We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loving the renovated hotel, fab restaurant and excellent customer service!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #18 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Loving the renovated hotel, fab restaurant and excellent customer service!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

Omg hardly ever get to say I have a faultless hotel experience but glad to say I have recently.

Loving the clean, modern revamp. Gone is the gods waiting room buffet. In is a modern bistro feel restaurant. Welcome to 21st century. Contemporary feel makes this a competitor to other nearby hotels. Far exceeds the tired Wellie Park!!

Fab customer service. Felt welcomed and staff friendly, polite and helpful.

Faultless?? So it seems. Will def be back!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank naomikelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aweegem, Manager at Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thanks for your review of the Malone Lodge Hotel and Apartments. We endeavour to deliver the highest level of service in our Hotel and your feedback helps us focus on doing this. Thanks again for you review and we look forward to welcoming you back, to the Malone Lodge Hotel and Apartments in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,380 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    708
    388
    160
    77
    47
See reviews for
278
508
44
220
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

When we arrived at this hotel, we had driven from Cork City down south. We had driven for hours and it was quite late. Reception offered us sandwiches but when we got our luggage to the room (across the road) and returned, the porter was on duty and was fairly unwilling to accommodate us. We had to call four star pizza. When we asked for a pint, he gave it to us and then told me that it didn't look good that I was having a pint with a baby....this was in the foyer.

There was no aircon in the room and it was uncomfortably warm. This was rather frustrating as the room itself did not come cheap.

The breakfast staff were not on top of service. They forgot simple things like tea, milk, toast, cutlery on both days.

Marta on reception deserves a mention for being extremely helpful in organising a babysitter for us. The hotel does not offer the service. Thank you Marta for going out of your way to help us.

The next day, due to the aircon issue, we asked for an upgrade. We were given the "presidential suite" at an extra cost. Admittedly it was better, but it was nothing more than a nice bedroom.

The sightseeing bus stopped at the hotel which was fantastic but I can't overstate how unaccommodating the staff were. We kept getting short answers like no rather than help. It was highly disappointing and extremely overpriced. We will not be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank segadimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aweegem, Manager at Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay in the Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our Hotel did not meet your expectations and we let you down as our guest. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to act and improve standards, thank you once again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

Stayed with family for 2 nights in Malone mews apartment 201 for my sister's 21st. Apartment was spotless we had everything we needed fire alarm did go off on first morning but staff dealt with it effortlessly thankfully a false alarm. Definitely would recommend here especially for groups. Great value for money :)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suzieQ1108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aweegem, Manager at Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We're so pleased to hear that you had such a lovely stay with us here in the Malone Lodge Hotel and Apartments and we do hope to see you again in the very near future. Thank you once again for taking the time to review your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longford, Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

We arrived at the hotel much earlier than check in time as we wanted to see as much of the city as possible in the short space of time we had, we were not expecting to be able to check in but were very pleased when we were checked in and given a room within 20 minutes of arrival. The receptionist was lovely and offered tea or coffee while we waited. We were given an executive room which was lovely and spacious. We were a little worried as our room was at the front of the hotel right over the top of the bar, but we needn't have worried, you couldn't hear any noise from the bar or reception even on the Saturday when there was a wedding in the hotel!
Breakfast was great, especially the pork and leek sausages!
All the staff in the hotel were incredibly friendly and approachable.
Great free Wifi in the hotel also.
The hotel is ideally located, just a short walk in to the city centre, and a tour bus even stops right outside the front door!
Would definitely stay again next time we are in Belfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shiv367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aweegem, Manager at Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Malone Lodge Hotel and Apartments. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our Hotel, great location and our great team here met your exceptions. At Malone Lodge Hotel and Apartments we continuously strive to deliver a high level of service and it's great you feel this was achieved. Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

My husband and I spent a night at the Malone Lodge to celebrate my birthday. I mentioned this when booking and was touched to find a fruit platter and birthday card awaiting me in our enormous room. We booked a dinner, bed and breakfast package. The food in the restaurant was superb, and the service was attentive, polite and friendly without being overbearing. Although there was a wedding, this did not disturb us at all. The room was really comfortable with an enormous bed. The bathroom had a walk in wet room and a large, deep bath. Everything was outstanding until breakfast, and that's where it all went wrong. Appalling service, a long wait for 'hot food' that was luke warm, tables not cleared... a real let down. When we mentioned this at check out we were thanked for bringing it to the hotel's attention and told that it would be followed up on, so we left feeling good about our stay. I'll definitely be back next time I feel like a treat.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BelfastAussie_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aweegem, Manager at Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our Hotel. We are very pleased that our team at the hotel ensured that you were looked after. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our breakfast service did not meet your expectations and we let you down. From your feedback we have been actively retraining our staff on how to deliver the perfect breakfast again thank you for it and we hope to see you again in the Malone Lodge Hotel and Apartments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset
Level Contributor
70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

The Malone Lodge is my favourite hotel in Belfast and I have tried a few, some of which have been found wanting. I like the atmosphere at this hotel and the staff are always welcoming. The standard of the rooms is very high and the recent renovations have improved the accommodation both for functions and the public rooms. It gives excellent value for money and I can recommend it without any reservation.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andrewbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aweegem, Manager at Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We're so pleased to hear that you had such a lovely stay with us here in the Malone Lodge Hotel and Apartments and we do hope to see you again in the very near future. Thank you once again for taking the time to review your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

My husband and I had an absolutely wonderful stay! We arrived really early to check in and just figured if our room was not ready, we could at least drop off our bags. The girl at reception was wonderful and kind and treated us to complimentary tea while we waited for a room to be ready. My husband and I enjoyed the lobby environment and were very pleased when we got our room as it was clean and comfortable. The cookies with tea and coffee in the room made for a lovely experience. The view of the surrounding neighborhood was pleasant. We used public transportation and it was only a five minute walk to the bus. We booked a Giants Causeway tour and they picked us up and dropped us off at the hotel door and knew exactly where we were staying by the hotel name. We dined in the deli and restaurant and the food and staff were fantastic! Overall fantastic accommodations and staff!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marieryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aweegem, Manager at Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We're so pleased to hear that you had such a lovely stay with us here in the Malone Lodge Hotel and Apartments and we do hope to see you again in the very near future. Thank you once again for taking the time to review your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#20 of 43 in Belfast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,654 reviews
Stormont Hotel
#12 of 43 in Belfast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments

Property: Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments
Address: 60 Eglantine Avenue, Belfast BT9 6DY, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Belfast
#12 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#13 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#17 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover tranquility and a welcoming Irish Hospitality at the award winning Malone Lodge Hotel, Apartments & Suites which is situated in the peaceful, leafy suburbs of the Queen's Quarter of South Belfast, just minutes from the city centre. The four-star Malone Lodge is one of Belfast's finest boutique townhouse hotel. Our newly refurbished Knife & Fork Grill restaurant can accommodate up to 80 guests and was ranked in the top 5 steak houses in Belfast recently. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotelopia, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Malone Lodge Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malone Lodge Hotel And Apartments
Malone Hotel Belfast
Malone Hotel Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing