions. At Malone Lodge Hotel and Apartments we continuously strive to deliver a high level of service and it's great you feel this was achieved. Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,401 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    718
    393
    162
    79
    49
See reviews for
284
516
45
222
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Stayed overnight at this hotel while attending a wedding in July. The room was really nice and comfortable, staff were brilliant and the food was delicious. Will definitely be returning again to try out the food

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aweegem, Manager at Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and also the Wedding that you were at. We will be sure to pass on all your feedback to the team and hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

very good service, Nice and Friendly Staff. we stay at the apartment there is three nice and big room all the facilities is nice. good location not to far in the city center. but the elevator is a little bit noisy. we had a nice food as well in Hotels Knife & Fork Grill Restaurant. first time to stay in Belfast, we have a great experience. Thanks Malone lodge.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melvin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aweegem, Manager at Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback I will be sure to let the team know and hope to see you again in the Malone Lodge Hotel and Apartments in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

Had something to eat in the hotel's knife and fork restaurant. The food was excellent and the staff were very attentive to our needs; they made us a cocktail called 'grenade' though not for the faint-hearted!
The girl at reception was bright and bubbly; an uplifting change comared to some venues in Belfast, and she gave us a few suggestions as to where we should go next.
All in all a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Onlyacceptthebest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aweegem, Manager at Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We're so pleased to hear that you has such a lovely experience with us here in the Malone Lodge Hotel and Apartments and we do hope to see you again in the very near future. Thank you once again for taking the time to review your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monaghan, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

stayed for bruce springsteen concert, prices hiked for the concert, nice friendly hotel, off street parking very good and free of charge. breakfast cooked to order and served by waiting staff much nicer than other hotels were it is mass produced, staff very friendly especially Sean and Vijay in the bar

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Una F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aweegem, Manager at Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Many thanks for your review I will be sure to pass on your feedback to the team. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We're so pleased to hear that you had such a lovely stay with us here in the Malone Lodge Hotel and Apartments and we do hope to see you again in the very near future. Thank you once again for taking the time to review your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I stayed in an apartment here at a weekend. I was surprised and delighted with the apartment. It had a sitting room with a small kitchenette with water, milk and chocolate in the fridge. A large bathroom had a bath with a hand held shower attachment, around the corner in the bathroom was a large shower. The bathroom was well lit and had a small magnifying mirror attached to the main mirror - brilliant. The bedroom was large, had extremely comfortable beds, an iron and ironing board, a hairdryer and a large mirror with sockets directly underneath. The apartment was spotless, modern and comfortable. I have stayed in hotels in the so called "luxury" category costing 3 times as much and more than the Malone Lodge that have fallen well short on Malone Lodge standards. Decent lighting, mirrors, well placed sockets and the bathroom have been given thought here. Any hotel I stay in in future that does not meet this standard will be advised by me to visit the Malone Lodge to see how things should be done. There was a wide and varied choice of foods for breakfast. The staff are pleasant, friendly and helpful. Well Done Malone Lodge, I would not stay anywhere else in Belfast, what is provided here is excellent value and of a very high standard.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aweegem, Manager at Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Malone Lodge Hotel and Apartments. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our Hotel, great location and our great team here met your exceptions. At Malone Lodge Hotel and Apartments we continuously strive to deliver a high level of service and it's great you feel this was achieved. Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strabane, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Having stayed in the Malone Lodge apartments for one night I can safely say I was disgusted by what can only be classified as shocking customer service and deceitful representation. The cost of the apartments were £175 which I booked online, however upon arrival the reception tried to charge me £190. Having parked the car at the Malone Hotel we went for a bite to eat and a few drinks, as we came back we were instructed the apartment was a ten minute walk, at this stage we all had consumed some alcohol, so we had to walk with all our bags.

NIGHTMARE!!!!!!

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Big_pad209945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aweegem, Manager at Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion the apartments did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that we will be making every effort to resolve the issues raised. Thanks you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#19 of 43 in Belfast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,714 reviews
Stormont Hotel
#11 of 43 in Belfast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments

Property: Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments
Address: 60 Eglantine Avenue, Belfast BT9 6DY, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Belfast
#12 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#14 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#17 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover tranquility and a welcoming Irish Hospitality at the award winning Malone Lodge Hotel, Apartments & Suites which is situated in the peaceful, leafy suburbs of the Queen's Quarter of South Belfast, just minutes from the city centre. The four-star Malone Lodge is one of Belfast's finest boutique townhouse hotel. Our newly refurbished Knife & Fork Grill restaurant can accommodate up to 80 guests and was ranked in the top 5 steak houses in Belfast recently. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malone Lodge Hotel And Apartments
Malone Hotel Belfast
Malone Hotel Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing